We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Luna Park Hotel Yoga & Spa

Save
Share
Avenida Colon 12, 08380 Malgrat de Mar Spain
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (349)
Pool & Beach (67)
Room & Suite (52)

About

#8 of 19 hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The perfect place to relax and soak up the sun. You can also swim in the blue waters of our pools, chat, sip one of our delicious natural fruit juices, sign up for daily classes of Tai chi or Yoga or simply let your thoughts drift away.The Lunas are a small complex with plenty of style, decorated by some of the Bondia Team: Elisabeth, Ana and Mireya. The hotel has all the facilities and comfort for the perfect holidays, a mix of relaxation, health and beach life. Situated close to the commercial centre and just around the corner from the extremely long and delightfully uncrowded beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
Catalan

Location

Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
597Reviews92Q+A84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 163
  • 224
  • 118
  • 52
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jayne M wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Stayed here with a friend for 5 days as a birthday treat. The hotel is clean and tastefully decorated but the bedrooms and bathroom are much smaller than advertised, the hotels outside pool which looks beautiful is actually unusable because it's so cold despite it being in the 30s when we were there and everyone complained how cold it was so wasn't just me ! The staff are friendly but only one or two speak English so brush up on your Spanish . The food is plentiful albeit pretty tasteless and cheap but serves its purpose. The spa was fabulous and for 15 euros each you have 2 hours of hydrotherapy pool. Steam room. Dry sauna and a jacuzzi. Free herbal tea and heated relax chairs. We had a full body massage with stones which was relaxing and prices start at 80 euros. The beach is a 20 minute walk away from the hotel and the town of margrat de mar is boarded up and graffiti everywhere so very tatty and disappointing. I wouldn't go back but enjoyed the stay whilst there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Rishard wrote a review Oct 2019
West Molesey, United Kingdom22 contributions9 helpful votes
I'm writing this review from my room. I booked this hotel at the last minute and to be honest we are having a great time. Firstly our room. I was given a room that I didn't like ( could hear the traffic from the main road as I sleep with the balcony door open) Spoke to Enrique Fernandez at reception and he without hesitation gave us an even better room overlooking the pool. Everyone at reception, the bar and the waiters are super friendly and helpful. Always a smile and nothing is too much. The Food: A wide variety to choose from. I embrace quaint from different cultures and there is a fair range of Spanish food as well as continental dishes to choose from. If you're after a full English (can't understand why since you're on holiday in a foreign country) you may be disappointed. However they do come close. My only negative is the coffee. We are coffee drinkers. I appreciate a good coffee first thing when I get up and again another at breakfast. Sad to say they have one of those commercial nescafe machines The taste is horrible. Enjoying our time here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Johanna S wrote a review Sep 2019
14 contributions33 helpful votes
This morning we have been evicted by this hotel as we are Thomas Cook guests and would not pay for the full week of our stay (we have 2nights left) now they have gone bust. Even though they are to apply to ATOL for their money, they still insisted that we had to pay ourselves or leave immediately. They were rude, aggressive and completely without compassion. I will never visit them again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luna Park Hotel Yoga & Spa
Responded 23 Sep 2019
Dear guest, After the serious incident of the fall of Thomas Cook, the hotel has proceeded to charge directly from the guests, since the guest will be compensated by Thomas Cook. Therefore, we feel such serious forced action. At the reception you have been informed gently and given the opportunity to stay paying. You have chosen and preferred to leave, which we respect.   From Bondiahotels we understand your situation, we also think you have to understand ours. Best regards. Lunaresort-Bondiahotels info@bondiahotels.com
Read more
Wendru wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
We have just come back from a weeks stay here. Rooms were ok not great though needs updating. Shower was very good however we were facing the farmers field but still pleasant. Staff are ok not over friendly but pleasant. The food however was very good we were half board and lots of choice. With food cooked while you wait at the back fish meal pasta ect .The drinks are slightly cheaper in the restaurant than at the bar only 2euros for a glass of wine as the bar its 2:20 for instance. Sunbeds are comfy you can hire a towel with a 10 euro deposit. The spa is well worth a visit it is so nice especially as the small indoor pool is warmish with jets . The only down side is there is only a toilet to get changed into and no lockers for your stuff no complaints tho as was really relaxing Well worth 15euros for the day. . The outdoor pool was freezing so only went in to the waist. On the whole a great hotel only down side was the friendliness of the staff
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luna Park Hotel Yoga & Spa
Responded 22 Sep 2019
Dear guest, From Bondiahotels, we thank you so for your comment. We are delighted to read you liked our hotel. Feel free to come back whenever you want, it is our pleasure to provide the best service. Do not hesitate to contact us. "Traveling is more than having a destination in mind, it is discovering a place in your heart where you have never been before" - Mark Amend Lunaresort-Bondiahotels info@bondiahotels.com
Read more
Deano Robson wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My girlfriend and I were so happy when we arrived to see how stunning it was. The reception was very welcoming and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful, she spoke very good English and so did all of the other staff. The staff in general were all very friendly and helpful from the cleaners to the night security guard and the bar staff were very entertaining and helpful in deciding what cocktails to have, the beer was very nice and very drinkable! The food was lovely, sometimes food was cold when stuff was running out but they were very hot (pardon the pun) on making sure everything was full, we never went hungry. My girlfriend is a vegetarian and often struggles at all inclusive/buffet restaurants but not this time, she had lots of choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner. While myself being a carnivore there were lots of meat choices and in the restaurant they had a grill with very tasty and fresh meats every night so we were both happy but mainly she was, which is most important! The spa was great value for money, 15 euros for the whole day and again it was stunning and clean, you have access to the meditation garden which is very peaceful and quiet, along with very comfy beds and hammocks to chill in whilst catching some rays! 5 minute walk from the beach which was fine as there was barely any noise passing the hotel which meant even by the pool it was quiet and relaxing. Our room was very basic but very clean, it was cleaned every day with fresh sheets and towels.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luna Park Hotel Yoga & Spa
Responded 14 Sep 2019
Dear customers We would like to thank you for having chosen Lunas Hotels for your recent stay and for sharing your opinion. From all Staff we attend to every detail and we are delighted to read you enjoyed your holidays We look forward to welcoming you again. It will be a pleasure ! With Best Regards, Lunaresort-Bondiahotels info@bondiahotels.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel luna park
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaMalgrat de Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Luna Park Hotel Yoga & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Luna Park Hotel Yoga & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Discoteca Tropicana (0.3 km), Ole! Flamenco (0.3 km), and Dlux (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Luna Park Hotel Yoga & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Luna Park Hotel Yoga & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Luna Park Hotel Yoga & Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Luna Park Hotel Yoga & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Yate, The Drunken Duck, and Maui Beach Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Luna Park Hotel Yoga & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Luna Park Hotel Yoga & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Luna Park Hotel Yoga & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Luna Park Hotel Yoga & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Guard Towers Las Torretas (7.7 km), Refugio Antiaereo (5.9 km), and Casa del Poble (6.7 km).