We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Banstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Modern and clean it does what is needs to. In hot weather do not make the mistake of leaving a window open overnight as it is very noisy on the road/tram side of the building. With windows closed it is quiet. Good location, easy to find and to park at, with a very reasonable pub next door doing food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingsmac
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

We aim to provide an clean stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved at our Ashton Under Lyne Travelodge. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We would like to apologise that your room was warmer than usual due to the time of year,...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Booked room expecting 2 doubles and got one and a pullout bed. However didn't sleep well as too hot and too much noise from the traffic with the windows open. The tram line runs outside the windows to the front aswell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewcollins6051
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Ashton Under Lyne Travelodge. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review.

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Room was clean and basic, comfy bed. Would not allow check in till 3pm and then there was no towels and was told to just 'wait' for a delivery! Half an hour later finally got some, why allow checkin if you cannot provide something as basic as that? Poor insulation was awoke at 5am by alarm going off in room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacobn917
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the cleanliness and comfort of your room, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to...

Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I booked this hotel for an overnight stay for a concert at Etihad. Audenshaw and Ashton Moss tram stops very convenient nearby which provide quick easy route into Manchester. I was slightly concerned roads/tram lines so close to hotel for noise but, despite having a room looking onto tramlines, good sound proofing meant very little in the way of noise....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamief845
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here for one night, handy restaurants round the corner. Would gladly come again. Decent prices, lovely staff, great sized room with a double bed and tele. Good location. I believe it has good facilities too for children which is a plus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juneduki
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Very clean, smart and comfortable. Easy to check in and very friendly staff. I was impressed with the quality of the hotel and the comfort of the bed. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone needing short stay in the area. My stay was midweek, and the hotel noise was minimal.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GilllianE
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the comfort of your room and the great service you received from our staff. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed here for one night when attending a family party and were very pleased with the hotel. Although located on a busy main road there was little traffic noise and there was lots of parking on site. The rooms were a good size, clean and the king size bed was really comfy. I also liked the fact that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Room was small and basic, but clean. Children's beds had been put in as requested. It was a bit noisy from other guests at times. We were at the front of the building which was near the tram line (not too noisy though) but did get a lot of sun very early in the morning which the curtains were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkn0tt
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Ashton Under Lyne Travelodge. We're pleased to hear your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise that noise hindered your experience with us. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel team to improve the service we offer and we hope...

Tauranga NZ
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The Lodge is situated in an ideal area if you wish to visit the city of Manchester or take a trip to the Moors.. It has a tram stop adjacent to the Lodge which is convenient but can be dangerous to a stranger not used to Trams or the light system controlling them, this can be confusing when accessing the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekjosephw
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I spent two very comfortable nights (Friday/Saturday) in a spacious room with a cosy king-size bed and a very safe and functional wet-room with plenty of hot water and sufficient soap/shampoo and soft towels. The breakfast was continental but a hot one was available at the Sheldon pub adjacent to the hotel carpark and lunch and dinner was also served...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 366ew
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the comfort of your room and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashton-under-Lyne
1.0 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,398 reviews
2.3 km away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
95 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Broadoak Hotel
The Broadoak Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
151 reviews
2.8 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne

Address: Lapwing Lane, Ashton-under-Lyne M34 5QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Ashton-under-Lyne
Price Range: $69 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne Hotel Ashton-Under-Lyne
Travel Lodge Ashton-Under-Lyne
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travel Lodge
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had room 205, window overlooked main road and a tramline. use earplugs, and not a problem though.”
 of 5 bubbles R6522WDandrewh, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay one night only. Tram line is at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Scubapro1957, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor at the front for a good semi-urban view”
  • Clean sunny room
  • Metrolink passing by.
 of 5 bubbles OffshoreAlan, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the rooms i booked were no problem”
 of 5 bubbles dickie707, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The back rooms face an estate whereas the front rooms face the busy roads”
 of 5 bubbles kennedy264, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5