We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crown Hotel

TravelocityUS$96*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$97*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 378: English reviews
Start your review of Crown Hotel
 Click to rate
Bristol,UK
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were allocated room 50 which was a family room. On climbing up to the loft which is where our family rooms was situated we could feel how warm it was. On entering our room it was extremely hot and we tried to use the air con but it was set at 19 degrees so didn't do much. I then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Took the family for sunday lunch, sat in the garden area, the food was hot and plentiful, however, the garden area was in need of tidying, the tables were not clean, the floor had dog ends that had obviously been there sometime, the waiting staff did not clean the tables when clearing up, generally needs some thought and attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian w
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on a Sunday evening as I was on business in the area. Room price was good with breakfast from booking.com. The choice from the menu in the evening was limited because they fad run out of lots of items including the Sunday roast which was disappointing. Drink prices were very expensive. Rooms were good but needed a little more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
Sian O, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your breakfast and found the staff friendly and polite. Please accept my apologies for our Sunday Roast running out, they are very popular. I have noted your comments and I will be passing these onto the relevant teams. I hope to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 1 night after a close family member got married down the road; arrived very late (1am) so can excuse the young lad on "reception" who had no idea what he was doing (though someone should invest in training him maybe) ..... got to our room which was freezing (air con/heating did not work) and very grubby. Cracks on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine S
Sian O, General Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jasmine Thank you for taking the time in sending us your feedback however positive or negative it has been. I am extremely surprised by the comments you have left with regards to cleanliness etc and would be very interested in speaking to you further with regards to these. So i can hold a full investigation i will require the...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I had the choice of either 1 night at the Thorpe Park hotel or 2 nights here for the same price. I opted for the Crown and so glad I did! It's only 4 mins drive from Thorpe Park, really comfortable room and a lovely pub. Friendly atmosphere, great value for money, will be staying again. Thanks to all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairebear123287
Sian O, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm delighted to read your comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Midlands
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed two nights here for business. Food is excellent and a decent choice of beers. Service was friendly and efficient. The rooms are very comfortable although the heating system is a bit "old fashioned". All in all, a very good hotel. Reception in particular were friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeicsPotter
Sian O, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the team and I hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

There are a lot of niggly things that annoy you at the hotel. The gate when you drive up for example. You have to drive really close for it to operate. I didn't drive close enough so pressed the buzzer for reception who didn't answer. We stood there for a few minutes before I sent my partner off to ask,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KMR139
Sian O, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your room and everything was spotless. Please accept my apologies for the receptionist not being at reception on your arrival, from time to time the receptionist does get called away from the desk, but we do try and keep this to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Visited yesterday to meet business colleagues - first time there. Great service and the food was very tasty. Would go back to The Crown without hesitation. Nice garden out the back as well. Try the fish finger sandwich!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomPurcell
Sian O, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm delighted to read your comments and pleased you enjoyed your fish finger sandwich. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I booked to stay here for the weekend as we were going to London for the day and Thorpe Park the following day. The location is perfect as it is only a 15 minute walk to the train station to get to London and Thorpe Park was a 5 minute drive away. The room was nice and clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
Sian O, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm delighted to read your comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017

My husband booked a room at this hotel back in January as part of my birthday present - unbeknown to me he had arranged for us to attend the BMW golf championships at Wentworth over the weekend of 27/28 May. However, on Wednesday this week (ironically my birthday) we received an email from the hotel saying that due to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
Sian O, General Manager at Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your constructive comments, and again we are extremely sorry to have let you down this was an unavoidable decision . As you have rightly said, we had emailed and tried to, on a number of occasions call and speak to you, but emailed as a first point to allow as much time as possible; in...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chertsey
1.1 km away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
600 reviews
3.4 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
567 reviews
4.0 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,506 reviews
3.8 km away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
4.6 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer friendly, personal and unpretentious service, whether you're just in for a quiet pint, planning an intimate dinner, a stop-over for a business trip or staying for a leisurely weekend.If you want to stay in one of our 49 rooms, there are lots of leisurely attractions on our doorstep, we're well-placed for nearby Thorpe Park and you can't find a better overnight stopping off point if you're en route for an early business meeting in London.Welcome to your local. Please be aware that every Friday and Saturday night we have live music for all to enjoy until midnight in our bar area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Hotel

Address: 7 London Street, Chertsey KT16 8AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Price Range: $141 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Chertsey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crown Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Peterborough, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose Family room that's not in loft if staying in summer”
391mirandat, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Look on line and see pictures in gallery and call hotel itself”
735dave180, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 19 was excellent. Clean with super King bed and even an expresso coffee machine”
Jackie5409, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in adjacent building were quiet.”
465CraigW, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For a quiet room choose one not facing the gardern”
SimonP642, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$96* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$97
Expedia.comUS$96
TripAdvisorUS$96
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates