We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Very clean & tidy, staff on reception very helpful, rooms cleaned and fresh towels everyday, you get what you pay for and its very comfortable. The pool area is very pleasant, the bar is very basic and does not accommodate everyone's tastes, if you want to eat there is plenty of places to suit in the resort but you do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladylea2014
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Lady Lea, Thank you for your positive comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you had a good holiday in our hotel. It´s always good to see that our guests feel comfortable here with us. We will transmit your nice comments to our staff, who will be very pleased. Looking forward to hear from you soon....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Located just outside the rowdy San Antonio area this apartment style hotel has rooms that have a cheap ugly kitchen and not apartments. Don't be fooled if the reservation confirmation asks you to call to arrange the pick up of the keys, this has a 24 hour reception. The pool is nice and rather quiet especially because it was September...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j462
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our front desk staff to be helpful and friendly. We will take note of all your recommendations for improving certain aspects of the hotel and hope you will book again with us. Kind regards, Laura...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I was meant to stay here last summer but due to a last minute group change I stayed elsewhere so was mega excited to actually stay this year. Now I wish I didn't bother. On arrival I was immediately told by the receptionist Adrian (or something similar) that the prepaid booking hadn't been paid for. I was only believed once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina N
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Marina, Thank you for taking the time to share a feedback on your recent stay. We are very sorry to read that our services have not lived up to your expectations. Normally we don't have complains about reception staff, but we take note and we will be vigilant in this respect. We want to apologize for any inconvenience suffered...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 26 August 2016

An amazing time we had, staff was great and very accommo"dating" . Not many families there as it was mainly full of clubbers. Made tons of friends. I stayed there in summer of 2002, it was clubbing and partying the whole time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oceanpro40
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Oceanpro40, Thank you very much for your review, and congratulations for your memories from 2002!!! Everyone have changed a lot in 14 years! Also Apartments Monterrey. We want you comming back to Ibiza and enjoy the other face, less clubbing less party but more beach/pool and more sun!! We hope to welcome you back one day in Hotel Apartamentos...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Firstly I'll address a few points that have been raised in other reviews: 1) The hotel is OPEN. It's quite clear that the place has been renovated/refurbished in the reception area and I suspect that this is what was evident when a previous reviewer said the place was closed. 2) The bar is OPEN (sort of). The bar is NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian H
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you very much for your complete review, it's true, we are open ;) It is really nice to know that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey, we will pass on your feedback to all our staff. Looking forward to see you soon! Kindest regards, Laura Martínez Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey Manager

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I think the staff in the hotel are all lovely and they did a fantastic job of making us feel welcome. However the facilities provided were not great. The hotel is not very close to anything at all with out a 10 minute walk down the hill which wouldn't be a problem except the hotel does not offer anything to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abiwham
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Abiwham, Thank you very much for sharing this feedback regarding your recent holiday with us at Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey, we are pleased to know that you found our front desk staff to be friendly, all feedback is much appreciated, especially about our staff who work very hard each day. We are sorry to read that our services and situation...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Spending a night here cost me the same as a months rent. Where to begin; smell of drains in the bathroom, and stagnant water used to water the lawn next to the pool. Very thin walls, you can hear people talking and making breakfast incredibly clearly. Uncomfortable beds, and a balcony like an animal pen, everyone next door can look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kohsun R
worthing. West Sussex
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed 3 nights in June in a ground floor room. Arrived late, reception very helpful. Slept well, Rooms clean, towels changed, fridge, kettle and small stove etc. all ok if you need to cook. Good value for money. Free safe and wifi. Taxi from airport was around 40 euros. Took 20 mins. Need a car as a iittle too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveandfamily813
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Steven and family, Thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey and you have enjoyed our services. Looking forward hearing from you soon. Best regards, Laura Martinez Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey Manager

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

On arrival the man at reception was great very helpful infact all staff & cleaners very nice. pool area is lovely there was something broke in small pool n cut my child's toe this happened for several days lifeguard very helpful & hopefully its fixed now !our room 415 was great not noisy n always cleaned with fresh towels daily....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chacfc
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Chacfc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our front desk staff to be friendly, we thank you for complementing our staff here because they are the backbone of our hotel and we will certainly pass on your compliments to all involved in...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Just back hotel it's self can't be nocked but we had a kid in pram and the walk to the hotel was not nice. Also no bar for drinks or snacks was the real let down when we booked it was in the description so felt let down

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesharrison1888
Laura M, Gerente at Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We want to apologize about the problems with the bar, we are opening it a little bit late this season. We will take note of all your recommendations for improving certain aspects of the hotel and hope see you again. Kind regards Laura...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.3 km away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#45 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
236 reviews
1.5 km away
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
#37 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
278 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Club Maritim
Hotel Apartamentos Club Maritim
#4 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Marco Polo II
Hotel Marco Polo II
#78 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
329 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#48 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
151 reviews
2.0 km away
Apartamentos Central City
Apartamentos Central City
#43 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Apartamentos MONTERREY enjoyes a pleasant and relaxing situation in walking distance (450 m) from the sandy beach of Punta Pinet on the bay of San Antonio. Its large pool and surrounding areas make it a great place to relax and enjoy the sun. The complex has a swimming pool for adults and children, solarium with lawn and hammocks. Right in front of the swimming pool terrace you will find a lounge area with satellite TV and a snack bar opened throughout the day. Cortesy rooms and bathrooms are available for our guests. Free WiFi Zone are also available in Hotel Apartments Monterrey. Monterrey is composed by studios and apartments, fully equipped with air conditioning, kitchenette, small fridge, satellite television, full bathroom and balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey

Address: C/ Sabadell 10 | Bahia Sant Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $58 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Monterrey Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey Ibiza/Sant Antoni De Portmany
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 4th floor room 419 and had a pool view and could see right across the bay”
 of 5 bubbles ladylea2014, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you request a top floor”
 of 5 bubbles marinan544, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the basement rooms, I think it is the 210,310,410 rooms that have the best views with swimming pool, sea and mountains”
  • Sunset from Apartment
  • View from my 4th Floor Apartment
 of 5 bubbles mel302, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel were in shade for most of the day.”
 of 5 bubbles U8036ZHjob, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Any room 3rd floor and above facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles JosephY179, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay