We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gerakini, Gerakini 63100 Greece
Lol.travel
Destinia.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (5)

About

#9 of 12 hotels in Gerakini
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
MARTHA’S HAUS HOTEL is a friendly 4**** hotel in Gerakini, Halkidiki, Greece, located in pleasant and quiet surroundings, amidst olive groves, fruit trees, and flowers and by a crystal clear sea. Our traditional styled hotel offers a unique combination of privacy in a friendly, family atmosphere together with a tranquil and natural environment only 40 minutes away from Thessaloniki and its airport MAKEDONIA. The 49 nicely furnished studios and family rooms with bath/shower, hair dryer, balcony/terrace, air condition, SAT/TV, mini-bar/fridge combine modern conveniences on the famous Greek hospitality way. At the garden, waiting for you, are a beautiful swimming pool, children pool and playground, basketball-volleyball ground, tennis table, billiard and the Pool – Snack Bar next to the sea. At the restaurant by the beach, breakfast and dinner buffet are experiences not to be missed. At the same area you will find also free wireless internet connection. A la carte menu for meals during the day, outside in the flowery courtyard garden, offers a great variety from snacks to delicious plates of local cuisine together with refreshments, drinks and ice creams. Free open parking can be found by our guests at our beautiful courtyard .Martha’s Haus Hotel is 30 minutes away from the port, from where ships begin their daily trips to Mount Athos. All the above together with faultless service guarantee unforgettable holidays.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
59Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 13
  • 14
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Strahinja P wrote a review Jul 2022
9 contributions
+1
A really nice small family hotel, perfect for families with small children. The family that runs the hotel was super friendly and helpfull on many occasions. The grounds of the hotel are really the higlight, olive and fruit trees everywhere. The private beech is nice, not crowded at all, Paying 10 euros for 2 sunbeds at the private hotel beach is a lot, as on most beaches it's free with drinks. The buffet was good, not too many offers but every day there was something great on offer. Also for us the wifi almost didn't work at all, this is something they should improve. All in all a nice, calm, family oriented hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martha's Haus Hotel, Ιδιοκτήτης at Martha's Haus Hotel
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jelitza wrote a review Jul 2022
Belgrade, Serbia12 contributions9 helpful votes
This hotel is not a 4-star hotel, but hardly a 3-star. We had a spacious family room on the ground floor. The room was ok, nothing luxurious, but with decent furniture, clean, the bathroom was in good condition and clean. The hotel was understaffed, the same waiters worked in the bar, in the restaurant during breakfast, during dinner... However, staff was kind and helpful. Food was below the average, both in terms of choice and quality. Most of the dishes were local, which I did not mind, but it was a problem to find something neutral and without spices that kids would like to eat. On several occasions, meat could not be chewed and some dishes had not so nice taste. The rooms were not cleaned every day, covid was the excuse, which did not make sense... It was exactly due to covid that they should have been cleaned even more often. Sheets were changed after 5 days, which is not ok for a 4-star hotel. The mini bar fridge in the room was not working ok, the water we put in it was just a bit cooler than the one kept outside, hardly at room temperature. After we complained, the hotel owner remarked that it was not a fridge, but a mini bar and that the drink should not be cold, but chilled... Beach was ok, but I had seen much nicer beaches and the sea almost everywhere around Sithonia. Beds and umbrellas on the beach were not for free even for the hotel guests, so you should be prepared to pay for this additionally. The children's playground was closed, again, due to the covid, which I think was a bad excuse for not having to maintain it. If the pool and dining area did not have any restrictions, why did the playground need to be closed... The pool area had free-of-charge beds and some shade around. The pool was not perfectly clean and there was a big, loud group of guests who were diving and making a mess and there was no lifeguard at the pool or anyone from the hotel staff that would warn them about their behavior. To summarize, do not expect a 4-star hotel. If you are looking for a clean place to sleep and nothing much beyond, then you may be satisfied with choosing this hotel. In my opinion, not worth the money and would not recommend it to my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
emilia_9_n wrote a review Jul 2020
Sofia, Bulgaria26 contributions15 helpful votes
Very good hotel! The most valuable thing is the staff - young, motivated, kind, always there to help. The food is very delicious. They respect guests' food allergies. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. They have had all the measures to reduce COVID-19.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MsRagucci wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The worst service i have ever paid for!!!!! I’ve booked SUPERIOR room for 2 (me&my boyfriend)with sea view and they gave me 3 bed room ground floor with no view!after 2 complains they said that they can not give us the room i booked on their web site at the moment, because they are full booked!! After 3days we’ve been offered to move to the right room and they still charched us with the higher price for the shed they put us firstly! Second thing, if you want to use the beach, you have to pay 6€ every day for umbrella and 2 sun beds! Food is so poor, salted and spicy! And last thing, there are a lot of poorly educated serbs with small kids, always screaming during the meal so be sure you won’t have peace you looked for on holiday!! So, 0 recommendation!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Zorica T wrote a review Aug 2019
Belgrade, Serbia31 contributions9 helpful votes
Excellent ambience. Beautiful garden. Nice beach, for pleasure. Food is poor for 4* hotel. Same or almost the same breakfast and dinner. Not fresh food in the morning but from yesterday (bread, eggs....). Bathroom was not really cleaned before we entered the room (leftovers, garbage).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
H0n0 wrote a review Feb 2019
timisoara4 contributions
Everything according to expectations . Good beach also for snorkeling, sport space close by for basket, etc. Good very good and the pool is also safe enough to spend the time there. The area surrounding the hotel is not so nice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Culture817089 wrote a review Sep 2018
2 contributions
Very clean in the rooms, changing bed linen and towels every second day, a lovely garden with vineyards, a sports playground, a very clean and sheltered pool, peace and quiet everywhere. Homemade food is delicious and varied. The staff are young people who all speak English and are very careful and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Peter K wrote a review Sep 2018
Chicago, Illinois8 contributions3 helpful votes
I don’t know about the others but I am pleased with this hotel. Yes the pool closed at 18.00 pm but who cares when you have a private beach. The hotel is gate controlled and you have 100% privacy. If you have kids is totally safe and secure. The food is good I can give 8 of 10. Restaurant is located around olive trees and a lot of flowers. The employees English language is dissent. Overall for family vacation is perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
holidaysns wrote a review Sep 2018
Novi Sad, Serbia2 contributions4 helpful votes
Before our trip we were scared due to terible comments on trip advisor,but we took a risk.And we are happy we did it.Hotel-nice,room-clean,staff-respective,garden-beautiful,beach-fair,food-solid.Maybe is not 4* hotel,but strong 3*.Thank you Martha's staff for making our stay unforgetable :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DCC wrote a review Sep 2018
Craiova, Romania46 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
A beautiful location, the garden is wonderful, the private beach very close (two steps and you entered the water), The rooms are very ok, clean and big. A very quiet complex for relaxation. Enough food, but not too diversified, may be better. A lot of young people are full of enthusiasm and respect. At the beach pays 6 € for 2 sun loungers and an umbrella. In the area you can find supermarket and taverns 1.5 km from the property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marthas haus gerakini
LOCATION
GreeceCentral MacedoniaHalkidiki RegionGerakini
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Martha's Haus Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Martha's Haus Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pasir...on the waves All Day Beach Bar (4.9 km), Ancient Olynthos (7.3 km), and Royal Cafe-Wine Bar-Bistro (1.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Martha's Haus Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Martha's Haus Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Martha's Haus Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Martha's Haus Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Martha's Haus Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anemomilos Restaurant, Mouragio, and Ta Psakia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Martha's Haus Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Martha's Haus Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Martha's Haus Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Martha's Haus Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.