We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sambiya River Lodge

Central Reservations Office | 1 Kafu Road, Kampala, Murchison Falls National Park, Uganda
Save
Best prices for your stay
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room
  • 1 room
    2 adults
    • 2 adults
      0 children
      • 0 children
        No availability for your dates from these sites
        Traveller (118)
        Room & Suite (25)
        Pool & Beach (13)
        Paraa Safari Lodge
        429 reviews
        #2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Murchison Falls National Park
         
        Chobe Safari Lodge
        140 reviews
        #6 of 13 Speciality lodging in Murchison Falls National Park
         
        Mweya Safari Lodge
        449 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Queen Elizabeth National Park
         
        Amuka Safari Lodge
        69 reviews
        #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Nakitoma
         
        Overview
        • Excellent45%
        • Very good31%
        • Average16%
        • Poor5%
        • Terrible1%
        Travellers talk about
        Free Parking
        Breakfast Available
        Pool
        Non-Smoking Rooms
        Restaurant
        Family Rooms
        Bar/Lounge
        Wheelchair Access
        Laundry Service
        All hotel details
        Paraa Safari Lodge
        429 reviews
        #2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Murchison Falls National Park
         
        Chobe Safari Lodge
        140 reviews
        #6 of 13 Speciality lodging in Murchison Falls National Park
         
        Mweya Safari Lodge
        449 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Queen Elizabeth National Park
         
        Amuka Safari Lodge
        69 reviews
        #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Nakitoma
         
        {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language
        Reviewed 30 January 2017

        This lodge at one point was probably 3 or 4 stars. It is showing its age but is still comfortable, great food and service. Internet and hydro are on generators so only at certain hours are they available. Wildlife walking around and you can see...More

        Helpful?1  
        Response from birdlover94, Public Relations Manager at Sambiya River Lodge

        Janet L, thank you very much for your review. We appreciate it and hope you will visit again soon. Cheers!

        Reviewed 10 December 2016

        Looks like a beautiful place - shame we didn't get to see it by daylight. Unfortunately, when booking, the lodge staff didn't inform us of ferry issues which completely disrupted our schedule and visit. A real shame.More

        Helpful?
        Response from birdlover94, Public Relations Manager at Sambiya River Lodge

        Shakeel P. We too are disappointed that you missed spending more time with us. We apologize for the ferry issues. Unfortunately, the ferry and its reliability is out of our control as it is a facet of the National Park, not Sambiya River Lodge and...More

        Reviewed 16 October 2016

        It was great, after a private ride through the National Park and after crossing the Nile it was a great experience to be well received. After the whole day in the car, the place was quiet and the other guests also seemed to enjoy there...More

        Helpful?
        Response from birdlover94, Public Relations Manager at Sambiya River Lodge

        Meike S, Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time and the experience that the Park and Lodge offer! It is our goal to make all clients comfortable and feel welcome. We hope you will visit again...More

        Reviewed 13 October 2016

        The lodge is nice and is located in a nice location. Off season, you can get prices for foreigners as low as hundred bucks. HOWEVER, reception upon booking did not tell us that the ferry boat was in the process of going into a 1...More

        Helpful?
        Response from birdlover94, Public Relations Manager at Sambiya River Lodge

        FOL-1003, We are sorry that you had such a bad experience and felt like you did not have a choice in your schedule. That should never be the case and our owner is looking your issues. It is safe to say, we are by no...More

        Reviewed 12 October 2016

        We stayed here 2 nights on our 2-weeks tour in Uganda. The cottage was very clean, beautiful garden, very quit place in full nature. During the nights many sounds of the animals. Very, very friendly staff. They do everything they can to make your stay...More

        Helpful?1  
        Response from birdlover94, Public Relations Manager at Sambiya River Lodge

        karinevdheuvel, we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Lodge met your expectations! We do hope you come back and visit us again soon. Cheers!

        Paraa Safari Lodge
        429 reviews
        #2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Murchison Falls National Park
         
        Chobe Safari Lodge
        140 reviews
        #6 of 13 Speciality lodging in Murchison Falls National Park
         
        Mweya Safari Lodge
        449 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Queen Elizabeth National Park
         
        Amuka Safari Lodge
        69 reviews
        #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Nakitoma
         
        About
        Awards & Recognition
        Certificate of Excellence
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Free Parking
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Laundry Service
        • Breakfast Available
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Room types
        • Family Rooms ,
        • Non-Smoking Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 40
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sambiya River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • Uganda >
        • Western Region >
        • Murchison Falls National Park
        • Also Known As
        • Sambiya River Hotel Murchison Falls National Park
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (118)
        Room & Suite (25)
        Pool & Beach (13)
        Dining (7)
        Hotel & Grounds (79)
        Bathroom (2)
        Questions & AnswersAsk a question
        wasolosnipes
        What are the rates per night for adult citizens/residents?
        22 March 2017|
        Answer Show all 2 answers
        Response from birdlover94 | Property representative |
        Hello, it's always best to email or call our main office for most up-to-date prices and possible sales, but at this time: Cottage Rates in US$ - Residents FB Double/Twin sharing US$114pp Single... More
        0
        Votes
        Rebecca H
        Do we need to book a game tour before we arrive, or can we book that when we arrive? We are hoping to arrive Sunday afternoon. Thank you
        26 March 2016|
        Answer
        Response from The Great Trekk... S |
        Hi Rebecca it's very possible you can book for a game tour when you arrive and for more tailor and affordable safaris you can contact us info@greattrekkers.ug
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "Ask for Cottage 14 though they are all good. This is located near the dining hall and has the best view we..."
        Read review
        "The cottages are lovely"
        Read review
        "each cottage has a great view and a fair bit of privacy...location depends on how far you want to walk to the..."
        Read review
        "look elsewhere, Northside recommended."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing