We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hatori

78 reviews
Save
Traveller (103)
Dining (22)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good42%
  • Average24%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“onsen station”(2 reviews)
“spas”(2 reviews)
“mattress”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Smoking rooms available
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hatori
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
Hotel deals
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)Write a Review
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonsen stationspasmattresstypesguestsspringjapanryokandinner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Traveling with a group of 33. Had a formal dinner. They presentation was fantastic. Really enjoyed emerging in Japanese culture, relaxation and food. It was only a brief overnight stay so I can't provide much other detsil. Place is very clean. Sleeping in a traditional...More

Thank Mike G
Response from 瑠璃光, Reservation clerk at HatoriResponded 29 October 2017

Among many other ryokan to choose from, thank you for making Hatori the place. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us. We are incredibly honored that you could enjoy Japanese ryokan culture with the room (sleeping on tatami), banquet meals,...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 23 September 2017

It is a boutique onsen hotel. There are not many rooms, but the rooms are well maintained and equipped. The breakfast and dinner are both good. There are two onsen areas in the hotel, but what a pity that there is no outdoor one. The...More

Thank TWHK
Response from 瑠璃光, Reservation clerk at HatoriResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for leaving this review of your recent visit to Rurikoh.We're very pleased that you were able to fully enjoy the rooms and meals and during your stay. We are sincerely sorry that our open air onsen could not satisfy you.Your opinion will help...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017

The hotel was a lovely place to stay. The front desk staff were great for tourist information. The proximity to restaurants of all types and costs was good. The walk along the gorge and bridges was very tranquil and easy to reach with a bus...More

Thank Bruce J
Response from 瑠璃光, Reservation clerk at HatoriResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us. We're very pleased that you were able to fully enjoy the sightseeing around our hotel. Did you have a good time to...More

Reviewed 6 January 2017

We need to have a place to sleep arriving in Kaga at 8pm from Nagoya airport, found this hotel on the internet which looks decent. Our hotel was a tatami room with three futon beds. Bathroom was small and we had to use the public...More

Thank EELSM
Response from 瑠璃光, 予約部 at HatoriResponded 9 January 2017

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and I am extremely sorry to hear about your disappointment during your recent experience. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectation. In our hotel, the restaurant is for customers with reservations...More

Reviewed 27 November 2016

The hotel is located on a very quiet street in Kagaonsen about 20 minutes drive from the train station. Hotel provides shuttle service to pick up their guests at the station which needs to be arranged in advance. There doesn't seem to have much to...More

Thank Mei S
Response from 瑠璃光, Reservation Clerk at HatoriResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us. We're very pleased that you were able to fully enjoy the rooms, meals, free shows and onsen during your stay. Did you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kaga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kaga
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kaga
#7 Spa Hotel in Kaga
Room types
Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kaga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kaga
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kaga
#7 Spa Hotel in Kaga
Room types
Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Dining (22)
Room & Suite (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hatori staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The superior Japanese room was lovely"
Read review
"Go to the sister hotel Rurikoh down the street"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing