We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Med La Pointe aux Canonniers

Save
Traveller (2131)
Pool & Beach (453)
Room & Suite (308)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Club Med La Pointe aux Canonniers
Offers & Announcements: Exclusive Offers
Hotel deals
Offers from Club Med La Pointe aux Canonniers
Offers & Announcements: Exclusive Offers
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,269)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
360
149
59
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
360
149
59
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily holidaychief of the villagebeach restaurantfrench speakingbaby foodevening showsother resortslate breakfastfantastic familywater skiingspecial thankswater sportsgreat resortfantastic holidayrecommend this resortsouth africanswent the extra mile
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This was our 5th time staying at a Club Med resort and the third time at La Pointe aux Cannoniers. To say it was disappointing would be an understatement. On arrival, our room was not very clean. Towels with black marks had been put in...More

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
2  Thank tiffany438
Response from Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med La Pointe aux CanonniersResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tiffany438 I am sorry that you had issues with your rooms, and that our GO Team could not meet your expectations and successfully resolve while you stayed with us. Please feel free to contact us at customer.uk@clubmed.com

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We had a fantastic time at Club Med La Pointe aux Canonniers. There were much to do, with many activities for all ages and never a bored moment. We spent much of the time during the day sailing and snorkelling. The sailing team was really...More

1  Thank Peter W
Response from Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med La Pointe aux CanonniersResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Peter W, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that your stay was amazing, although you regret you did not see enough of Mauritius. You know the best way to solve this is to come back ;) We...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Club Med in Pointe aux Canonnier, Mauritius Is a wonderful place. However, I was a little bit disappointed with a few things. I booked myself and my parents for day use at the club. We were all very excited when we got there. Although, I...More

1  Thank Arvina M
Response from Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med La Pointe aux CanonniersResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Arvina M I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations for your Day Pass with your family. Day Passes are an opportunity for potential long stay guests to experience the facilities, and hopefully book with us in the future. I'm sorry...More

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our room was very comfortable and we had a sea view. The food - buffets, was excellent and varied. The GO's were very helpful and provided amazing evening theatre each night, always something going on. The pool is large and great as is the small...More

Thank peterwG2652DJ
Response from Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med La Pointe aux CanonniersResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear peterwG2652DJ Thanks for the great feedback, and thrilled to hear you had a great time with us, and were kept busy (or not!) with our GO Team and our facilities and activities. Come back and stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Love the Club Med vibe. It's festive - always something going on. Food was great - big selection - and wines weren't bad. Shows were fun. Nicholas - GO- was fantastic - funny, helpful and efficient. Spa is expensive but the treatment package I had...More

Thank alisontracey
Response from Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med La Pointe aux CanonniersResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear alisontracey Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with us recently and happy to hear your had a lovely time with us in La Pointe. The Resort is currently shut for extensive refurbishment, and re-opens in November with whole new rooms,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mauritius
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$372 - US$939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$372 - US$939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2131)
Pool & Beach (453)
Room & Suite (308)
Dining (97)
Family and Play Areas (40)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cath20179
13 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 963nickyg | Reviewed this property |
They were very strict about kids clubs and mixing ages. Our 3 year old was not allowed to join the same club as our 5 year old and visa versa. We tried hard to get this rule bent for us - but they would not budge. We... More
0
Votes
jmdca
20 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Bosvelder | Reviewed this property |
A good question.!! However, I agree, that should take te good with the bad.!!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The Deluxe sea facing rooms are well away from the noise of the entertainment area, a bit of a walk but..."
Read review
"The delux rooms are bigger and have good sea views"
Read review
"I suggest requesting a ground-floor room with a sea view, not too close to the pool/reception area."
Read review
"Try a room in new buildings having air conditioning working and on the floor because no lift and the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing