We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Villa Express Kirkham

TripAdvisorUS$43*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$43*
US$43*
US$43*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Villa Express Kirkham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of The Villa Express Kirkham
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very good location for access in to Blackpool as it's only a short drive away. The hotel element is incredibly old school and quite dated. However in saying this, we wanted a cheap quiet place and this is exactly what we got so very happy. The pub and restaurant attached are excellent, very fancy Italian restaurant which doesn't really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C F
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is really a hotel/motel attached to an Italian restaurant. However, for the price, £60 for bed and breakfast, it was good value for money. Although near a busy main road, after asking for a quiet room, which I did get, I had a peaceful night's sleep. (More than I can say for other hotels in Preston). The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Just travelled back after one night stay to attend a wedding. Really nice hotel, clean, friendly staff excellent breakfast. Ideally situated just off M55. Would definitely recommend. If you are attending a wedding at The Villa Wrea Green as we were they run a free shuttle bus back to Villa Express after the celebrations which is great if you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
718-bake, Marketing at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing The Villa Express on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Kirkham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Me and my partner have stayed here regularly over the last couple of years, that speaks volumes really. We have stayed in some of the larger hotel chains but they make you feel like you are on a conveyor belt. This place is a lot more personal, the staff are helpful positive and sort out any issues very quickly (we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a20cae
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

We love to hear from regulars to The Villa Express and Italian as your feedback it important to us! Your view is a good indicator to let us know if we are going in the right direction and from your review we are. We hope you will be returning many more times in the years to come. Kind regards, John...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Was in the room less than 12 hours but it was everything we needed. Reasonably priced! comfy bed. Clean bedding and towels. My partner wished he'd realised that there were spare pillows but that might have been something to do with how much he'd drank. Staff friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmella H
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of The Villa Express, we appreciate your comments. kind regards, John Rodgers

Reviewed 2 April 2017

We are greatly disappointed with our treatment at this hotel today. We frequently use the villa Italian restaurant as we don,t live too far away and are always satisfied with our food and service in the restaurant. We have also used the lounge area for drinks or snacks on several occasions. So when we planned a (very rare) child free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leona D
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay in our Villa Express. We have checked your booking and can confirm you did not book bed and breakfast, you booked room only. Therefore there was no mention of the breakfast times. However, we do serve an all-day breakfast in our coffee lounge every day until 5...

Deddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

i stayed here with a colleague on a recent business trip to the area. On arrival we had a lovely warm welcome from Paul on reception and went up to our rooms which are well appointed considering the price and had a cracking shower. We ate in the restaurant which was the most disappointing part of my stay. I ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Villa Express & Italian we appreciate all feedback good and not so good. We have a very good and happy team that works on reception. We believe that we are very fairly priced to establishments in the area. I have spoken to the manager of the restaurant and he sends his apolgises and...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last night. Really comfy bed. Lovely, friendly staff. Excellent prices. Can't wait to return. Looking forward to seeing the new refurb and eating in the restaurant. This place isn't too far from where my son lives so it's really convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo V
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Villa Express and your kind comments, they are much appreciated. I think you will like the new look Lounge Bar, enjoy the food in our restaurant, we hope you will want to return again and again. Kind regards, John Rodgers

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Great location, just off the motorway. Plenty of parking. Rooms are basic. Room was clean. Upper floor smelt of drains - our room luckily didn't smell once we had got in. Very thin walls - we could hear everything (and I mean everything!) from the adjoining two rooms and the one across from us. Due to the noise we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amiee77
Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

In all honesty I would have preferred to stay at the Villa as it was a 2 night stay and a 5hr drive but they were fully booked! All that said, the villa express was good value for money at £50 for a double room, which was basic but adequate! No toiletries, minimal tea & coffee, but it was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliottness66
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

Thank you for honesty, I was pleased to read that you actually quite enjoyed your stay with us and the good service you received from the staff. Hopefully on your next visit, whether it be The Villa or Villa Express we look forward to your return. Kind regards, John Rodgers

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesham
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
7.8 km away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
535 reviews
11.3 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
11.3 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
744 reviews
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Villa Express has 28 bedrooms in varying styles from doubles & twins to family rooms. Please be careful not to mix us up with the Villa Italian next door as they have a separate page on here for their own reviews.This page is solely for the hotel side ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Villa Express Kirkham

Address: Fleetwood Road | Greenhalgh - Kirkham, Wesham PR4 3HD, England (Formerly Premier Inn Blackpool Kirkham - M55, Jct3)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wesham
Price Range: $71 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Express Kirkham 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Villa Express Kirkham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Kirkham (m55, Jct3) Hotel Preston
Holiday Inn Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Villa Express Kirkham staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Villa Express Kirkham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room”
annerL640CI, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room at a different hotel! There's better in the area for not much more money”
70leonad, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Use another hotel”
2022GH, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“lot of road noise”
holiday33Oxford, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are 3 Villa's in this area.....make sure you are talking to the correct one as over flow calls are re routed to a sister place.”
Paulharris1552, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$43* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$43
PricelineUS$43
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates