We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Moonlight

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stalis
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Moonlight
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Moonlight on many occasions. I still find this hotel and staff fantastic. From the moment you check in to the time to leave nothing is to much a problem for them. Yes guests might moan about the extras which are charged for but you are informed of this at the time of booking so don't complain afterwards....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saj34a
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Just returned from a week at this hotel and really enjoyed it, well it turned into an extended week due to the Greek Air Traffic Controllers strike...yippeee 🙌, I love democracy...power to the people! The hotel is a work in progress but it's mainly refurbished, we got an old room which wasn't a major issue. Newly refurbished rooms are lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andreadianewyorks
Εμμανουήλ Μ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Moonlight, responded to this review

I am glad that your holiday was so wonderful in Moonlight. Very often it is not only because of us but also your contribution to get this very good result. Thanks for everything. Hope to see you again next year.

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The moonlight is a small but well run family hotel. We stayed for a week 25 September to 2 October in room 5, we were welcomed by George shown our room in a very friendly and welcoming manner. Very impressed with the maid service, Maria kept the room clean and tidy all week. The bar staff Simon and Bojan were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindasansom69
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We got home only yesterday from a fabulous 2 week holiday at this hotel, when we arrived Bojan came to take my case when we got out the taxi. George showed us to our room and showed us all we needed to know, sorted fridge and air con out there and then so sorted in minutes bless him. Lovely room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daphne G
Εμμανουήλ Μ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Moonlight, responded to this review

I am glad that you felt so comfortable with us, like being away to a summer home with friends. Hope to see you again. Manos

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This is a small hotel with a selection of rooms on three floors in the main building plus a two storey row of rooms in a separate block behind. Reception is on the first floor, accessed by a flight of stairs from outside. We were greeted and shown to our room by George, who was very helpful. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rambl1ngMan
Εμμανουήλ Μ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Moonlight, responded to this review

It certain that not everyone likes the same place. The preferences each one has are different, depending on his/her experiencies, peculiarities and the way one communicates with other people around him. I appreciate your feed back. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and particularly had appreciated cleanliness and the warm water that constantly had with sufficient pressure.

Reviewed 2 October 2016

We have just returned from a week at the Moonlight and once again we weren't disappointed. The Moonlight is a cracking family run hotel with an excellent team. We were in room 11 a newly refurbished room, we knew about the charges for the air con etc but we have experienced this in other hotels so don't feel it's out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Sutton Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

what can i say , moonlight hotel is a real jem in thomsons small and friendly section, the staff at this hotel make it :) , everyone is so friendly and kind and welcoming we arrived and left in the middle of the night and they were there for us waiting for us. the hotel sits on the main through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander D
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks in room 11 & couldn't of asked for a better experience . From the family who run the hotel to the cleaner Maria. Everyone was just amazing. Especially the two brothers who run the bar, Simon & Bojan. They made the trip worth while! They made us feel so welcome & we had such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccaslight
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely friendly hotel. Rooms are basic by clean with comfortable beds. Paid for the fridge, save & aircon, though didn't use the fridge as it was not that good and only warmed the room when running, particularly at night. You can use pool in hotel opposite which is lovely an right on the beach. Moonlight Hotel has a Great little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvyn E
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at moonlight hotel for one week in august of this year a Thomson small and friendly it was not the best place to stop when we arrived in the middle of the night it was hot so we go to the air conditioning to find no control for it so in the morning we look around the room to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bertsid
Εμμανουήλ Μ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Moonlight, responded to this review

Only two remarks on your comments : a) Charges of extra services are known to our customers from the tour operators. b) The cost to stay after 12 to the room on the departure day, if one wishes, is only 20 euros and not 40 euros as you have mentioned. Not only one leaves his bags but to use room...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.0 km away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 55 in Stalis
1,161 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Panorama Stalidos
Hotel Panorama Stalidos
#20 of 55 in Stalis
210 reviews
0.0 km away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#3 of 55 in Stalis
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#11 of 55 in Stalis
362 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#7 of 55 in Stalis
271 reviews
0.0 km away
Latania
Latania
#4 of 55 in Stalis
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Moonlight

Address: Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Moonlight Hotel Stalis
Moonlight Stalis, Crete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moonlight staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Moonlight staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 5 it was very comfortable. If you need anything just ask”
 of 5 bubbles lindasansom69, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 13 or 14 but all are fab”
 of 5 bubbles 20daphneg, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“probably best to get one that has been refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles Rambl1ngMan, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always ask if you have any requests and they will try to help, ground floor rooms or rooms away from the main hotel block available”
 of 5 bubbles E5211ERcatherineb, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the queiter rooms are at the back but rooms on upper floors get the best views”
 of 5 bubbles alexanderd626, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5