We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Alcide

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Alcide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alcide
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

You can't beat the price, but this hotel hasn't seen an update in years! The linens were all very clean, as was the bathroom and room floors. The walls were a bit scuffed up and the furniture pretty beaten. The beds were very soft--a bit too soft for my taste. The AC worked very well. The internet connection was slower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 290NancyJ
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Good - - air condition in the room. - size of room - Location. - handling groups Less ideal - wifi! - air condition elsewhere The location is really good and it's getting from there anywhere. There is also a restaurant in the hotel. Overall, good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyal_ch1
tomaas95, Proprietario at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review

Dear Eyal, thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our structure. We are really sorry about the inconvenience of Wifi, we have some trouble in this period, but we are solving them Thank you again, best regards

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Only positive thing was the nice and hospitable staff but all the rest was decaying.. Hotel room had dirty and cracked walls .. Linen is old enough to remind me of my childhood at granny's...Bathroom absolute disgrace.. Moquette was old and stained looked very bad probably not washed in years ... Not to talk about pore sound isolation.. I could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rankicja
tomaas95, Proprietario at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review

Dear Rankicja, we are really sorry for your trouble during your stay in our structure; we are glad that at least you have enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. One of our point of excellence is the cleaning. The rooms are cleaned daily and even the moquette; the linen is changed constantly. We are sorry if your room had some...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Thanks for your professionalism and efficiency that made our stay trouble free and enjoyable. We had trouble finding the hotel due to a lack of maps at the bus stop, I asked a local man for directions and he gave us a lift in his car to the hotel, I would like to thank him again for his generosity. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul c
Ponta Delgada
Reviewed 17 May 2015

It was very nice. Poggibonsi is a great place to see tuscany. There, you have a good supermarket. However: We found in the parking, cars that do not belong to the hotel. It was good that the hotel gives a card to the guests to put inside the car. So the hotel and the guests could know which the cars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fernando V
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

Very nice food and clean room. I would come back to next time too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 甲 遊
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Perfect hotel, perfect restaurant, perfect staff! Everything is absolutely perfect in this lovely place. I got here by chance on my business trip and then came back on a holiday and I can say this is one of the best hotels I have ever been to. From the very beginning you feel the warm homelike atmosphere in the hotel. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingOlga2407
Medford
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We spent one night here on our way to Florence. It is easy to find and only about an hour from Florence. The restaurant in the hotel is exceptional. The rooms were small, but very comfortable. We would stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malonelo
tomaas95, Proprietario at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our structure. Our main aim is to give to our guests all the conforts that they need, we hope to see you soon again!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

My state was perfectly fine, my only glitch was payment.....as previously indicated, the lady of the reception staff was obviously irritated by our late arrival....when I asked to change the payment method that she had taken, she abruptly cut me off with a sharp "no it can't be changed!" For the most part the Hotel was spotless, the room clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badge1960
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 17 September 2014

It was a pleasure to stay in the ALCIDE hotel. The Best quality value versus price. Friendly Staff and a good location for Chianti Wine tour. Strongly recommend for everyone visiting Chianti region. :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tadeusz S

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poggibonsi hotels
2.0 km away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
590 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
#3 of 11 in Poggibonsi
351 reviews
0.6 km away
Toscana Ambassador
Toscana Ambassador
#6 of 11 in Poggibonsi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Albergo Italia
Albergo Italia
#9 of 11 in Poggibonsi
61 reviews
6.1 km away
Palazzo alle Mura
Palazzo alle Mura
#7 of 11 in Poggibonsi
32 reviews
4.9 km away
Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Alcide

Address: Viale Guglielmo Marconi 67 / A, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Price Range: $65 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alcide 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Alcide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Poggibonsi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Alcide staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Alcide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't go ther”
 of 5 bubbles 435stavk, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All much of a muchness”
 of 5 bubbles michaelb156, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The rooms facing the front were a little louder than the ones at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 610KatieM, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Avoid first two floors (especially during weekends).”
  • View from room
  • Bathroom
  • Room
  • Room
  • Panic button near light switch
 of 5 bubbles Neamtu2c, 16 Feb 2014 | Read review
“it's no point in paying extra for "superior" room, they're of really poor quality”
 of 5 bubbles MonikaPiotr, 28 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5