We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Macia Villa Blanca

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Macia Villa Blanca
Macia Villa Blanca
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Macia Villa Blanca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 13: English reviews
Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed at this cute little hotel two years ago and were very happy with the value. However, the hotel is now under the Macia chain and someone at the top has cut corners left right and centre with the resulting deception of what is advertised as a service and what is actually offered ("restaurant"). For a hotel with a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarina G
Javier S, Director de Recepción at Macia Villa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear guest. First thank you for your opinion of our Hotel. We are sorry enormously that your stay was not positive. We indicate you that under the new direction we are trying to improve the facilities and the quality of the service, though in this case we have not obtained it. Our Restaurant is open all the year for the...

La Palma, Spain
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a a pleasant triple room, which had been renovated fairly recently. It was hard to find the hotel. It's not in Albolote village, but alongside the motorway. Although we passed it on the motorway we had to stop twice for directions to get back. We had two problems (a power socket didn't work - this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank familytravllers_12
Sergio S, Director Comercial at Macia Villa Blanca, responded to this review

We are very sorry , to hear about your problem with the lights in the main stairs. We have contacted the night audit and the reception staff ,and we don´t have any report about this incident , for such reason we deduce that the problem was probably due to a momentaneous breakdown or electric general failure. We apologise for such...

Campina,Romania
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I traveled in July 2010 and it was not so great experience.First off all the GPS information from Booking site that I reserved was incorrect .After visiting their site I was able to find the location ,near the highway, a little bit hidden. Plus:1/2 hour to the city center , good price,outside pool Minus:location difficult to find,average breakfast,indifferent staff,tiny room

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eduard1970
Javier S, Director de Recepción at Macia Villa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. We inform you that, just getting Maciá Hoteles the management of Hotel Villa Blanca since the beginning of 2012, a completely refurnishing and conditioning in the whole enclosure has been made during last January and February, claiming to give the guests a great quality service and make them feel like being...

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Single Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albolote
B&B Hotel Granada
#21 of 125 in Granada
720 reviews
Hotel Principe Felipe
#4 of 5 in Albolote
85 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granada Palace
#2 of 10 in Monachil
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3-star hotel is situated on the outskirts of Granada, next to the exclusive area of Villas Blancas. It has free Wi-Fi, and a swimming pool open in the summer. 10 minutes by car from the city centre, and 15 minutes by the ring road to the Alhambra. The Villa Blanca’s rooms have marble floors and modern tiled bathrooms. All rooms have a flat-screen TV. The Villa Blanca’s restaurant offers changing seasonal dishes, and guests can choose between à la carte and a set menu. There is also a bar. The hotel is located next to the A-92 motorway, and just 1 km from the A-44 motorway. Granada city centre can be reached in just 10 minutes by car. The hotel is also 15 minutes from the airport and 35 minutes from the Sierra Nevada Mountains. General Restaurant, Bar, 24-Hour Front Desk, Newspapers, Garden, Terrace, Non-Smoking Rooms, Rooms/Facilities for Disabled Guests, Elevator, Safety Deposit Box, Soundproofed Rooms, Luggage Storage Activities Outdoor Swimming Pool Services Room Service, Meeting/Banquet Facilities, Laundry, Currency Exchange, Car Hire, Tour Desk, Fax/Photocopying Internet Free! Wi-fi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Parking Free! Free public parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Macia Villa Blanca

Address: Cr Ant.Bailen-Motril(Aren km 117,5, 18220 Albolote, Spain (Formerly Hotel Macia Villa Blanca)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Albolote
Price Range: $50 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Macia Villa Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Macia Villa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Macia Villa Blanca staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Macia Villa Blanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You need a room AT THE BACK, if not traffic too loud. No good booking that side in advance, they appoint your room when you arrive regardless. Unfortunately, do what works in Andalucia: kick up a fuss if they don't give you a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles SarinaG261, 14 Oct 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay