We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pestana Alvor Praia

CancelonUS$218*
View Deal
#4 of 26 Hotels in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$434*
US$218*
Great Deal
US$249*
US$256*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Pestana Alvor Praia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pestana Alvor Praia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 839: English reviews
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015

My husband and I visited this hotel for 10 nights over the Easter break and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We fell in love with Alvor and will definitely be back! The views from the hotel are fab - I could only see a little of the sea as had a garden apartment but the garden itself was lovely to look...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DancerKaz
AlvorPraiaHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Praia, responded to this review

Dear "DancerKaz", Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kind regards Rui Gonçalo Covas – Unit Manager

Caterham
Reviewed 21 April 2015

The Location was 5 star, the hotel is not, clientele of this Hotel caters to is mainly British pensioners and Daily mirror and Sun readers. The onsite hotel is expensive a meal for two in the eat as much as you like buffet was 47 EURO when if you go out you can get a full meal for two for...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Foxcat1
AlvorPraiaHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Praia, responded to this review

Dear “Foxcat1”, Thank you for your review. We regret that we didn’t fulfill your expectations. All clients’ opinions are very valuable for management to understand and measure customers satisfaction. The hotel will close for works and refurbishments next November. Hope to see you again, Kind regards Rui Gonçalo Covas – Unit Manager

Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Just returned from a very enjoyable 10 days at the hotel with our 10 & 7 year old. The sea/beach view as soon as you enter the hotel's reception is fantastic and worthy of 5*. This view is also enjoyed from the restaurant, gardens and pool area - you are just above the most beautiful beach and can reach by...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rainhamhols1
AlvorPraiaHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Praia, responded to this review

Dear "rainhamhols1", Thank you for your nice and honest review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very proud of your comments. We will work in your opinions, they are very valuable for management to measure customers satisfaction. The hotel will close for works and refurbishments next November. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Fantastic location and beach, that is 5 star. But seriously, this is at best a 3 star hotel. Overall it is very run down and in need of a remodel. It seems to me like management is milking it for all its worth. There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms, and the Wi-Fi in the lobby is sloooow and expensive....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank dcoy
AlvorPraiaHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Praia, responded to this review

Dear “dcoy”, Thank you for your review. We regret that we didn’t fulfill your expectations. Our goal is to improve and we will take in consideration your opinions. Hope to see you again, Kind regards Rui Gonçalo Covas – Unit Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We enjoyed 5 night break with party of friends at this lovely hotel, organised by Dublin Travel whose theme for the group was restored. I was not disappointed and was definitely restored by the good food,great facilities,the relaxing pampering treatments and the accommodating staff who made our break truly worthwhile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan M
AlvorPraiaHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Praia, responded to this review

Dear "Siobhan M", Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kindest regards Rui Gonçalo Covas – Unit Manager

Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We went here last week (April) and I was anxious about this hotel after reading the mixed reviews on here. Firstly I agree that this hotel is not the 5star hotel it maybe once was so if you are used to 5star luxury then maybe look elsewhere -however, I loved the feel of the place, the staff were really friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEA71
AlvorPraiaHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Praia, responded to this review

Dear "MEA71", Thank you for your nice and honest review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very proud of your comments. We will work in your opinions, they are very valuable for management to measure customers satisfaction. The hotel will close for works and refurbishments next November. For August, please send us an email and we will...

Nottingham
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Just returned from a 5 night break at this lovely hotel. The hotel was fab, the staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was great and the service superb. The location was great for a lovely, quiet and relaxing break. The cake and champagne for my birthday was a great surprise. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandralukeben
AlvorPraiaHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Praia, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sandra Lukeben, Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very proud of your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kindest regards Rui Gonçalo Covas – Unit Manager

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Thanks to the hotel staff for their friendliness and helpfulness on this celebratory family holiday. We got the rooms we requested along with champagne and cake on my wife's birthday. The location of the hotel lends itself to refreshing walks along the beach in the morning before enjoying an excellent breakfast. Bar staff were very efficient and we enjoyed their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IMCL1955
AlvorPraiaHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Praia, responded to this review

Dear "IMCL 1955", Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very proud of your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kindest regards Rui Gonçalo Covas – Unit Manager

Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

I'd start by saying that we have been here a few days and have only a few left. Pity it's not longer. Before we left the UK I read many of the reviews and was a little worried about what we would find. I needn't have worried! The staff are very friendly and attentive. The food is plentiful with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TrippingDad
AlvorPraiaHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Praia, responded to this review

Dear "TrippingDad", Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very proud of your comments. We will work in your opinions, they are very valuable for management to measure customers satisfaction. The hotel will close for works and refurbishments next November. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Lovely beach, other than that the location is a bit lacking in general. The Reception staff were friendly and helpful, the maids cheerful and polite (although they did forget to replace our bath towels 2 days running), waiters and bar staff need a lesson in politeness and serving skills (we had placed our personal belongings on a table in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GillyA_1972
AlvorPraiaHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Praia, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. “GillyA_1972”, Thank you for your review. We regret that we didn’t fulfill your expectations. All clients’ opinions are very valuable for management to understand and measure customers satisfaction. May I kindly ask you your permission and your telephone so we can speak directly? Hope to your contact, kind regards Rui Gonçalo Covas – Unit Manager

980 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (581)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Classic Sea View Room (25)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Suite Deluxe (38)
Viewed
Superior Garden View Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvor hotels
1.0 km away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
0.7 km away
Pestana Dom Joao II
0.8 km away
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 26 in Alvor
435 reviews
0.5 km away
Pestana Alvor Atlantico
0.4 km away
Pestana Delfim Hotel
Pestana Delfim Hotel
#8 of 26 in Alvor
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On top of a cliff overlooking the Três Irmãos beach, this hotel in Alvor is equipped with modern commodities, surrounded with extensive landscape gardens, and has a direct elevator to one of the best beaches in Algarve, with white sands, quiet and clear waters. Guests may choose between the open air salt water pool, or the inner pool, the sauna, the Turkish bath, a massage in the wellness center or enjoying one of the 7 tennis courts and 8 golf courses, available in a 15 km radius. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning and satellite TV.At the Almofariz restaurant, you will find typically Portuguese and Mediterranean cuisine, as well as a great variety of theme buffets. The Restaurant has a fantastic view overlooking the garden, which is perfect for the whole family Grilled dishes and international meals can be enjoyed by the pool, followed by a drink at the pool bar. Equipped with the most modern facilities, Pestana Alvor Praia, 5 stars resort in Alvor, is surrounded by 4,5 hectares of green land and is ideal for rest and leisure, offering customers unforgettable moments in a lush environment, perfect for relaxation and rest. With a privileged location overlooking Três Irmãos beach, this hotel in Alvor is located at 1 km from the picturesque Vila do Alvor and its countless commercial and entertainment areas, 5 km from Portimão and 74 km from Faro International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pestana Alvor Praia

Address: Praia dos Tres Irmaos, Alvor, Portimao 8501-904, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Price Range: $200 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Alvor Praia 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Pestana Alvor Praia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Alvor Praia Hotel Alvor
Pestana Hotel Alvor
Pestana Alvor Praia Algarve
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Alvor
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#7 Family Hotel in Alvor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Alvor Praia staff and other travellers.
84 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (84)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Alvor Praia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Super views in sea view rooms. Garden rooms might not be so good.”
R2216WQkarenm, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for Superior Seaview Rooms”
786BarbaraG, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want space choice a Superior Room with great sea views”
steve1234RoyalSavoy, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We have never had a bad experience. Sea view rooms obviously are the best. Housekeeping is very good.”
_susan_de_fraine, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for sea view”
RayE50, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$218* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$249
Expedia.comUS$256
AMOMAUS$434
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates