We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mediterranee Hotel

Show Prices
#3 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mediterranee Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 609: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took my mother on a few days break to Kefalonia, and we stayed in this lovely hotel. Best things about it? Gorgeous pool - a great size, lovely pool area, very clean and a nice little bar if you want to treat yourself to an afternoon gin :) Lovely terrace - we sat every evening and enjoyed a glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Lel
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post your lovely feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you loved our rooms and facilites, the amazing views and our caring and friendly staff. Thank you again for your really nice words. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back again in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two weeks in one the hottest summers for years both the rooms and hotel was pleasantly cool, the restaurant was clean with a nice atmosphere, food was good but typically buffet - all inclusive style. Get a sea view room if you can but the mountain rooms are recently renovated and are not disappointing. Location is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1degree
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your nice feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable and relaxing holiday with us and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you again for your time for this review. Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed for 1 week at the mediteranee , very clean hotel in a good location, food was good, could have done with a bit more selection but it was hot & presented well except for the soup which is served at the table nice touch but it doesn't work soup is served from a large bowl buy the waitress the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila1314
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your very much enjoyable stay with us. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel and sunny Kefalonia

Mansfield Notts
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We have returned to this hotel after a few years, we chose to come here for good food, relaxing time at the pool and taking things easy. It was exactly what we wanted and everything was just right except the soup. For some reason it was always warm. We did complain about it and we were served hot soup thereafter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 38howardb
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, so nice of you to post your lovely review regarding your so much enjoyable and relaxing holiday with us. Looking forward to your return visit. Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel

Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed mid September and found the hotel to be everything we had hoped for. There was an almost serene atmosphere, very calm and relaxed, aided by the always friendly staff. Our room was third floor mountain view and although it did also overlook the car park there was never an issue with noise, in fact I found it quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davidenfield
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time for this wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and facilites, our caring and attentive service, our rooms and views, the lovely sandy beach. Looking forward to welcoming you back again for another relaxing and memorable holiday. Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We loved this hotel! So friendly, welcoming & in the most beautiful location right on the beach. We watched the sun set from our balcony every night - beautiful. Staff are so so lovely, they make you feel very welcome & nothing was too much trouble. Comfortable beds, air con & a good shower in our room made it a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missp481
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are honored to read your lovely review regarding your very much enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your nice words on our attentive and friendly staff, our beachfront location and amazing sea and sunset views, our comfortable rooms and amenities, our great food and the relaxing atmosphere all over the hotel. Hope to have the chance...

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

For the first time as a family of four we travelled as three (17 yr old son went to Zante with his pals) with just our 16yr old daughter with us. We booked a triple room at the Mediterranee and arrived late afternoon. At first we were falling over each other in what we thought to be a small room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CB_Stuart
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your lovely review. We were delighted to read you had such a fantastic stay with us and we are honored to be called home away from home! Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future for another relaxing, pleasant and memorable holiday. Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had many good holidays at this hotel in the past but stopped going over 6 years ago but decided to go back as the island is so lovely as are the people. It has not changed much. The island was as remembered, the hotel looked the same but had been refurbished. The main thing though was the welcome we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PPGloucester
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mediterranee Hotel for your last stay in Kefalonia. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our hotel and facilites, especially the beach area, our rooms and amenities, the tasteful food and our friendly and attentive staff. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We loved our holiday at this hotel, which is in a beautiful location right on the beach. We had not booked a sea view room, which we will probably do next time. We were on the ground floor looking out on the car park, and requested a higher floor. Even though the hotel was fully booked,the kind ladies at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eric O
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank your kind review regarding your very much enjoyable and relaxing holiday with us. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your holiday with us and especially our attentive & friendly service, our beachfront and central location and our excellent food. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel

Heywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

My wife and I spent a week here in mid-September. We are 1st timers and lots of couples have been coming year after year. I read the reviews before I came and they are accurate we all have our own personal interpretation and this is mine. We were on a package with Tui.We arrived an hour later than scheduled and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 6112pa
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank so much for your wonderful review which we were delighted to read! Thank you also for your compliments on our hotel facilites, our rooms and amenities, the views, our attentive service and our beachfront location in the beautiful surroundings of Lassi. Looking forward to welcoming you back again for another enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Best regards from...

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (430)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
1.2 km away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,039 reviews
1.1 km away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.2 km away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
346 reviews
0.2 km away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#8 of 19 in Lassi
352 reviews
1.1 km away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#9 of 19 in Lassi
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Mediterranee Hotel

Address: Lassi 28100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Price Range: $148 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranee Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mediterranee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranee Hotel Cephalonia
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lassi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mediterranee Hotel staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranee Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worth paying for the sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Sheila1314, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would go for upper floors regardless of sea or mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles Davidenfield, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles CB_Stuart, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors over the resaurant can smell of food if you open balcony doors. Higher rooms have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles PPGloucester, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're going for a sea view get an upper floor as some rooms on the lower floors could be obscured by vegetation”
 of 5 bubbles 6112pa, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay