We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auberge de la Vieille Tour

TravelocityUS$187*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$239*
US$187*
US$239*
US$187*
US$239*
US$187*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Auberge de la Vieille Tour
 Click to rate
Aix-en-Provence, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want be not to far from the airport but in a greeny place, closed to some of the best Beach restaurant at Guadeloupe Island Book there. Breakfast are great and all people are cheerful. 700m from nice beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B967TBfred
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

cher client It pleased us to receive you and to offer you a pleasant stay to the Gosier thanks you for your appreciation and we are pleased to received you

Castries, St. Lucia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Our room was clean, had all the amenities, a nice view, staff were friendly and helpful. Food for breakfast was good but slow in replenishing the bins; the grounds were green, lush and clean; pool is the same depth from one end to the other; nice beach bar with food, small beach but nice location and views. It is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingPirate
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear customer thank you for expressing us your opinion which we shall share with our team For your safety and comfort, it is necessary to check the entrances of the establishment endowing that we have a small parking lot We hope that you had a pleasant stay on the islands of Guadeloupe

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay. Nice place, green and beautiful garden, fantastic location and view. Nice restaurant - breakfast doesn't have a very big choice, but a lot of fresh fruits, eggs, cheese and bread. The beach is not very big, but it is very cozy and i would recommend it for romantic walks in the evening. It's private and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra1212
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear customer We were delighted to satisfy you and hope to see again you has a next stay Thanks you

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

A winning combination of good location east of the congestion of St. Anne and Gosier, excellent accommodations in a beautifully landscaped setting, friendly and helpful staff generally comfortable speaking English, tennis court, and very good value. These pluses easily overcome the fact that it's a decent walk to the nearest beach, where water is pretty rough, and you probably would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank si101503
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear Customer it was a pleasant for our team to receive you and have satisfied you thanks you and hope to see you again in guadeloupe

San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time during our short stay at the hotel. I was a little nervous given some Of the reviews (the stairs ). But it was no big deal. We were there with 2 small Children and didn't have any issues. The bellmen were very nice and helpful getting our stuff to our room. We also went down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear Customer We were delighted to receive you and to have been able to offer you a good stay on the islands of Guadeloupe

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Nice Hotel where not only the tower is old, but the rooms as well. Internet connection was only working temporary during our 4 day stay and the staff did not make the impression as if they would really care about that. Worst of all is the breakfast buffet, birds and pigeons are all over the place eating from the guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Cher Client We are sorry but your wifi is very sought after and we are improving our connections as well as the band passing But our establishment is authentic and charming. All the team enjoys to maintain it to satisfy you Regarding the birds we cover our buffet of breads and pastries and on the outside tables we have made...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Although we did not stay at they Auberge, -we were staying at the Hotel-Residence part of it-, we used the restaurant facility and bar. In the two occasions, one were the only people sitting in the bar waiting to be attended to, but it was observed how the bar tender will continue to work, serving drinks for the main restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandermuses
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We took connaissance of your disappointement and are sorry. The terrace of the restaurant unfortunately is small (16places) and tables had been reserved so we proposed you the air-conditioned restaurant. We shall watch to perfect the reception in English with the restaurant manager

Ontario
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We spent 5 nights at the hotel. We had booked a Ocean View room and where given room #4. Our room had a side view of the ocean which was very nice you could see clearly across to Base Terre. There was plenty of storage in the room as well as the complementary bottled water was replaced daily. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelldog
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Must say that the Auberge was suburb in accommodation and service. The staff at the Auberge is exceptional. The accommodation great. We spend a week there and enjoyed every minute. The breakfasts are outstanding. The beach a delight. Mostly though the staff shows real interest in its patrons, responsive, warm and understanding. Everyone is dressed impeccably, they are friendly knowledgeable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear Customer All the team thanks you because we try to please you. We hope to receive you for a next stay happy to be made happy pleasure of you to be pleasant

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel is ok but nothing to write home about. It's a nice setting but the rooms need some upgrading to really be considered a 4 star hotel. Go somewhere else! What was most irritating about the 4 days in stay in this hotel was the staff attitude. The barman thinks he is doing you a favor by serving you....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CamTellez
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are sorry not to have known how to satisfy you. Because in spite of its retro decoration our establishment situated actually at the top of a cliff offers charm and the authenticity. All our rooms(chambers) have sea view and have an equipment of big comfort .Nous let us have accessible(approachable) rooms(chambers) without staircases, our front office manager...

422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Gosier
0.6 km away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 23 in Le Gosier
1,271 reviews
10.8 km away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
904 reviews
19.6 km away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 23 in Le Gosier
782 reviews
17.4 km away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
98 reviews
0.7 km away
Mahogany Hotel Residence and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L auberge de la vieille tour, facing the turquoise sea with a view panoramique, an exceptionnal elegant building of colonial architecture and style, a reminder of the charms of another timeA perfect scenery for your next business trip or an exotic and authentic vacation ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge de la Vieille Tour

Address: Section Montauban, Le Gosier 97190 guadeloupe, Guadeloupe (Formerly MGallery Auberge de la Vielle Tour)
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Le Gosier
Price Range: $256 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge de la Vieille Tour 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge de la Vieille Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgallery Auberge De La Vielle Tour Hotel Gosier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge de la Vieille Tour staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Cape Town Central, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge de la Vieille Tour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view at the max bottom”
B967TBfred, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you can find a better hotel, do yourself a favor and do.”
Wandermuses, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check out rates through Expedia and use Norwegian shuttle”
554robertw, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for "Privilege" room as close as possible to reception to avoid long wak and steps”
RichardT870, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a second or third level with balcony and king bed”
spurlosa1947, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$187* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$187
Hotwire.comUS$187
HotelQuicklyUS$239
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates