We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Days Inn - Orillia

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Rama
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn - Orillia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Orillia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 791: English reviews
Thornton, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The room was immaculate, the beds were extremely comfortable and the staff were very helpful and courteous. The breakfast provided was fresh and delicious. I was very happy with the stay only sad that I only had one night.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank H1071QGpaulak
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Days Inn. We certainly hope that in the future you can return for a two or more night stay. We would look forward to welcoming you back!! Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz More 

Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed at the days inn when Russell Peters was performing a week or so ago and we were very unhappy with our stay. Our room was placed directly beside the employee area where they do all their cleaning and organizing, we were not able to get a proper sleep as it was loud. This was upsetting because we rarely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank shelleys477
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Dear Shelley I am sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your accommodations. We always appreciate hearing from our guests during their stay as we want our guests to have the best experience possible. I wish you had let us know during your time with us as we would have like the opportunity to move you to a suitable accommodation.... More 

Sudbury, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Hotel is conveniently located accross from the casino. Room was clean. Bed was fine. Small fridge in room is a nice extra. Breakfast was ok. I will return

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James L
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Thank you James for taking the time to write a review. it is our pleasure to have met your needs. Thank you again for making Days Inn the destination for your quick stop. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz More 

Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The room was very clean, close to Casino Rama. If I were to visit Casino Rama, I would definately consider Days Inn to stay. Good hotel to stay overnight. It worked for us.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank EdUsher
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

So glad our location worked for you and that you would stay with us again. Casino Rama features some of the biggest live acts in the world and they are right at our doorstep!!! Their convenient location across the road from Days Inn is certainly another great reason to come back to us. Sincerely Laurie Jaworowicz More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Overpriced Not a bad hotel but not great. Very old and wouldn't walk on carpet so had to go and find a store to buy slippers for both of us. Continental breakfast only served til 10 a.m. So if u want a to sleep in a bit forget it

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peaches132161
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

We always appreciate hearing from our guests to find out how they enjoyed their stay. I am sorry however to hear that we fell short of your expectations. We do hope you decide to return at some point in the future and that we not only meet but exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz More 

Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Very pleased with hotel Beds were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Being close to the Casino was definitely a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 818hamilton
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn and for your kind review of your stay. Many of our guests comment on the comfort of our beds and I am glad that you also enjoyed the Simmons pillow top mattresses. We hope you come back soon to catch another great show at Casino Rama!! Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz More 

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rama
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
5.9 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
470 reviews
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 14 in Orillia
209 reviews
5.3 km away
Bayview Inn
Bayview Inn
#12 of 14 in Orillia
42 reviews
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn - Orillia

Address: 5850 Rama Rd, Rama, Ontario L3V 0S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Rama
Price Range: $130 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Orillia 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn - Orillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Orillia Hotel Orillia
Orillia Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Orillia staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Courtice, Canada
2 months ago
new albany, indiana
Orillia, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Orillia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were n the second floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 593lynnd, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Jacuzzi Room is spacious and King bed is very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineArmstrong22, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Since all rooms are non smoking and has an elevator I recommend the third floor. 327 was great”
 of 5 bubbles tararael, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor seems quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 765lynnw, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 24melanier, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay