We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Sandra II

    Avenida Jose Antonio 45, 39340 Suances, Spain
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Lowest price we found
    US$49
    View Deal
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent8%
    • Very good15%
    • Average31%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible26%
    1 week ago
    “It was discusting”
    27 Jul 2017
    “Poor Hotel with nice views”
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • View details
      US$49
      View Deal
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (93)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 8 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The hotel was horrible; there was bugs in the beds, the shower was freezing, the hairdryer was really weak and sooo noisy, the breakfast was gross and the lunches were so bad and stank out the rooms. The water tasted discusting, the only decent food...More

    Thank DaisyGuilor
    Response from Arantxa G, Gerente at Hotel Sandra IIResponded 1 week ago

    this person has not stayed in the hotel, and I can say that because we do not offer meals or dinners, we only give bed and breakfast, and this is criticizing the quality of the meals. Obviously already the hotel would have broken as a...More

    Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

    A poor hotel with good views. Breakfast is awful too, the pool is cold. My back still hurting from sleeping there. I would not recomend to anybody. On the plus side the staff was amazing (the woman) .

    Thank MarionaFB
    Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

    Nice hotel, nice views, superb polite staff. Really great rooms, very clean, parking included. Nice places around, very beautiful sights. I loved the place, hace been there for three times, nice place to stay near Santander. The roads around are great also. It is easy...More

    Thank IGNACIO B
    Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

    It's OK I guess but our problem is that we were billeted in a fairly grim room in an annex at the rear of the hotel. The room was basic at best and the facilities were only just satisfactory. The pool was welcomed by our...More

    Thank CrossyCross
    Reviewed 11 June 2013

    the stay in the hotel was fantastic, with all my family arrived very late (late at night) and they were waiting for us. The service wonderful, very attentive, the food was pretty good and lot of cleaning. Probably be back this summer, but this time...More

    1  Thank voyage-fantastique
    La Casa del Organista
    406 reviews
    #1 of 27 hotels in Santillana del Mar
     
    Posada Campo
    107 reviews
    #6 of 19 hotels in Suances
     
    Torre de Quintana
    80 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Suances
     
    Hotel Casa del Marques
    340 reviews
    #2 of 27 hotels in Santillana del Mar
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$52 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 214
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sandra II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Cantabria >
    • Suances
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Torre de Quintana
    80 reviews
    1.17 km away
     
    Posada Campo
    107 reviews
    .57 km away
     
    Hotel Casa del Marques
    340 reviews
    6.26 km away
     
    La Casa del Organista
    406 reviews
    6.37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurante Amita
    567 reviews
    1.49 km away
    La Tienduca de Cholo
    360 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Suka Suances
    173 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Shore Pleasures
    67 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bio Surf Camp
    63 reviews
    .46 km away
    Rutas Turisticas 4x4 R
    11 reviews
    3.43 km away
    OLD PAS TAVERN
    5 reviews
    5.65 km away
    Plaza Mayor de Ramon y Pelayo
    533 reviews
    6.18 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hotel Sandra II staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Rooms with views over the bay are good"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing