We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pestana Alvor Park Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 26 Hotels in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Visited for a week and a half in September. We were really impressed by the size of the accommodation and the lovely quiet and relaxed atmosphere within and around the hotel. A ten minute walk from the gorgeous beach, fifteen minute walk from the estuary where all the bars and restaurants are and less than ten minutes walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Chris P" We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Alvor Park hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory service you have received from some of our staff. Training of our staff is a top priority for us and we will ensure our staff strive to do...

Benllech Isle of Anglesey
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Stayed here for six nights and we were impressed with the place. We were greeted by a very surly,grumpy older male receptionist who could do to have some training in hospitality. Once past him we went to our room on the third floor and were very pleased with the cleanliness and the space. There were two bathrooms which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank handy0
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "handy0" Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with certain aspect of the staff service and more importantly, that a warm and friendly environment was not transpired throughout your stay on one occasion. We obviously failed on this occasion and for this we must apologize Please rest...

Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights in a studio apartment and it was perfect for what we wanted! Room a lovely size overlooking the sea, kitchen met our needs for breakfast and lunch which we bought from the local supermarket! We spent most of our time relaxing by the pool which was very quiet! Although the pool was cold it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nichola P
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Nichola P" We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Pestana Alvor Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback and we hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you again. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Thank...

Laceby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Just returned from our 6th visit and decided it will be our last as feel it's getting shabby in places. Bathroom mirror was in a poor state, the lighting in the bathroom is just not good enough and the corridors really could do with a lick of paint. The wifi connection is appalling even in reception and do feel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireBenny
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "LincolnshireBenny " Thank you for choosing Pestana Alvor Park and I appreciate that you took the time and effort to share your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory service you have received from some of our staff. I have discussed the issues you mentioned with my entire team and corrective action has been taken...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I've been going here with my family every year for 10 years and the place still looks like new. Friendly reception staff, great pool, guaranteed sunshine in the summer and not too far from the beach (just under half a mile) or the village centre and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Voseneo
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Vince O " With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for staying at the Pestana Alvor Park and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Algarve. Sincerely,...

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and the pool is lovely. Staff were pleasant although some were not quite as welcoming as they could be. I guess you could say efficient rather than friendly . The location is perfect and the room was fantastic with a glimpse of the sea. We would stop here again and again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djwolin
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Djwolin" We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Alvor Park hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again. Kind regards, Ricardo Santos-Unit Manager

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Have now stayed here on 4 occasions and each time it gets better ,We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment very spacious and spotless clean and with all the basic essentials .The staff with Jose on reception and Rui in the bar always welcome us back and make our holiday feel like home from home . We have tried a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Declan M
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "flaminpie" Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel and share it with other travelers. We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us! Thank you for your very kind comments . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

ellesmereport
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

One of the quietest hotels we have stayed ideal for those who want a relaxing break. With only a hundred or so guests, we often had breakfast on our own and the pool never had more than a few people in it! We stayed in one of the studios which was a bit bigger than your normal hotel room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flaminpie
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "flaminpie" Greetings and thank you for your words of praise! I am delighted to read your review and for recognizing the service we strive to deliver to all our guests. I will be happy to share your comments with the team. I look forward to having you back for another memorable experience with us. Kind regards, Ricardo Santos-Unit Manager

Reviewed 26 August 2015

Postives Wonderful facilities, in particular the swimming pools, Jacuzzis, the rooms. We had a one bedroom apartment which was spacious, had two shower rooms, a large balcony, large double sofa bed, and they even put a camp bed in for our third child (who is 4). They slept brilliantly on these. The cooking facilities and crockery were great with everything...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sunny A
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Sunny A" Thank you for choosing Pestana Alvor Park and I appreciate that you took the time and effort to share your experience with us and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas. I have shared your constructive feedback with my team as we continue to strive to not only meet but exceed our...

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We were lucky to book in advance! The Hotel was packed! And it is wonderful. Located on the top facing the sea. it seams that you fall asleep with your feet on the transparent blue calm waters It's a dream! We have been to Caribbean beachside before and we confirm that this Alvor beach is the European Carib! And this...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Francis Walter W
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear"Francis Walter W" We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Alvor Park hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again to offer you “the time...

505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (49)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Studio (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvor hotels
0.9 km away
Pestana Alvor Praia
0.8 km away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
0.5 km away
Pestana Dom Joao II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 26 in Alvor
421 reviews
0.5 km away
Pestana Alvor Atlantico
0.5 km away
Alvor Baia Hotel Apartamento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pestana Alvor Park Hotel

Address: Adega, Quinta Do Ribeiro, Alvor, Portimao 8501-904, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Price Range: $94 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Alvor Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pestana Alvor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel Algarve
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#2 Family Hotel in Alvor
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Alvor Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Alvor Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the higher up the better the views over the ocean and estuary towards Lagos.”
  • Garden view, with the ocean in the background
 of 5 bubbles L701CXjohnm, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the A wing have better views”
 of 5 bubbles Southseacouple_8, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A studio is perfect for a couple. Every room faces the sea. Excellent”
 of 5 bubbles mcewanjc, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a ! bedroom apartment. Make sure you meet Victor and have a meal in the Restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 380keith, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the pool - no preference we like the space in a T1”
 of 5 bubbles leeric, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5