We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pestana Viking Resort

CancelonUS$110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$128*
US$110*
Great Deal
US$124*
US$124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Pestana Viking Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

950 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 515: English reviews
Start your review of Pestana Viking Resort
 Click to rate
Athlone
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for one week, a couple with a toddler. Arrived around midnight and were greeted by a very friendly night manager on reception. The hotel is in a beautiful setting, our room was on the 4th floor with a good seaview but higher up would be even better. The mini kitchenette is a great idea, and the room looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James I
pestanaviking, Gestor at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "James I", Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Viking and share it with other travelers. We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us! Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

Monchique, Portugal
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice room with kitchenette, balcony and sea view. Slow check in, good breakfast. The hotel was let down by the beds, uncomfortable mattress and horrible foam pillows whivh I fought all night. As I was only there for one night I did not complain, the hotel would probably fixed the problem. A good hotel on the beach for family holiday,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turifoia
pestanaviking, Gestor at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "turifoia" Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very happy with your comments and with the fact that we were able to give you “the time of your life”. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be delighted if you return. Kindest regards Ricardo Santos...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9712LGstephend
pestanaviking, Gestor at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Enjoyed our stay . Staff good. Good pool complex and beach nearby . Breakfast a bit jaded. Could do with less choice and better quality. Fresh Oran juice would be great . Rooms good. Overall lived up to expectations. Lovely beach restaurant nearby with excellent fish

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catriona C
pestanaviking, Gestor at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Catriona C" We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Viking hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again to offer you “the time of...

Poynton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room is clean, large fridge, plates, cutlery, micro, kettle & even a teapot! room has terrace with loungers + table & chairs chairs with 5 steps down to pool & garden area. Would have preferred a double bed instead of 2 singles pushed together. Bath is a good size and plenty of toiletries. Large walk in cloak room is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca R
pestanaviking, Gestor at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Rebecca R" Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Viking and share it with other travelers. We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us! Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a week here with my girlfriend for our anniversary and loved it, the room was beautiful along with the rest of the hotel, we stayed bed and breakfast and food was lovely, however the breakfast felt a little repetitive towards the end of the holiday, however the food was still lovely. The spa had everything you could imagine, sauna,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny P
pestanaviking, Gestor at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Danny P" With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for staying at the Pestana Viking and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Algarve Sincerely, Ricardo Santos...

Fareham
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose the Pestana Viking as we have stayed many times in Pestana Hotels in Madeira - we have an apartment there. First impressions: tired, needs an overhaul. We understand the hotel to be about 12 years old. First impressions of our room: Disgraceful. Advertised as a "Deluxe Room with Garden View." Nothing deluxe about it now or when new....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JS2704
York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location good but we hired a car to get around and see other places. However you can catch a bus at the hotel by pre booking. We have no complaints about the room, the cleanliness, the food. We were half board. There is a restaurant nearby that serves very homely food which is very convenient especially as we arrived late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebizyork
pestanaviking, Gestor at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "thebizyork" Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Viking and share it with other travelers. We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us! Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the Pestana Viking Resort was probably in its prime in the seventies, the rooms aren't too bad. Ours was of a good size with a lovely balcony overlooking the gardens (which are themselves overlooking the ocean - a gorgeous view). We had a little kitchenette in our room and if there's anything I'd complain about it would be the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nienke B
pestanaviking, Gestor at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Nienke B" We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Viking hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Looking forward to welcome you in Pestana Viking, again, in a near future. Kindest Regards, Ricardo Santos Unit Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is so good, it is such a shame that it is let down by poor food. The staff are mostly pretty superb, though a couple of them seem to have jobs through a bit of nepotism, as they were useless. But let's be positive - the location is superb. The views are excellent, it is near to 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
pestanaviking, Gestor at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Paul C" With a mission to provide superior customer service, we do take guest feedback very seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve upon guest experiences. I will certainly share your feedback with the relevant heads of department to ensure maintain the highest standards of service. . Thank you for staying at the Pestana Viking and...

921 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (708)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (133)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (147)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (250)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porches
0.4 km away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
0.6 km away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de...
#2 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
17.7 km away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 162 in Albufeira
2,164 reviews
26.0 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 52 in Lagos
2,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Pestana Viking Resort

Address: Praia Senhora da Rocha | Porches/Lagoa, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Price Range: $68 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Viking Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Pestana Viking Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Viking Hotel Porches
Hotel Pestana Viking
Pestana Viking Resort Porches, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Porches
#3 Spa Hotel in Porches
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porches
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Viking Resort staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Viking Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms (not suites) face east, so are really warm in the mornings, lovely to eat on the balcony from late afternoon though.”
paulcZ3212LM, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“try and get a sea view room if you can, they seemed to have a fabulous view.”
Ral87, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea side view”
Cassiobury786, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“High floors for views but beware of lack of A/C”
FizzUk, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Very nice seaview from the front rooms.”
Norwegian_couple4, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$110* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$124
Expedia.comUS$124
TravelocityUS$128
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates