We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cedar Creek Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cedar Creek Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cedar Creek Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

A huge thank you to cedar creek for their excellent hospitality on the weekend. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. The room was comfortable, nice location and the breakfast was to die for. Finally a buffet that serves crisp bacon! This is our second visit and won't be our last.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane G
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I've stayed a few places on the mountain and wasn't impressed with this place. We stayed in a premium room which is the more budget side of things. However, not worth the money as I have stayed in better rooms elsewhere that are better value. Positives : --fairly clean and well dusted -- good aircon -- bed was comfortable --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattBec2011
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2017

A massive thank you to the staff at Cedar Creek Lodges. We had a great weekend away in a beautiful 2 bedroom cottage on the creek. Falling asleep listening to the creek was so relaxing! The breakfast each morning was superb as well as dinner! All of the staff we encountered went above and beyond to make sure we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tavelbug1990
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Poor accomodation for the cost. At $260 per night you expect a lot more than cockroaches and spiders due to broken fly screens, no air conditioning, dated uncomfortable furniture and lack of cleanliness in general. I would not stay again or recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Alvaro L
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Stayed here over two nights mid week. Very disappointed to see that the restaurant did not open during the week instead only on Friday and Saturday nights. It looked like it would have been a great place to eat and have some drinks. The rooms were nice and looked new and modern. However the shower was poorly designed. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenWha9
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Paid for the top place on the creek (Creek Lodges) and it didn't have air conditioning. Advised staff my frustrations and they allowed me to see a different room. I was transferred to Chandelier, which looked like a road-side motel. Was not happy to pay $269 a night there. They were fully aware it was for my partner & I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Katherine-Marie K
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges, responded to this review

This review is loaded with false accusations and is just plain nasty! My team and I did everything we could to make this guest happy, but nothing was good enough! This guest booked a discount deal on Trip A Deal at a rate of only $239 for 2 nights’ accommodation in a Premium Room including cooked buffet breakfast each morning....

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I stayed in the Country Spa room for $269 a night. The photos on the site are very attractive but up close not worth the money. Plastic spa and sink in the bathroom. The plastic spa was originally white but sprayed black and had area's where the black is coming off. The sink had a cigarette burn in the tub....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lol9662015
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Took mum here for her birthday and we had a wonderful time. The premium room in Frog Lodge was really nice. The staff tried really hard to make sure I got gluten free food (I am coeliac). The staff were nice and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lollyholz
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We arrive to an upgraded room ( which we paid for due to lack of availablity, funny ,there were empty rooms everywhere) that was so bad we asked to be moved.(Room wallaby 25) Dark dingy room full of mosquito's,leaking aircon and right next to the laundry. Second room was nice enough except the aircon didn't work on the second night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidW1212
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our cousins wedding, staff were ok but customer service in the reception area could definitely be improved, we had enquired when we booked about getting us into a room for early check in so we could get ready for the wedding, only to be told they couldn't guarantee that there would be a room ready once...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaniJEdmonds
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. There seems to have been some miscommunication regarding early check in. As we are a very popular wedding venue, we receive early check in requests on a daily basis. We always offer our guests two options, one, they can pay a $75 fee to guarantee an early check in (this would require us to put...

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Tamborine hotels
3.5 km away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
123 reviews
4.0 km away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
250 reviews
2.8 km away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 8 in North Tamborine
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
#1 of 6 in North Tamborine
349 reviews
1.8 km away
Songbirds Rainforest Retreat
Songbirds Rainforest Retreat
#3 of 6 in North Tamborine
141 reviews
5.3 km away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cedar Creek Lodges offers a range of accommodation styles on Tamborine Mountain. It is ideal for family holidays, romantic escapes, conferences and picture perfect weddings. You can do as much or as little as you like – the choice is yours. Have a barbecue breakfast with the birds; enjoy lunch on the terrace at the Terrace Kiosk (pizza fresh from the wood fired oven is an irresistible treat) or dine in style in the Rainforest Restaurant and Lounge Bar on weekend nights. The lounge bar features a state of the art Nightlife virtual DJ with great video clips on a huge wall mounted screen, a delightful ambiance, stylish furnishings and gourmet food. Babysitters can be arranged and kids can join the Rainforest Rangers Club (minimum numbers apply and bookings required). Guests can explore the natural bushland along the walking tracks, swim in the resort pool or natural rock pools, play mini golf, volleyball or half court tennis. Pampering and body treatments are available and groups can take part in pre-booked yoga and tai chi sessions. Cedar Creek Lodges' guests also have available on tap all of the amazing Thunderbird Park adventure activities. Thunderbird Park is an amazing wildlife and geological rich oasis stretching over 112 hectares on Tamborine Mountain, Queensland, Australia. Translucent rock pools, inspiring landscapes, towering rainforest and star studded skies all add to the magic of Thunderbird Park. Thunderbird Park’s range of onsite activities adds to the fun. Fossick for gemstone-filled thundereggs formed when dinosaurs roamed the earth. Find treasure and meet Rockodile, Thunderbird Park’s rock expert. Take excitement to the top at Adventure Parc, Australia’s longest and highest adventure ropes course. Climb cable ladders, balance on rope bridges, catch a flying fox, crawl through tunnels, manoeuvre on suspended trunks or jump from great heights. Go horse trail riding, bush walking or play laser skirmish in an outstanding rainforest battlefield, themed with an authentic Kokoda village. A hidden oasis just 40 minutes drive from the Gold Coast and less than an hour from Brisbane. Come for the day or stay and play - this magnificent mountain resort is ideal for day trips, longer holidays and everything in between. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Creek Lodges

Address: Corner Cedar Creek Falls Road & Tamborine Mountain Road, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Price Range: $191 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedar Creek Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedar Creek Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Creek Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“would recommend going to a updated hotel room rather than a lodge, purely for there being no wire-less.”
emilybD5017EP, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Frog Lodge Courtyard room was brilliant, no foot traffic”
Nayeboo, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Frog Lodge,quiet area with wonderful scenic views.”
petermacken, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a premium room with a double blind (honestly! the fact you have to worry about this is rediculous)”
MattBec2011, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Creek Lodges are absolutely superb!”
tavelbug1990, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5