We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles Ouistreham

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good54%
  • Average16%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“secure parking”(32 reviews)
“ferry terminal”(49 reviews)
“brittany ferries”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
137
205
58
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
137
205
58
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingferry terminalbrittany ferriescomfortable bedsfree tea and coffeerooms are smallbreakfast was includedplenty of choiceafternoon ferryhot watercar parkan overnight stayevening mealon the small sidelovely roomclean hotelfresh fruit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Good location on the sea. Rooms are very small, Americans will be shocked. We stayed 2 people in a small room where you could not pass each other. Pretty clean. Breakfast was ok considering that it is France and the budget. The city centre has...More

Thank Esben M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here because of its proximity to the Caen to Portsmouth ferry. The hotel is directly opposite the ferry terminal. This is particularly useful as the morning ferry to Portsmouth leaves at 8.30am and you have to be in the queue by 7.30 am...More

Thank PeterTheEater2000
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel. The rooms are small but the beds are great. Noisy neighbours but not the hotels fault. Very poor shower, bit of a shame as the rest was good. Easy check in and secure parking available at an extra cost. With the pet cost...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LouisT34
Response from dannenmullervd, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles OuistrehamResponded 6 days ago

Dear Louis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Ouistreham. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to...More

Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We used the Ibis Styles Ouistreham as our base for our D-Day Landing Site trip. It was perfect! It was right beside the ferry terminal, which I was slightly concerned about however I felt completely at ease the whole of our stay. There is free...More

1  Thank Sammtha618
Response from dannenmullervd, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles OuistrehamResponded 19 February 2018

Hello, What a feedback wow !!!! Thank you for the description that you did. Thank you for all the compliments that you did for the staff, it's always a pleasure to have positiv feedback. We hope to see you again soon :) Have a great...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018

Warm welcome and addressed by my name on arrival which made one feel welcome. There was a problem with the heating in my room which was very quickly and efficiently sorted. Full marks to teh hotel staff

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank charlesbC4921HF
Response from dannenmullervd, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles OuistrehamResponded 13 February 2018

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your saty with us. Thank yo ufor your nice comments. We hope we will welcome you again. Have a great day. Helene

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yorkie34
9 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Carolyn N | Reviewed this property |
There is a parking lot with a password behind the Hotel
1
Vote
Emma T
7 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Tony2710 | Reviewed this property |
Area around hotel seems very safe, we park outside if we can or in secure area ...providing no coaches in residents!
1
Vote
Sarah M
13 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AvuncularAmerican | Reviewed this property |
Saturday and Sunday breakfast starts at 06:00, which helps a lot when you have an early car ferry.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"This is so convenient for the ferry, we were just grateful for a room"
Read review
"Book elsewhere"
Read review
"Sea view good but sun streams in during morning."
Read review
"Arrive early to get the free parking at the front."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing