We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Glen Hotel

    Main Street, Newtonmore PH20 1DD, Scotland
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (45)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (3)
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good36%
    • Average7%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “cask ales” (4 reviews)
    “no nonsense” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    5 Nov6 Nov
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (308)
    There are newer reviews for The Glen Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    61 - 65 of 280 reviews

    Reviewed 18 August 2016

    we had booked (via booking.com) a room at this hotel three weeks before our trip in england and scotland. At 8:00 pm the night before our arrival to this hotel they sent us a message of cancellation because our credit card was not valid (It...More

    Thank Jean Louis G
    Response from Badenochtraveller, Owner at The Glen HotelResponded 3 September 2016

    This reviewer is indeed correct - almost! They provided incorrect card details in order to secure the booking, they have confirmed this in their review. Booking.com tried twice and we tried twice to obtain correct card details - ONE WEEK prior to their arrival -...More

    Reviewed 5 August 2016

    We had booked this hotel for one night and having read the reviews were fairly happy with our choice, however on arriving we were a little disappointed. The room was clean and the water was hot but it lacked something extra making it just an...More

    Thank alison k
    Response from Badenochtraveller, Owner at The Glen HotelResponded 9 August 2016

    We are sorry to hear that this reviewer did not enjoy their stay at The Glen. The whole team strive very hard to provide all our guests with a comfortable stay but we cannot be 'all things to all people'. As can be seen by...More

    Reviewed 2 August 2016

    touring the north family recommended this place and we were not disappointed. A small highland hotel with great character and service. our room was comforatble spotless and well appointed. the bar was well stocked and I was tempted to try one of the new boutique...More

    Thank 2Eliza_12
    Reviewed 30 July 2016

    Very comfortable and friendly hotel. The staff were all extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautifully appointed and the bathroom had an excellent shower. The breakfast was cooked freshly each morning from a good choice of items and was accompanied...More

    Thank crayolp
    Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

    We stopped here without nothing anything of the place. Nice hotel, very nice people working in. The room was nice and clean. We had some drinks in the terrace outside, nice meeting place for travellers. Very good beers, food no so special. Close to the...More

    Thank ziofrenky
    Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
    3,052 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Aviemore
    Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
    408 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dulnain Bridge
    The Boat Hotel
    1,317 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Boat of Garten
    Culdearn House
    108 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Grantown-on-Spey
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$85 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Glen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Badenoch and Strathspey >
    • Newtonmore
    • Also Known As
    • Glen Hotel Newtonmore
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (45)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (6)
    Culdearn House
    108 reviews
    42.28 km away
    Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
    408 reviews
    38.04 km away
    Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
    3,052 reviews
    22.90 km away
    The Boat Hotel
    1,317 reviews
    30.44 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Glen Hotel Restaurant
    411 reviews
    .00 km away
    The Wild Flour
    185 reviews
    .25 km away
    Letterbox Restaurant
    279 reviews
    .59 km away
    Antlers Cafe
    43 reviews
    .28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Highland Folk Museum
    865 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Clan Macpherson Museum
    98 reviews
    .03 km away
    The Wildcat Experience
    58 reviews
    .32 km away
    Newtonmore Golf Club
    30 reviews
    .39 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Glen Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter as they are further from the main road through the village."
    Read review
    "Try a room away from front of hotel"
    Read review
    "All travellers get a good room"
    Read review
    "Ask for room 1"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing