We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel de l'Aigle

18/06/2017 19/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel de l\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel de l'Aigle
 Click to rate
Burgdorf, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 August 2015

After a walking tour on the nearby (2 villages away) Creux du Van we didn't want to drive far due to our aching muscles, found this hotel by chance. Normaly we choose 4 or 5 star hotels; this one we would rate with good 3 stars. It's a historic building, mostly renovated. Altough all rooms were taken they were so...

Thank fjroos
Odile_Roulet, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de l'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for posting such a great and detailed review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel de l’Aigle. We were thrilled to read your kind words and were delighted that you enjoyed our cosy reserve bedroom under the roof as well as the local specialities of our chef. We hope we will have...

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is the third year I have stayed at the Hotel de l'Aigle and find it a marvellous place to stay during the Absinthe Festival. The rooms are enormous, and although the bathrooms are a little dated, they are clean and I enjoy the wood panelling and fireplace / shutters etc. The double beds are a bit on the small...

2Thank Hannah O
Odile_Roulet, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de l'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to welcome you in Val-de-Travers. I have passed your kind words to the staff and we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are also pleased to hear that you found our team very...

Reviewed 9 March 2014

One night in this "family" hotel, room was large, bathroom was out of age in terms of accommodations and pieces of equipment. Breakfast was correct but far from 2014 standards for this range of price. Some persons of the staff were pretty helpful. A little bit disappointing ...

1Thank Jojo42660
Odile_Roulet, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de l'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear Jojo, Thank you very much for your feedback, which will help us enhance our services. We are pleased that you appreciated our staff, because we are committed to provide the most welcoming experience possible. However, we are sorry to hear that the breakfast buffet didn’t meet your expectations and we would be happy to know what you would have...

Spiez, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Nice old building in the main street of Couvet. The room was big and clean, sparsely furnished but with only a very narrow (1.40m) double bed. This was however comfortable and the location is quiet. The bathroom was cramped and the fittings a little worn. Breakfast was good. We found the price however far too high, only justified by the...

3Thank CHvoyageur
Odile_Roulet, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de l'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear CHvoyageur, Thank you very much for your nice review and comments, which are really helpful to enhance the quality of our services. We do realise that some of our bathrooms are rather old-fashioned, even if they are still in good condition and always clean, of course. Therefore it is part of our projects to renovate them. Thank you again...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the l'Aigle hotel for 1 night during a hiking weekend. The service was friendly, rooms spacious and clean but rather basic. The price is on the higher side for Switzerland but not excessive for a small village, especially considering the excellent breakfast that comes with it. dinner was fantastic as well, great meats. Agree though that the...

Thank baebsjenny
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed for just one night in order to do some walking in the local area and visit the Creux du Van. The room was fantastically huge, but in spite of the non-smoking signs all over the place still smelled of stale ashtrays! Comfortable beds and quiet too. No minibar in the room (but drinks available on the landing) and...

1Thank Scorchy
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The hotel looked recently refurbished. It has a pretty exterior and the rooms are spacious and very clean. They appear well soundproofed on the one hand: We didn't hear our neighbours. On the other hand, our room was right above the restaurant which meant we could hear late diners/ drinkers and were disturbed after going to bed. This was despite...

1Thank Englishtravelfanatic
Reviewed 4 June 2008

I stayed in this hotel in April, it is in a quiet village about 35 km from Neuchatel. When I arrived at the hotel I almost turned around and drove away, as it was undergoing construction and was completely covered in scaffolding. However the interference from the construction was minimal, and didn't begin early in the morning, or go on...

Thank keabea

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (2)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (7)
Other (10)
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Couvet
13.2 km away
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Grand Hotel des Rasses
#2 of 2 in Sainte-Croix
175 reviews
15.1 km away
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1 of 2 in Sainte-Croix
118 reviews
22.3 km away
Hotel-Restaurant La Maison du Prussien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hotel Bellevue-Onnens
Hotel Bellevue-Onnens
#1 of 1 in Onnens
25 reviews
26.8 km away
Hotel Palafitte
Hotel Palafitte
#1 of 12 in Neuchatel
489 reviews
5.1 km away
Le Cret de l'Anneau
Le Cret de l'Anneau
#1 of 2 in Travers
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Aigle

Address: Grand'Rue 27, Couvet 2108, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Neuchatel > Couvet
Price Range: $226 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Aigle 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de l'Aigle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couvet Minotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de l'Aigle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de l'Aigle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates