We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Best Sabinal

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$112*
US$64*
US$112*
US$64*
US$112*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Best Sabinal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 845: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Best Sabinal
 Click to rate
Garstang, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and myself returned from The Best Sabinal on Thursday 25 May,after spending 11 nights A/I,which we do not normally do,we usually go H/B,but had a good offer from the travel agents.We had a walk in shower,which was very powerful,plenty of hot water all the time.A fridge in all the rooms & the safe is free.You just put any...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ANNIEELIZA
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a two week stay at the refurbished Hotel Best Sabinal. We paid for a brilliant sea view in room 527. The view was fabulous and well worth the extra. From booking in at reception we were most impressed and all staff went out of their way to make our holiday a great experience. Special mention...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank farm782016
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel very clean,friendly staff,good food bit limited but didn't go hungry, we had a revamp seaview room well worth paying the extra,the only fault I could fined was not enough parasols by the pool,apart from that had a great holiday,would like to wish all the staff well done for your hard work,the hotels a credit to you all ,well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peckham20
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Sabinal, responded to this review

Dear Peckham20, Thank you very much for having chosen Best Sabinal for your leisure days. Thank you for the appreciation on our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all the team. We appreciate your special mentions to the staff, they strive to make our guests' stay the most enjoyable possible. We would like to express our gratitude...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hello! We just got back from the Best Sabinal hotel. The hotel really liked, the room was clean and new. It will be good to see more fruits in the restaurant. Staff really liked. Especially thanks to Larisa from the bar for constant help and special attention. In the autumn we will return again. See you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremi M
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Sabinal, responded to this review

Dear Jeremi M, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for taking your time in posting your valuable comments on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at our Best Sabinal Hotel. It is great to know that you generally enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to know...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is better now it's refurbishment nice room,nice food,very clean and the staff are very friendly especially Valerie even when the bar is very busy she has a smile and is courteous to customers I am going to book again next year.....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lynn C
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Sabinal, responded to this review

Dear Lynn C, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for taking your time in posting your valuable comments on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at our Best Sabinal Hotel. It is great to know that you generally enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your special mentions to the staff, they strive to make our...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank adele s
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Sabinal, responded to this review

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic hotel ,good choice food.bar staff very hard working would go back again the hotel was spotless .next time will get a sea view .not the carpark.bit noisy in the mornings .would recamend this hotel is good for adults and relaxing .good bus service to town .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christine H
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Sabinal, responded to this review

Dear Christine H, Thank you very much for having chosen Best Sabinal for your leisure days. Thank you for the appreciation on our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all the team. We hope to see you soon and have a happy trip back home. Kind Regards, Best Sabinal**** Management Team

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We seemed to encounter a rude member of reception staff who was totally unhelpful. seemingly not all are rude but first impressions count . Lovely refurbishment and very clean . We were disappointed with the view . We had booked a superior room but apparently all rooms are superior so not sure what we paid extra for .Worth paying extra...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 670larissa
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Sabinal, responded to this review

Dear 670larissa, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your break in Roquetas. We are sorry for not having met your expectations and you did not enjoy your holidays. The hotel has two types rooms, superior and superior sea view with differents prices. We really appreciate your words concerning our buffets. I take note of all your other...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a week long stay at Best Sabinal and were really impressed! We were also on the old side of the hotel but asked to be moved and viewed a new room which was too small, we had our 3 year old in our bed so stayed in the old room with bigger bed- still modern and spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LBlovesholidays
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Best Sabinal, responded to this review

Dear LBlovesholidays, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for taking your time in posting your valuable comments on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at our Best Sabinal Hotel. It is great to know that you generally enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your words concerning our buffets, also we appreciate your special mentions...

Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid extra when holiday booked for side superior sea view room lovely spacious room huge bed loved falling asleep to the sound of the sea Pirate pool Cap Salou made it noisy during the day as buckets and barrels of water constantly filling and emptying but a great feature for the children . Main pool area had loads of sun...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank maggiethetraveler

986 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (652)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (258)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
0.9 km away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#7 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
1,481 reviews
1.1 km away
Evenia Zoraida Park
Evenia Zoraida Park
#3 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
1,912 reviews
1.4 km away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#5 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#16 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
902 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad
#4 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
850 reviews
0.9 km away
Mediterraneo Park
Mediterraneo Park
#15 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Best Sabinal has a prime location, set on one of the most beautiful beaches on the Almeria coast and at the same time it is in the centre of Roquetas de Mar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Best Sabinal

Address: Avda. Las Gaviotas 1 | Urbanización Roquetas, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Price Range: $73 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Sabinal 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Sabinal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Sabinal Almería
Hesperia Sabinal Hotel Almería
Hotel Sabinal
Hotel Best Sabinal Roquetas De Mar, Almeria
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#9 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Best Sabinal staff and other travellers.
249 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (249)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Best Sabinal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I should say the 7th floor is quieter,no noise from above”
ANNIEELIZA, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a superb sea view.”
farm782016, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view,high floor”
Peckham20, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Nice that the fridge and safe deposit were provided free of charge. If you like to sun in the afternoon ask for a room on the road side otherwise overlooking the pool is probably cooler.”
adeles33, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay for sea view if you like a nice view”
670larissa, 19 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$64
Hotels.comUS$64
AMOMAUS$112
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates