We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Luna Club Hotel Yoga & Spa

Avenida Cristobal Colon, 12, 08380 Malgrat de Mar Spain
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (353)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (36)


#6 of 19 hotels in Malgrat de Mar
The perfect place to relax and soak up the sun. You can also swim in the blue waters of our pools, chat, sip one of our delicious natural fruit juices, sign up for daily classes of Tai chi or Yoga or simply let your thoughts drift away.The Lunas are a small complex with plenty of style, decorated by some of the Bondia Team: Elisabeth, Ana and Mireya. The hotel has all the facilities and comfort for the perfect holidays, a mix of relaxation, health and beach life. Situated close to the commercial centre and just around the corner from the extremely long and delightfully uncrowded beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Banquet room
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know


Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
482Reviews64Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 145
  • 174
  • 86
  • 50
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
ian y wrote a review Oct 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom120 contributions40 helpful votes
First time using this hotel in the 25 years of travelling to the Costa Brava/ Barcelona and unfortunately will be our last. After 2 days got a note under the door to contact reception. Did we not realize that we were not in a superior room that we had paid for !!!!! Anyway swapped rooms and yes it was much better and more private and got 20 euro worth of free access to the indoor spa..............yes you pay 10 euro each per day for using the indoor Spa . Table on the patio was filthy, tried to clean it as you can see by the photo A little bit of CIF would do the job. Complex is 3star and 4 Star We were in the 4star but dining is in the 3star hotel. Dont get me wrong the food was good, hot and plenty to choose from. But when full its like a works canteen !!!!!. Mixture of staff...........Reception very rarely lifted there heads to say Hello !!!! Housekeeping staff First Class at saying hello and keeping the room clean. Bar Staff Oldest male with full beard Rude. Despite being quiet insisted that being all inclusive i had to go to the outside area to be served despite paying for fresh coffee as the machine stuff isn't the best . Dining Room The majority okay but a few not so pleasant. Sorry .......as you can see from my history of postings i am normally very positive but i didnt come away from this hotel with The Feel Good Feeling. Quiet hotel .............Group booking the first 2 nights and the pool area was load. Last weekend a group of 50 Barcelona BIKERS Nice people but Load. Will most definitely return to the area as the people are so friendly but will miss out Club Luna
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: rooms either view the pool and 3 star hotel opposite or if high enough sea view as you are 4...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
paul t wrote a review Oct 2019
Willaston, United Kingdom10 contributions8 helpful votes
Me and my partner have just come back from this Fabulous Hotel. It was our 3rd stay here in 2 years. Staff are great and the gentleman on reception remembered us from our last holiday here. Nice clean rooms. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Will definitely be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Lilkirsty1988 wrote a review Oct 2019
Leigh, United Kingdom63 contributions3 helpful votes
This trip was booked as a birthday surprise by my husband- 4 nights away all inclusive. Hotel was lovely and very clean. Food was lovely too with quite a good variety of food to choose from. Hotel wouldn’t accept card payment though for the tax you have to pay and having only arrived at 315AM my husband had to go in search of a cash machine which wasn’t the greatest . Hotel has a spa which we didn’t use. Plenty of different sitting areas including an outdoor terrace where the bar is and also a quiet area inside the hotel with couches. Overall a lovely weekend away and wouldn’t recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luna Club Hotel Yoga & Spa
Responded 3 Oct 2019
Dear guest Thank you for sharing this review for us on tripadvisor We hope to welcome you back again for another trip you may and please do not hesitate to visit our official website Bondiahotels.com where you will find all our best offers on the internet for our hotels in Malgrat de Mar, Lloret de Mar or Barcelona city. Best regards Lunaresort-Bondiahotels info@bondiahotels.com
Read more
susancraven2017 wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom3 contributions6 helpful votes
on arriving at the hotel @ 11am travelling from home at 2pm in the Moring to be told we could not book into our room until 1pm. I don't think I have been in the world and told I have to wait 2 hours before we can get to our room. we asked if we could get a snack to eat and coffee I was shocked to be told by the receptionist no information until 1pm when we booked in to our room. we had torrential rain we were forced to leave the hotel in this weather to find some were to find snack and coffee. we found the rooms to be on the small size the cleaning of the rooms was not up stranded. I found the breakfast to be the same every day in the morning you got free water but for dinner they would only sell you bottle water why !! we did not have evening meals at the hotel the evening queue was to long, we found lots off restaurants out side not once did the staff offer a good morning or good evening I would not go back this hotel it gear up for the inclusive guest
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: I can not offer and tips about this hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luna Club Hotel Yoga & Spa
Responded 22 Sep 2019
Dear customers We are dismayed by your comments, which do not reflect the majority opinions of our clients, many of whom are renewing their stay and our staff. However we respect your opinion. Regards Lunaresort-Bondiahotels info@bondiahotels
Read more
Ogerta F wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
One thing I liked about the hotel that is 5 mins away from the beach, nearby you have lots of shops and restaurants. Plus the hotel is in central not far from Barcelona. The hotel itself does not own a private beach where all the inclusive guests have to rent or buy an beach chair or umbrella. Plus need to cover their own expenses e.g. if need to drink water need to buy water. Another disadvantage for the hotel is that I arrived in the hotel around 11am it was raining outside. When I did the check in receptionist said all inclusive package starts at 12pm and room would be available at 1pm. In most hotels that I have been too all inclusive package starts straights away. Receptionist was kind of good as soon you get the keys only gave directions where to go. Don’t mention which floor is the room and no porter available to help with the luggage. I booked for a club room the room was good. Minibar was empty and no complimentary coffee or tea. Breakfast time was rubbish most hotels start at 7am. There were delicious dishes served everyday which I liked it. Dessert didn’t taste good at all. WiFi were to be connected by the room number which was rubbish because you need to connect every time. Housekeeping - I didn’t quite like the job at all my pillow case was a bit dirty. Their job is to change the pillow case to please the guests. I’m not sure who rated this hotel 4 star for me deserve 2 star. Total waste of money from TUI!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Luna Club Hotel Yoga & Spa
Responded 22 Sep 2019
Dear guests We deeply regret the overall rating of your stay at the hotel that has not been satisfactory. From the Hotel Management we are surprised by your assessment since we do not have any claim on your part. It would have been positive to talk about your experience and have given to you answers and solutions. So we can only regret that you did not stay or have been successful. Regards Lunaresort-Bondiahotels info@bonmdiahotels.com
Read more
US$69 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaMalgrat de Mar
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Luna Club Hotel Yoga & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Luna Club Hotel Yoga & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Discoteca Tropicana (0.3 km), Ole! Flamenco (0.3 km), and Dlux (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Luna Club Hotel Yoga & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Luna Club Hotel Yoga & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Luna Club Hotel Yoga & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Yate, The Drunken Duck, and Maui Beach Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Luna Club Hotel Yoga & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Luna Club Hotel Yoga & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Guard Towers Las Torretas (7.7 km), Refugio Antiaereo (5.9 km), and Casa del Poble (6.7 km).
Is Luna Club Hotel Yoga & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.