We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arcos de Quejana

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Arcos de Quejana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Driving through Spain, we tried to find hotels a little off the motorways. This is certainly off the motorway. Far away into the forest. This hotel is not for motorists, more for people who like to stay in rural areas, hiking etc. But the hotel is nice. Clean and simple. Tiny bathroom, but OK. Bad TV channels for us who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Øivind S
London
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This places is just great. You are all the time surrounded by very experienced people which you can tell know how to do their job. The food was unbelievable amazing. The wine cellar is impressive. Would definitely recommend getting married there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cachapas
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Nice environment and views. Room correct and clean. Amazing breakfast with tortilla de patatas and cakes hand made. Really good bread also. Everything good as expected and as explained in other reviews :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
Andoni S, Community Manager at Arcos de Quejana, responded to this review

Dear Tina, I'm glad you enjoyed during your stay in our hotel in Quejana, inmersed in the Ayala Valley. A complete breakfast is essential to start the day with energy to visit the around. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We´ll be delighted to welcome back. Best regards.

Paris
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Hard to tell how disappointed I was when I discovered the hotel! We were staying in the apartment for 2 nights (party of 4, including 2 kids). COMPARED TO A STANDARD ROOM, THE APARTMENT IS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE BUT DOES NOT OFFER ANY ADDITIONAL SERVICE! In my opinion, what is called "kitchen" on the website should include a hob and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 22Julien22
Andoni S, Director General at Arcos de Quejana, responded to this review

Dear Julien First of all, we thank you've bothered to write your comment. It is very important for us to know the opinion of our customers because it allows us to continue improving every day. After reading your words, it seems strange to us the way you talk about the apartment; we can assure you that we do not mask...

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Wonderful location, bedrooms rather small,reason as we were soon to discover they are for one nighters attending weddings. At dinner we wanted to eat off the a la carte menu, they did everything to avoid us doing so, when the meal FINALLY APPEARED it was, as it turned out, the worse meal we had during our 3 week tour of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James H
Andoni S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Arcos de Quejana, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you for your comments. We knew about your dinner disappointment during your stay, and we tried to compensate it somehow. We beg your pardon if it was not enough for you. In reference to our breakfast, we provide at least 10 different products: Fresh handmade orange juice, pineapple juice, peach juice, croissant, butter...

portsmouth
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Enjoyed a lovely dinner in old farmhouse restaurant with modern facilities. Would have been happy to stay another night had it been possible. Signposting could have been a little better. Lovely gardens where weddings are held, maybe not so quiet if a wedding?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fizzportsmouth
Andoni S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Arcos de Quejana, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion. Is very important for us to know your suggestions in order to provide the best possible experience at our facilities. Hope to see you again so you can enjoy more of our beatiful land. Kind regards!

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quejana
Hotel Nagusi
#1 of 2 in Murguia
167 reviews
Hotel Isasi
#1 of 1 in Gordexola
16 reviews
Ellauri Hotela
#1 of 2 in Zeanuri
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel & Spa Etxegana
#2 of 2 in Zeanuri
243 reviews
Abando
Hotel Artetxe
Hotel Artetxe
#6 of 43 in Bilbao
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Arcos de Quejana

Address: Ctra. Beotegui, s/n, 01477 Quejana, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Alava > Quejana
Price Range: $77 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Arcos de Quejana 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arcos de Quejana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arcos de Quejana staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Arcos de Quejana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most looked as if good views”
 of 5 bubbles fizzportsmouth, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay