We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parador de Ferrol

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parador de Ferrol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Parador de Ferrol
 Click to rate
Turku, Finland
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This hotel building is quite charming. And the location is good. However the service is not very good. Our room was also very hot and the airconditioning was not working. But the breakfast was very nice. So we rate this averige ++ , but not quite very good.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leena S
Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We love Spanish Paradors and actually planned our trip through northern Spain around paradors. Ferrol was a convenient place to stay as we drove back from Portugal. We were pleasantly surprised by Ferrol as a town and by the parador and the local restaurants. The Parador of Ferrol is located right in the middle of town and its construction fits...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soma0910
JAC031, Dirección at Parador de Ferrol, responded to this review

Dear soma0910: Thank you for the opinion you share with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us, and also that we were helpful for completing your experience at Ferrol. We feel particularly proud of our breakfast with up to 70 products and served in our room with views over the Naval Base, and...

London
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This is a fairly typical parador: a little passed its prime but nonetheless clean, functional and well located. It's most positive feature is the friendly front desk staff who arranged for the shipment of our luggage on our various stages of the Camino Ingles. Much appreciated!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfrank0525
JAC031, Dirección at Parador de Ferrol, responded to this review

Dear jfrank0525: Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy that you had a nice stay at our Parador, and feel particularly glad of being helpful to our guests. We hope that you successfully finished Camino Inglés. Best regards,

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The staff was attentive and pleasant. Parking is a problem, quiet limited if you arrive late. Located in the city BUT away from everything. We stayed in a comfortable room, clean but just with the basic. Biggest drawback was NO AC just a "climate control." We did not used any of the amenities. Breakfast was acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
JAC031, Dirección at Parador de Ferrol, responded to this review

Dear Alex F: Thank you for your visit to our Parador. We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay, and would like to point out that our climate control works for both heating and AC in the same device, but not at the same time. Best regards,

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Ferrol is not the nicest city of northern Spain, but its parador is pleasant. The rooms are not big but comfortable, the beds are good, what more do you want? The building is nice and the breakfast is, as can be expected in a parador, good. Maybe they are a bit short of staff?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmsterdamEnjoyer
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

This was the first parador on our trip round N Spain. Closest we could get to the airport of A Coruna. The staff were friendly. Unlike a previous review we had a delicious dinner of Tapas. We ordered an omelette each and could've shared it was so big and filling. The room was rather warm and we couldn't get the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merlins_mistress
JAC031, Dirección at Parador de Ferrol, responded to this review

Dear Merlins_mistress: Thank you for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy that you chose our Parador as your firs step in your trip to Santiago, and that you felt welcomed to our Parador. It’s good to read that that you also enjoyed our facilities and our regional dishes at the restaurant. We hope you can come...

Cambridge Uk
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We stayed 3 nights. The room was fine but small with no view but good bathroom. Nice places to sit and read. Shame they can't open the breakfast room for evening service. Dinner is served in a window less room... Not nice Exceptional service in the bar. An unbelievable barman doubling as waiter served brilliantly in the circumstances Good breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marypa
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The last of out stops before Santiago de la Compostella and it was like chalk to cheese. Ok a bit unfair, the room was fine, small and everything up to Parador standard. Parking difficult but the reception managed to get us in somewhere, very near. They have a nice restaurant area but only use it for breakfast? Why? The main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marleyhol
Nigran, Spain
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed there for three days, and were friendly approached by the staff. Breakfast was excellent and products carefully selected. Room was in good order and all all stuff was in place. Will revisit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
JAC031, Dirección at Parador de Ferrol, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay with us with the TripAdvisor Community. We are happy that you felt comfortable with us, and that you could enjoy our home made breakfast. We are willing to have you amongst us soon again.

Swaffham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I stayed here whilst working in Galicia. It was a very good choice indeed. It is located in the center of this delightful town and both the hotel and town are steeped in history. Just one slight downside is the parking. I would always when returning from my work park in a small square about 50 yards away. there is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TyroneM378

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ferrol hotels
1.6 km away
Gran Hotel de Ferrol
Gran Hotel de Ferrol
#3 of 8 in Ferrol
187 reviews
0.4 km away
El Suizo
El Suizo
#4 of 8 in Ferrol
103 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Silva
Hotel Silva
#5 of 8 in Ferrol
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Sercotel Odeon Hotel
Sercotel Odeon Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ferrol
129 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Valencia
Hotel Valencia
#1 of 8 in Ferrol
89 reviews
1.0 km away
Carris Almirante
Carris Almirante
#8 of 8 in Ferrol
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Parador de Ferrol

Address: C/ Almirante Fernandez Martin, s/n, 15401 Ferrol, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Ferrol
Price Range: $109 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador de Ferrol 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Parador de Ferrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parador de Ferrol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get in early if you want parking in the premises.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexF939, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the harbour area are best and my room actually had a sitting area that protruded out like an enclosed balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles TyroneM378, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherHoare, 11 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles corkscrew_consultant, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a port view if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Lenjane, 28 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5