We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Summery

297 reviews
Save
Traveller (234)
Room & Suite (75)
Pool & Beach (38)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good29%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(22 reviews)
“free air con”(9 reviews)
“family run hotel”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (297)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Summery
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
178
68
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
178
68
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfree air confamily run hotelthird floorsea frontresort centredeposit boxthe main squaregarden areaferry terminalstar hotelbase for exploringcharming townvillage squarethe breakfast areabeautiful islandnothing is too much trouble
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed at The Summery for 2 weeks at the start of August. As you walk in the front door, you are in the lobby/reception area, to your left the bar and restaurant leading to a lovely patio area and to your...More

6  Thank Benisontheroof
Response from SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel SummeryResponded 10 November 2017

Dear friends, having as guests a young and beautiful engaged couple who is going to visit us again the next year for their honeymoon is as precious as any hotel owner's experience can be! We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for choosing...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We arrived late at about 1 am and the receptionist Janis was very nice, quick and very polite. I would say the only down fall of our whole experience was the size of the room. We paid extra for a sea view which was amazing...More

2  Thank Brighton0
Response from SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel SummeryResponded 10 November 2017

Dear guests, thank you for staying at the Summery and for sharing so many aspects of your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I'm sure many potential guests will find them really useful. It was great having you as guests at the Summery and we would...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We booked the Summery because of the great reviews and we were not disappointed. 3 wonderful weeks. Firstly the hotel and grounds was spotless and I know everyone says the staff are so welcoming and friendly and that is an understatement. We always make an...More

6  Thank Stephanie B
Response from SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel SummeryResponded 10 November 2017

Dear friends, it was such a pleasure to have your lovely family at the hotel for 3 weeks, and, reading this review now, it brings back so many memories of last summer! The staff adored your little monkeys and all of you have been such...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks. Booked with Jet2holidays. Paid £1500 B&B and sea view. Coach from airport to ferry took about 25 mins. Ferry then took 25 mins. Taxi from Lixouri port took 2 mins. It is easily walkable from the port. This is a typical...More

Thank treaclecheggs
Response from SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel SummeryResponded 10 November 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for visiting our hotel and for posting your review. We appreciate all your remarks, the pros and the cons, and we will take them into consideration very seriously. We are very sorry that your holiday has had some aspects you didn't...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We loved the Summery. Spotlessly clean, friendly and a great breakfast. We had a 'town view' room which was fine for us as we rarely sit on our balcony. Our room on the second floor had a great double shower, a safe, fridge and air...More

3  Thank Rosedalebull
Response from SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel SummeryResponded 10 November 2017

Dear guests, thank you so much for posting your review and for all your postitive remarks. We really appreciate your business and we are all very much looking forward to welcome you to our hotel next summer. We promise we will do our best to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345652
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lixouri
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lixouri
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lixouri
#4 Family Hotel in Lixouri
Room types
Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lixouri
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lixouri
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lixouri
#4 Family Hotel in Lixouri
Room types
Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (234)
Room & Suite (75)
Pool & Beach (38)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cyprus55
9 February 2018|
Answer
Response from _sueandrob27 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry - can't remember the actual room number but it was on the top floor overlooking the sea. Nice spacious balcony. Free aircon stopped the room from getting too hot. Hope this helps.
1
Vote
Me196
20 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from _sueandrob27 | Reviewed this property |
Lovely location, the reception/dining areas are spacious and the food is very good. Probably best to check with the Hotel to see whether they cater for weddings. Best wishes
1
Vote
cyprus55
15 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jo G | Reviewed this property |
The pool area leads straight onto the beach and yes people moved the white plastic sunbeds onto the beach area. The owners are lovely and I am sure wouldn't mind at all.... the pool area is a kind of natural progression onto... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Take. Beach towels with you though you can purchase them in the resort for about 8 euros."
Read review
"High floor with sea view"
Read review
"Room 407 great views"
Read review
"It is worth paying a little extra for a sea view balcony."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing