We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Luna Bay

600 reviews
Save
Traveller (673)
Pool & Beach (284)
Room & Suite (275)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good33%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“shuttle bus”(25 reviews)
“aqua park”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
Fitness centre
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sol Luna Bay
Offers & Announcements: Early Booking ´18 -20%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (600)Write a Review
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
167
106
25
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
167
106
25
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantshuttle busaqua parkanimation teammini clubmain restaurantwater slidespanini barperfect holidaybulgarian restaurantsself servicethe main lobby barfor making our holidayyoung familyindoor poolmini bar in the roomice cream
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We went to sol Luna bay at the end of August. We arrive to the hotel and were greeted with friendly staff but there was a slight language barrier but managed to muddle through as I think it doesn't have many English tourist to this...More

3  Thank Sy H
Response from Antonia R, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Luna BayResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sy H, first I would like to thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience online. I am glad to hear that you really enjoyed your summer holiday. The review is very adequate and you managed to mention important highlights from...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed in room 2216 on the second floor. The showers are the best I have ever had. They are almost on a par with a power shower. Have them on full and they will take your skin off and there is always plenty of...More

1  Thank Norman P
Response from Antonia R, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Luna BayResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Norman P, thank you very much on behalf ot the whole team that you chose our resort and shared your positive memories online. We are very grateful for your kindness and further recommendation. We would be happy to welcome you soon again and presenting...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

First impression of the hotel was ok, but after a few days we settled into the hotel and really liked it. We have seen possibly all the hotels in obzor from walking past and would say this one is the probably the best. Hotel is...More

6  Thank Jodie S
Response from Antonia R, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Luna BayResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jodie S, a very special thank you goes to you for writing such a sufficient comment. I am very glad to read your exprerience as our guest and to find out that you really enjoyed your stay at the spot. It is very necessary...More

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

When I arrived I was the only person off the Tui coach transfer which worried me a little. The hotel is attractive and faultlessly clean, my room on the second floor had a stunning view, the thrashing waves did keep me awake a bit, but...More

1  Thank Kelly P
Response from Antonia R, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Luna BayResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kelly P, first I would like to thank you for being customer of our resort and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor online. We are very sorry to hear that our product did not match accurately your expectations for AI. We try to cover the...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Me and my fiance recently went to the Sol Luna Bay Hotel for our first couples holiday. We wouldn't go back. On arrival we were checked in and sent up to our room with our bags. After unpacking we received a phone call from the...More

Thank 142kimberleyl
Response from Antonia R, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Luna BayResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 142kimberleyl, first I would like to thank you for choosing our resort and being our guests during your summer holiday. I feel deeply regret that you haven´ t been welcomed as per Sol Resorts standarts. For some reasons the check in procedure didn´ t...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345663
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Obzor
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Obzor
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Obzor
#2 Luxury Hotel in Obzor
#3 Family Hotel in Obzor
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Obzor
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Obzor
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Obzor
#2 Luxury Hotel in Obzor
#3 Family Hotel in Obzor
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (673)
Pool & Beach (284)
Room & Suite (275)
Dining (177)
Amenities (47)
Family and Play Areas (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
L7087PRstephenb
10 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Antonia R | Property representative |
Hello, Could you be please more specific, do you mean the facilities which we offer or in the area around the hotel Best regards Quality Manager
0
Votes
Hayley R
8 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TAS71 | Reviewed this property |
I didn't spend time at the pool because you don't get much sun . But I did see some round the pool. Hope this helps
1
Vote
Hayley R
8 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Jodie S | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do :-)
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345651
Room Tips
"Ask for a direct see view"
Read review
"Sea view rooms are a must"
Read review
"I recommand rooms with sea view."
Read review
"Sea views are the best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing