We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Manor Hotel

Expedia.comUS$93*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$93*
US$96*
US$96*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Old Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Old Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Booked this hotel for a family weekend break and was not disappointed. Terrific location looking out over the golf course and the sea. Staff are very friendly and helpful and very efficient as well. The food is first class and the seaview restaurant is just what is says a fantastic view over the sea. Breakfast is superb and served promptly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john t
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, I was delighted to read your kind comments, thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. Very much appreciated by all the team, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Alistair Saddler.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We were let down by another hotel in Blair Atholl,just the night before we were to leave. Since it was part of our Golden Wedding celebration,we were very disappointed. After a frantic on line search till 10:30 in the evening we finally came across The Old Manor,and booked it. Were we glad! The hotel was lovely.Very well run,and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nan070
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nan070, thank you for your lovely review, which is very much appreciated by all the team. I am pleased we were able to help you out, and that your enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we'll see you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Alistair Saddler.

Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The hotel has plenty of parking space and occupies a nice site looking out to sea with lawns and graveled driveway. It appears well presented and had plenty of guests enjoying their event. However when I arrived and presented my booking confirmation I was told that they had no rooms after all and all rooms had been given to a...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Randomizer
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Randomizer, thank you for your comments, which I acknowledge. I very much regret the inconvenience you experienced as a result of there not being a room available for you here when you arrived here. However, please note that we had closed out the date with the booking agent some time before, which, due to a change in their procedures,...

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Visited with a colleague for lunch- breathtaking views across the forth and matched by lovely fresh food. We had the two course lunch and it was perfect ! Fish cooked to perfection and sticky toffee pudding to die for! Would recommend and will definitely visit again - thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhonac30
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rhona, thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit for lunch. Naturally I was delighted to read your comments, and I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Alistair Saddler.

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

have been previous times weddings dinner etc stopped for high tea 4 t 6 pm very nice spacious tables with sea views and golf course service very pleasant young girls and food very good .beer normal pub price but wine a bit pricey home made scones and wee cakes super will return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank henry D
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Henry, thank you for your kind comments, and I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your latest visit to the Old Manor. I hope we can welcome you back again at some stage. Kind regards, Alistair Saddler.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed at the hotel for 2 days on the 15th and 16th August as a surprise wedding anniversary present from my son and his wife . First thing was the friendly welcome we got from reception they showed us to our gorgeous room. What a view. Can't fault it at all. Then we had a meal in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolanne M
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolanne, thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay here in August. I was delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable time on such a lovely occasion. Much appreciated, thanks, and we all look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Alistair Saddler

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We had 3 nights at the Old Manor Hotel and enjoyed our stay. Our room was not one of the newly refurbished ones so the décor was a bit tired but that said it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant one night and were impressed by the food and service, the breakfasts every day were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz, thank you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay here - I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time, and in particular, how well the staff looked after you. All the team look forward to welcoming you back at some stage. Thank again, with kind regards, Alistair Saddler.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Popped in for meal on spec on a Wednesday evening. Immediately shown to the table in the dining room which overlooked the golf course and the Firth of Forth. Staff were very attentive. The meal was excellent with a surprise starter and a sorbet between the two courses. The wine was very good. All for a cost of under £40....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ros N
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ros, thank you firstly for popping in recently, and also for posting such a lovely review. Very much appreciated by all the team here, and I hope you will likewise pop in again if in the area. With best wishes, Alistair Saddler.

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Arrived for a 1pm lunch. While we were expecting a view of the sea, because a wedding celebration was going on we were positioned in a smaller dining room. No great problem. Both decided to have the carvery. Usual choice of meats with the standard veg, roasties, and Yorkshire pudding available. Good sized plate and food good except for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ron, thank you for your kind comments following Sunday lunch here a short while ago - I acknowledge all your feedback, and I hope you will consider returning at some stage in the future. Best wishes, Alistair Saddler.

Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Lovely hotel and accommodation. Superior room overlooking golf course and sea. Could not fault the room or the cleanliness. Unfortunately, our experience of the food let the hotel down. Quality of evening meal was disappointing. Breakfast was good, but the service on that particular morning, was very poor. The waitress came to take our order, but we had no menu...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindylou58279
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lindylou, thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here. Whilst I was delighted to read your positive comments, I was sorry to read that in particular, your breakfast experience was not very good. Please accept my apologies for this, and be assured that all your comments will be taken on board, as...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lundin Links
12.8 km away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
533 reviews
15.5 km away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 18 in St Andrews
1,099 reviews
17.7 km away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#4 of 18 in St Andrews
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
18.7 km away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#3 of 18 in St Andrews
2,975 reviews
14.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the stunning coastline of the East Neuk of Fife, with magnicicent panoramic views over Largo Bay and Lundin Golf Links, and a backdrop of Largo Law and Fife's rolling green hills, The Old Manor offers a picture perfect venue for your trip to the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Manor Hotel

Address: 55 Leven Road, Lundin Links KY8 6AJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Lundin Links
Price Range: $145 - $952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Manor Lundin Links
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Old Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaview Room”
644RobertE644, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back are really quiet with a beautiful sea view”
BVKP8549, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you get a superior you are a floor up with a balcony which makes the views even better.”
rbond04, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a seaview, the four-poster is something else.”
wilkiea2016, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I love rooms 4, 5, 6 and 7 the most they are 5 star!”
garybR4826UG, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$96
TripAdvisorUS$93
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates