We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bridge Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$43*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$43*
View Deal
in partnership withThe Bridge Hotel
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Bordon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

My wife and I required a room for one night. The price was £145 !!! This did not include breakfast. Nothing against the hotel, but this is Chertsey not London. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. Someone had been smoking in the lift area and it smelt horrible. The staff are friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeacsHampshire
neil c, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DeacsHampshire Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the room clean and tidy. My apologies of the smell of smoke in the downstairs lift area due to the location we do have guests who use it as a quick area to go to. I do hope you...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We stayed for 2 nights (19th & 20th Feb) when attending Ascot races. We opted for the Stay & Dine package because if we stay in a hotel, room only or B&B, we seem to always choose the wrong places to eat. I thought the menu was going to be basic. or that we would be restricted to certain items,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 19mark64
neil c, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 19mark64 Thank you for such a positive review it's always lovely to read. Please accept my apologies that you experienced a problem with your room but I'm glad we got fixed without any fuss. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Kind Regards Neil

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

A local boutique hotel in a good location beside river.although some distance from train Stn/town it's convenient for overnight for LHR.Staff are friendly & helpful.wifi & parking are free.lobby & bar are open plan.there is a restaurant with good menu & good quality meals with reasonable prices.Rooms are comfortable with small but modern bathroom & tv sofa desk bed &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
neil c, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael D Thank your for your review, it's great to hear such positive feedback about your stay and the room and staff, i will ensure that this is shared with them all. I hope we can welcome you back soon Kind Regards Neil

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Spent one night for my husbands birthday. Very comfortable room with river view. Good size, clean and with a lovely king size bed. We took advantage of the package with evening meal and breakfast. Excellent 3 course evening meal and delicious hot breakfast. Staff were all polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend. We would have stayed another night but needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisa M
neil c, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louisa M Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely feedback, I'm delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and i will be sure to pass on your feedback to all our team members. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Neil

somerset
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This hotel is right on the river overlooking Chertsey bridge. The rooms are attractively decorated in an understated way with very comfortable beds and good bathrooms. The public areas are open plan with a long bar with a few seating areas leading into two large modern cafeteria style dining rooms overlooking the river. As the hotel features tribute evenings I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozySomerset
neil c, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OzySomerset Thank you for taking the time to write your review it is lovely to get such good feedback, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room of a high qulaity and enjoyed the great location. Kind Regards Neil

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

The room was warm and clean, breakfast was included with (hot food). The only issue, was the thin walls, I was some what woken at 5am from talking of other guests. Otherwise the overall experience was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlecWong
neil c, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlecWong Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay and I'm delighted your overall experience was good. Please except my apologies that you were woken up by guests in the room next to yours talking. Kind Regards Neil

London
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Well positioned on the Thames. This would be a good hotel to stay at during the summer months with both the conservatory and the outdoor decking area looking out onto the river. A three course dinner and breakfast were included in our gift package. Both were ok if not exceotional. The double rooms are large and thankfully warm on what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atonyLondon
neil c, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AtonyLondon Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit. You must come back in the summer, as you say it is a beautiful location and in the summer it is ideal to dine and relax on the decking area. I hope we can welcome you back in the summer months....

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed for a night as attending an event in Chertsey. Room was clean and comfortable. Fairly quiet. Nice view of the review from our room. Breakfast was nice and well cooked with nice river reviews from dining room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Better than a Travel Lodge and couldn't fault it for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wheel_100
neil c, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wheel_100 Thank you for your review it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from the Room to the Breakfast. I hope that you come and stay with us again soon Kind Regards Neil

Benfleet
Reviewed 8 February 2016

An ad-hoc evening meal visit, which was enjoyable. A large open eating space, with an equally large bar area; didn't feel overwhelmed with other diners or drinkers, in fact, it was quite empty, although we were early, we believe lots of tables were booked for later in the evening. A thoroughly enjoyable meal (pork loin), nice sized proportions. Staff attentive,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cole1954-Hadleigh
neil c, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cole 1954-Hadleigh Thank you for taking the time to post your review and thank you for your lovely feedback, I'am delighted you enjoyed your meal with us at The Bridge Hotel and that you found the team attentive, chatty and amiable i will ensure this feedback is shared with them. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind...

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel and restaurant sits right on the side of The Thames and is a great location. Service was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful from Erin on reception to Georgiana and the others in the restaurant. The food was really good with an excellent choice to cater for any taste. Breakfast was also superb with great service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen G
neil c, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Owen G Thank you for your review, It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that Erin and Georgiana looked after you i have passed on your feedback to them and the rest of the team. I hope we can welcome you back to the Bridge hotel in the near furtue. Kind Regards Neil

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chertsey
2.4 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
559 reviews
1.1 km away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chertsey
384 reviews
2.3 km away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
3.5 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
895 reviews
4.2 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for comfortable accommodation in 3 star hotels, family-friendly hotels or riverside restaurants in Chertsey and Surrey? You've come to the right place. Take a stroll out to the riverside bar and terrace, order a cappuccino or a drink. Then settle down to enjoy the views of the Thames, the historic Chertsey Bridge and the green fields beyond. Allow us to spoil you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Bridge Road, Chertsey KT16 8JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Price Range: $91 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River views are available”
foantrip, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“sorry, we didn't stay we just ate there”
joandmick2, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to look over the river - and there is a lift there.”
monty551, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms with a view of the river”
janew909, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“a room with a view of the river”
Aroha13, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$43* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates