We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 65 hotels in Kaga

Rurikoh

172 reviews
Save
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (59)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“private tub”(2 reviews)
“half board”(2 reviews)
“beautiful view”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Rurikoh
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
Hotel deals
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (172)Write a Review
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
9
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate tubhalf boardbeautiful viewpublic onsenonsen hoteljapanese styleshiseidosaunaperformanceshuttlebalconybathsstationenglishdinnerryokanexperience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay in a Ryokan. And I was impressed. The staff went to great lengths to support us. The hot springs were fun after you hit used to the routine. Our room was traditional. Very quiet and interesting.More

Thank Lawrence2300
Response from 瑠璃光, Reservation clerk at RurikohResponded 4 weeks ago

We really appreciate the time you have taken to share a praising review of Rurikoh. Among many other ryokan to choose from, thank you for making Rurokoh the place for the first stay in a ryokan. We are incredibly honored that you could enjoy Japanese...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017

The hotel was cosy and staff were friendly. The onsen, indoor and outdoor, was relaxing. There was also a free foot bath in the small garden outside the hotel lobby. They set up tables in a function room for dinner. The food was tasty but...More

Thank chanalice18
Response from 瑠璃光, Reservation clerk at RurikohResponded 21 August 2017

We really appreciate the time you have taken to share a praising review of Rurikoh. We're very pleased that you were able to fully enjoy the rooms, meals and onsen during your stay. Your opinion will help us improve our services. Thank you again for...More

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here based on the good reviews but found it quite disappointing overall. It was clearly out of high season for them so lots of things were closed or didn't run including the nighttime entertainment which was part of our reasoning in booking it....More

Thank Jamsimsafc
Response from 瑠璃光, Reservation Clerk at RurikohResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are incredibly honored that you could enjoy Japanese ryokan culture with the rooms’ hot springs. And we are very sorry that our staff did not perform to your expectations...More

Reviewed 29 April 2017

We stayed 3 nights in a Japanese style Deluxe room with open-air bath. It was perfect ending to our 21 day trip visiting 11 cities from Tokyo all the way down to Kogoshima. Our room was huge and the open air bath so relaxing and...More

1  Thank TheOjiisan
Response from 瑠璃光, Reservation Clerk at RurikohResponded 17 May 2017

We really appreciate the time you have taken to share a praising review of Rurikoh. It was truly pleasing to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Rurikoh and that your expectations were exceeded. Did you enjoy the free sweet and taiko drum show...More

Reviewed 23 January 2017

My wife and I visited for our honeymoon during the last few days in the area. Our visit was during the week so at times it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. I really can't complain about that. We were super impressed...More

1  Thank Terry S
Response from 瑠璃光, Reservation clerk at RurikohResponded 30 January 2017

Among many other ryokan to choose from, thank you for making Rurokoh the place to celebrate your honeymoon. And thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us. Did you have...More

PreviousNext
123
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (47)
Hotel & Grounds (222)
Bathroom (13)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kaga
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kaga
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kaga
#5 Spa Hotel in Kaga
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kaga
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kaga
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kaga
#5 Spa Hotel in Kaga
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite