We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel dei Pini

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel dei Pini
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located behind a filling station and is accessed through part of the forecourt, which is probably not the best way to approach your overnight stay, particularly after dark! As with many things first appearances can be deceiving. The exterior, seen after dark, bears little resemblance to the spacious reception area that you pass into. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this review

Dear Martin B , thank you for your precious and detailed review! We are really pleased that your stay was satisfactory in many respects. Regarding the room, we do not yet fully completed the renovations! Come back next summer, best regards !!

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Visited in the past week. Our stay was average. If you're driving, the location is useful for petrol or the supermarket right next door, however most things aren't very accesible from the hotel by walking. We were given a room on the stairwell which wasn't particularly big, it seemed that all other rooms were much bigger and had a balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRML123
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for leaving a review about us. The coffee machine was promptly repaired! Best regards

Luqa Malta
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Hotel is a big one. It is a nice hotel with a large pool. Staff are very friendly. We had a problem with the AC in the room and they changed us the room. Breakfast was very good although I was a little disappointed with dinner. The restaurant was very busy but staff was very little.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel dei Pini and for the compliments about our pool and our staff! For the next stay in Sicily we hope to to satisfy and persuade you 100%, please come soon! Best regards

Fontana, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We had a wonderful time here during our 6 day stay. Our room was a good size with sea view and sunrise views. The breakfast buffet was outstanding along with the terrace bar for happy hour cocktails. The front desk was extremely helpful with restaurant and excursion recommendations. We especially want to thank Mauro at the boat rental area for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wantssun
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for the great review, our greatest joy is always to have happy and satisfied guests of the period spent with us in the beautiful Sicily, We are waiting for you for the next holiday! Best regards

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Who would think of putting a hotel behind a petrol station in the backwoods. Large hotel obviously geared for tourists provided reasonable accommodation with very good facilities. It is very noisy though with high ceilings and thin walls but at least the bed was comfortable. Food very good with evening entertainment, though yet again 1 coffee machine to over 100...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2011npr
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for sharing with us your experience and for your high overall rating. See you soon, best regards

Gloucester
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is a fairly basic hotel but clean and comfortable. The staff were very obliging but you have to wait a long time for lifts. The food was good but there was only one coffee machine for about 150 people! Not even any jugs of normal coffee. It was quicker to go out to the service station in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobGloucester
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your compliments to our staff and to the cleaning service. In the immediate vicinity, there are other beautiful places as Scala dei Turchi or Valle dei Templi. Come back to visit us, better for a longer stay, so you can enjoy more of your holiday in Sicily. Best wishes

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I have been in the hotel last December in occasion of a school trip, the area is pretty quite, the room is not that much big, breakfast and lunch were good, the value for money was more than good and I would come back, if you need a place just for sleeping is pretty fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRAZIA V
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this review

Dear Grazia, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and above all we thank you for choosing to stay with us! Your opinion is very important to us and we are very happy you enjoyed our services! We hope to see you soon! Best regards

Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

First, the positives. The outside pool area was great with nice gardens. The outside of the hotel and our room at least had mostly been repainted. But there was a definite feel of a 1070's package deal accommodation. The public areas were dated and had an air of neglect. Our room was clean but the bedding etc. was very outdated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _maggiedoherty01
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are sorry that your stay of one night at our hotel was not to your liking. We hope, in spite of everything, to have the opportunity to host you again in the future, perhaps for a longer stay, so we can show you the quality of our cuisine and all 4 stars services we offer! Best regards

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Starting with the positive, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we were given was also large. BUT -Dinner at the restaurant was incredibly expensive and terrible--one of the worst meals I have ever paid for anywhere. The included morning breakfast buffet was pretty standard hotel buffet: some croissants, cereal, yogurt, mass produced scrambled eggs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, Thank you for the time you spent with your review, which enables us to improve the services we offer. We are pleased that you have appreciated the professionalism of the staff, always ready to give useful advice about where to go and what to visit, and the size of the room in which you have stayed! We are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

What's positive about this hotel is without a doubt the price and the pool. It's incredibly cheap and the pool is huge, with the surrounding area very well maintained. The rooms were clean however the whole hotel needs a serious revamp, looks dated and the atmosphere is slightly depressing. The hotel is supposedly a 4*, I would like to stress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena312
Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pini, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful pool and our cleaning service, on the other hand we are sorry if your opinion on the allocation of the stars differs from that of the competent body. Cordial greetings

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Empedocle
4.2 km away
Villa Romana Hotel
Villa Romana Hotel
#1 of 3 in Porto Empedocle
313 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
9.5 km away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
7.0 km away
Hotel Akrabello
Hotel Akrabello
#12 of 25 in Agrigento
167 reviews
1.4 km away
Blu Hotel Kaos
Blu Hotel Kaos
#6 of 25 in Agrigento
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel dei Pini

Address: S.S.115 - C/da San Calogero, 92014 Porto Empedocle, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Porto Empedocle
Price Range: $62 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel dei Pini 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel dei Pini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel dei Pini staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel dei Pini staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for recently renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles GarLin1977, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Considering the industrial area outdoor there is noise all day and night. The AC works well so the window can stay closed.”
 of 5 bubbles FransM378, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose. They are all bad, we heard opinions from other unhappy guests!”
 of 5 bubbles Auriel2013, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay