We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Oca Maragogi Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Oca Maragogi Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

It is a beautiful hotel with excellent structure. Rooms are very clean and tidy., Attendants are very friendly. The sea is just perfect, water is warm and clear. I would certainly return. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlatenser
Glycerio, Gerente de relações com clientes at Grand Oca Maragogi Resort, responded to this review

Hello , Carla! how are you? Thank you for choosing us, it was a pleasure to have you in our piece of paradise! Thank s for your feedback. We are very concerned with the experiences of our guests and we are always looking to improve our services. Always with great dedication and commitment, we have worked to provide the best...

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel the most wonderful beach I have ever seen! Service at very high level! For sure I will come back to this resort next year! Online one problem in this resort that nobody speaks english so sometimes you can have problemy with ordering drinks or snacks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aniakacz
Glycerio, Gerente at Grand Oca Maragogi Resort, responded to this review

Hello, how are you? Thank you for choosing us, it was a pleasure to receive you in our Resort! We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our piece of paradise. Thank you also for your feedback, we always count on the opinion of our customers to constantly improve our services. With dedication and commitment, we...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Good: -food is plentiful and varied -staff is nice -beach is beautiful -grounds are immaculate and well maintained -hundreds of feet of pools -secluded and quiet, safe locale Bad -all inclusive? No. Drinks limited to "national" drinks like cachaça, and cheap Brazilian vodka...want other drinks like whiskey? You have to pay. -if you want fine seafood, you must pay. -Internet?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P-C-K-K-R-D
Glycerio, Gerente at Grand Oca Maragogi Resort, responded to this review

Hi, how are you? First, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We apologize for all those situations that displeased him . No doubt the opinion of our customers is very important to keep looking always our goal to provide a special trip to our guests. Sorry that have occurred and ensure that all your comments will be...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Very nice place but terrible food and beverages! The location, rooms, leasure area, service and beach are wonderful to stay and enjoy. However, the cousine is terribly awful. I would never recommend All Inclusive holiday package again at Oca Maragogi Resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda C
Glycerio, Gerente at Grand Oca Maragogi Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Fernanda! Thank you for choosing us, it was a pleasure to receive you in our Resort! We hope you have enjoyed good times in our piece of paradise. Thank you also for your feedback, we always count on the opinion of our guests to constantly improve our services and achieve the satisfaction of our customers, ensuring the well-deserved comfort...

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

I don't know where to start ... in a nutshell, don't don't bother coming here. Bathroom extractor fan hanging off (a TAM reject?); paint peeling off the walls; gastronomic disaster ... buffet (read trough) food; no recognisable sports facilities; the gymn sucks and THE tennis court (see website) hasn't been build yet (... and don't hold your breath!); work-shy staff....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Whyisthisdifficult
Glycerio, Gerente at Grand Oca Maragogi Resort, responded to this review

Hello how are you? We hope you enjoyed your stay with us , it was a pleasure to welcome you ! Thank you for choosing us and thank you also for your feedback . We are sorry for the situations that have not pleased you and assure you that we will forward your comments to our management to evaluate possible...

Reviewed 23 March 2013

Brilliant for relaxing, quiet but if you like city vibe this isnt the place for you they offer a wide range of activitys scuba diving which i participated was brilliant dancing makeup classes excercise 2 large swimming pools childrens pool and other pools dotted around brilliant and i would definitely return :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heyrh
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Problems I found at Grand Oca Maragogi: 1) It is TOO MUCH distant from the Alagoas capital, Maceio (120 km) and the road is in very bad conditions (it took me 3 hours to travel these 120 km). 2) In the first room they hosted me (room 510), the phone didn't work and the hot water from the shower just...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank antonio d
Torrance, California
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The resort is beautiful but the staff was not so friendly... specially in the restaurant area. The food was so so... I was hoping to eat more local dishes. There were ants on the bed. Not worth the price they charge. I don't think about ever going back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LiveLoveTravelLearn
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed one week in this resort in 2008 to 2009 new year period. The hotel is very nice, with great swimming pools. But the hotel's beach is not very good. Since it was new year, there were a special new year party with shows, Champagne, decoration etc.... That was very nice. Almost all guests at that time were italians...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GabrielPS
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My girlfriend and I stood for 1 week at this resort on September (low season). We arrived around 14h30 and room wasn’t ready yet. We had lunch and waited until 16hs to go to our room. We stood on the standard room, which was nice and clean. It looks like a bigger economic city hotel with a spacious bathroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aledcc

2,977 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2752)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (984)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (426)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
7:43
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (980)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Suite (91)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maragogi hotels
4.7 km away
Hotel Praia Dourada
Hotel Praia Dourada
#4 of 5 in Maragogi
1,365 reviews
8.2 km away
Hotel Areias Belas Maragogi
9.4 km away
Salinas do Maragogi All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Pousada Encontro das Aguas
10.9 km away
Praiagogi Boutique Pousada
11.7 km away
Pousada Shalom Beach
Pousada Shalom Beach
#2 of 34 in Maragogi
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Miramar Maragogi Resort is in a privileged location, in Ponta de Mangue Beach, the most beautiful and calm beach in Maragogi, one of the main tourist places of the Brazilian northeast. Maragogi, in the state of Alagoas, is between the capitals of Maceió and Recife, approximately 125 km. from each. Known for its naturally beautiful extensive groves of coco trees, the city is an invitation for leisure and rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oca Maragogi Resort

Address: Al 101 Norte, S/N, Maragogi, State of Alagoas 57955-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Maragogi
Price Range: $280 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oca Maragogi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Grand Oca Maragogi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Maragogi Hotel Maragogi
Oca Miramar Maragogi Hotel
Oca Miramar Hotel Maragogi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Oca Maragogi Resort staff and other travellers.
189 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grand Oca Maragogi Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose All Inclusive holiday package again at Oca Maragogi Resort.”
 of 5 bubbles 826fernandac, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“There are absolutely NO good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 344antoniod, 24 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Avoid rooms close to the main pool and restaurant, due the evening shows.”
 of 5 bubbles aledcc, 26 Sep 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay