We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ctra. Mao-Cala'n Porter, Km.10, 07730, Alaior, Menorca Spain
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (37)

About

#4 of 16 hotels in Alaior
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a romantic hotel in Alaior, look no further than Hotel Torralbenc.

For those interested in checking out Torralba d'en Salort (2.0 mi) while visiting Alaior, Hotel Torralbenc is a short distance away.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Hotel Torralbenc features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. In addition, as a valued Hotel Torralbenc guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you are looking for a good Spanish restaurant, you may want to check out Restaurante Torralbenc, Can Bernat, or Rustic Bar while staying at Hotel Torralbenc.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Ruta Turística Alaior, which is a popular historic site amongst tourists.

The staff at Hotel Torralbenc looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
315Reviews6Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 230
  • 47
  • 20
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
travelwithbaggage wrote a review Nov 2022
Highworth, United Kingdom29 contributions9 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at Hotel Torralbenc for 4 nights in mid-October. What we loved: - - Well considered architecture set in peaceful vineyards and gardens with distant views of the sea. - Complimentary yoga each morning with an excellent instructor - Delicious breakfast with lots of choice served on the beautiful terrace - Huge saltwater swimming pool, perfect for an invigorating swim - Very comfortable room, thoughtfully stocked with eco-friendly provisions including decent coffee. - Consistently high standard of housekeeping. What we felt could be improved: - - We’re well travelled but this is our first experience of a restaurant offering ZERO vegetarian options on the dinner menu (despite having notified the hotel of our vegetarian preferences in advance of arrival). On our first night, after some discussion we were offered 2 of the starter dishes with the meat/fish removed and a caper pasta dish for main. These were delicious, but it felt like a reluctant compromise from the kitchen, and this combined with the lack of any further choice left us with no option but to leave the hotel for our remaining dinners. (We found excellent vegetarian food served elsewhere on the island but needed our hire car to get there). I see that this has been mentioned by previous reviewers. It is a great shame that neither the chef nor the hotel management seem willing to address this, as it’s clearly well within their capabilities. - We have a keen interest in wine, and given the hotel is situated in its own vineyard we felt that there was a missed opportunity to engage guests curious about this. We would have welcomed the opportunity to learn more about the wine-making processes used. We actually purchased numerous bottles of the excellent Hotel Torralbenc wine from a nearby town, where it was significantly cheaper than within the hotel itself. It was disappointing to discover that the hotel chooses not to offer best price to its own guests.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maria L wrote a review Oct 2022
New York City, New York58 contributions73 helpful votes
I spent a week at Torralbenc, a lovely island respite. While the hotel is not near a beach, the environment more than makes up for it. Upon arrival I was greeted by the reception team who quickly checked me in. The homemade lemonade was a nice and very welcome touch. The grounds are lovely and beautifully kept with olive trees, bougainvilleas, rosemary everywhere. The shining star is their pool area which was my home base for a large part of the week. Pool service was quick and easy. My room was spacious and had a private patio with outdoor seating, which was lovely. The room was tastefully decorated and spacious with all the amenities you will need (I love the straw bag for guests to use during their stay). The bathroom was just as spacious, which included bath products in sustainable containers. I enjoyed two marvelous massages on site. The “spa” has limited facilities which includes massage room, gym area, and a small reception/store. I had breakfast and sometimes lunch at the main restaurant. Food was fresh, beautifully plated, and delish. The service by the team was spectacular. By my third morning the team anticipated exactly what I would order. Room service while a smaller selection was just as delish and service as amazing. I thought the concierge team could have been more helpful in providing restaurant recommendations. Additionally I had reached out previously about a boat tour and had to reach out to them multiple times to hear back. While the hotel is beautifully kept it could use some cosmetic uplifts that could turn this place from very good to amazing. Some of the umbrellas in pool area had tears. Some of the towels were pretty old and frayed. My bathroom ceiling could use a fresh coat of paint and my bed could use some oil to reduce the squeaking. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joan K wrote a review Aug 2022
Wyncote, Pennsylvania397 contributions628 helpful votes
Fabulous experience. This is a magnificent property surrounded by acres of vineyards and lovely gardens. The area around the swimming pool is exceptionally beautiful and the pool itself, one of the nicest I have ever viewed. The bedrooms are spacious and the staff is warm, capable, caring and most professional. The dinners were very good and I loved the fresh fish. Through the hotel, I became acquainted with a fine guide named Alvin Delanghe of Menorca Private Tours. He provided an outstanding 8-hour private tour for me around the island. I was in a wheelchair during my stay due to an acute sciatica attack. The hotel facilitated in getting me a chair and assisted with other needs I had. Housekeeping was excellent. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mark p wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom12 contributions6 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed 7 nights here and enjoyed every minute. Hospitality from staff was great (Anais in particular), room was beautiful, pool stunning (one of our best ever), and food (7 breakfasts, 2 dinners, 1 lunch) was delicious. Great location - 20 mins to airport, 15 mins to Alaior (town we really liked with Bronze Age Torralba en route), 25 mins to Mao (Can Pota restaurant recommended for lobster). The beach at Cala en Porter is less than 10 mins drive away - go there for an early swim before Torralbenc breakfast when it is quiet. We look forward to returning to Torralbenc but always outside of school holidays (best not to mix noisy kids and the gorgeous pool).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Simon M wrote a review Jun 2022
Poole, United Kingdom7 contributions16 helpful votes
We visited the hotel for a special birthday. Overall it was very pleasant and a lovely setting. However for the hefty price tag, it should be verging on perfection. The service was mostly very good. However one waiter when asked about the hotels own vineyard/wines said he didn’t know anything about wine (loved his honesty…but come on, the wine list had bottles at €700+). I ordered the steak (at £76 euro price tag) it was so heavily seasoned with salt it was almost inedible. I had to send it back after a few mouthfuls (it still appeared on the bill, though they did remove it in the end). For such a high quality establishment they didn’t match up the standards for our particular experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Andre wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom570 contributions156 helpful votes
Pros: -Quaint relaxing setting with sea views in the distance, green lush surrounding -Large well decorated rooms, small terrace where you can enjoy a coffee and breakfast -Concierge was good - helped us book restaurants and a scooter Cons: -Swimming pool not heated -Hotel restaurant can offer a bit more given the price tag (we were spoilt by great food in Menorca at this stage…)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Claire S wrote a review Apr 2022
Horsmonden, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Wonderful from the moment we went through the gates The staff are fabulous and make you feel very welcome, the place is stunning and very calming and relaxing. We visit Menorca a lot and this is the best hotel we have stayed in. The food was incredible, I cannot recommend this place enough I have booked 3 rooms for June to take the family and I cannot wait to share the Torralbenc experience with them
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jonathan G wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
At the recommendation of our travel agent, we stayed at Torrelbanc for 4 nights during our stay on Menorca. The pool is great. But we faced a number of issues that were met by a rude staff who treated everything as an affront. Yes, things are getting back up after Covid, but the behavior of everyone, namely the manager, Maria, ranged from passive to outright aggressive. At 1,000 USD per night, we hoped for different. Issues: 1) BROKEN/LOUD AIR CONDITIONER IN ROOM. The machine was defective, produced a sound like a jet engine, and made sleep impossible. When I played a recording of the sound from my phone, Maria agreed it was terrible and then her response amounted to: deal with it (first she said that’s how all air conditioners at the hotel are (lie), then she said she couldn’t move our room, then when she said she could move us on our 3rd day). I asked if they’d have the issue repaired before putting a new guest in that room and she said, “No.” Rather than waste a morning we had booked to be on a boat with repacking to move rooms (the hotel made it clear they had no interest in making this part easy on us) we stayed. And on day 4 they had a technician come and the mechanical failure was fixed… turns out, there was a solution. 2) DESPITE THEIR WEBSITE, THEY NO LONGER HAVE A GYM. They’ve moved some dumbbells to a dirt/rock area behind the hotel. If you’re imagining a prison yard, you’re on the right track. When asked why their website lists and photographs an indoor gym with machines as an amenity, Maria said because they used to have a gym… which, I pointed out, is pretty messed up to do to guests who are coming bc of a gym. Metaphorically it would be like planet earth advertising dinosaurs in 2021. 3) RUDE STAFF. Stated it before, but really, it was wild. Menorca is a treasure of an island. But find another hotel at this price point. Already connected with 3 couples heading here, and don’t usually post on trip advisor, but this sucked and figured if I can spare a few more the rudeness and hassle, I will.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mária Abad Latorre, Director General at Hotel Torralbenc
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Dear Mr JongL, We are very sorry to read your feedback as during the whole stay all the team tried to do everything we could to please you. Following your review and as we tried to explain you during your stay: The air conditioning system was not broken and worked well. No other rooms experienced any problems, nor did the guests staying in your room before you or the ones checking in after your departure. In any case, as we try to make our guests stay the best we can, we sent our maintenance team to check it and he reported that everything was fine and any noise could be related to the speed of the ventilator. He finally came out with an idea to cancel any noise and cushion the normal ventilator movement. The hotel occupancy was 100% during your stay but we managed to find a way to offer you an alternative room of the same category, hoping you wouldn’t find the A/C noisy there. But finally you decided not to move and stay in the very same room. Regarding the hotel facilities, the hotel does have a gym but due to the Covid regulations it had to be temporarily be blocked. Alternatively our concierge team was offering you other options such as outdoor training in the hotel extensive gardens... Unfortunately no option seemed to be suitable for you and we are very sorry about that. The hotel staff loves the island, the hotel and their job, and they are always happy to warmly welcome in a very sincere way all our guests. We understand that we are all facing challenging times, when sometimes travelling can be a bit more stressful than what it should be, and when our beloved guests need additional attention and care, since we are all managing very differently the current reality we are living in. So from the very beginning we truly tried to make your stay the most enjoyable we could, but neither the food style, the service, or the facilities pleased you, nor the alternatives that we offer you. It is very sad for us to see that despite our efforts you left the hotel unhappy. Hopefully, if you return to Menorca in the future and you decide to revisit Torralbenc, you experience it differently and have a more enjoyable time. Kind regards, Mária Abad
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Godisgood1 wrote a review Jul 2021
Guildford, United Kingdom71 contributions61 helpful votes
Bit shocked when i booked lunch that we could only get 1315hrs, which seemed very early for spain, BUT we didn't leave til 1600 and everything was very relaxed and perfect lobster starter followed 1kg chuleton main all for me, my wife had tuna starter and then lamb. Desert with two spoons expensive but you get what you pay for loved it, see you on wifes birthday in August
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carlosymoni wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
This was our first time in Menorca. Even during the planning stage of our trip, you could tell that the Torralbenc experience would be different than any other. They took care of every small detail from transport to:from airport, dinning reservations, special accommodations (as we were traveling with three children), arranged activities, spa treatments (much needed, again, as we were traveling with children), etc. Mària, the General Manager runs a tight ship that runs like a Swiss watch. No small detail is left unchecked. Monica, the restaurant manager is like a good friend you’ve known all your life who greets you and your children by name. No request is too much or impossible. The hotel itself is located in a privileged heavenly spot surrounded by vineyards that produces delicious wines (I especially recommend the Whites). The landscaping is trimmed to perfection which blends magically with the stone and white colored walls that every now and then sprout a splash of Buganvilla. The hotel is in a rural area where you can walk or bike ride (bikes provided by the hotel). There is a chicken coop (which the friendly staff allowed my children to visit every morning) and turtles roam the hotel’s vast grassy areas. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable, and impeccably clean. To our delight, we were welcomed with a large basket of fresh fruit which was refilled every day. The hotel is also earth conscious (pretty much no plastic anywhere). The staff could not be more friendly or accommodating. The pool that overlooks the Sea, is tranquile and serene. Order a Pomada (local gin and freshly squeezed lemonade from the property) and you may stay there all day. My wife had a massage at the spa which she described as the best she had ever had. Coming from someone who’s travelled to some of the worlds leading hotels around the world and sampled many luxurious spas, this was no small recognition. Needless to say she was back the next day and convinced me to go as well. I can attest to the very high quality of the treatment. The Hotel organized a horse back riding outing for my two oldest children and myself. We went on a lovely walk along with Mateo and Elizabeth and three beautiful Menorquín horses with their traditional medieval saddles. The best part of the experience was that Mateo is also a history teacher at the local school and is a bit of an expert in Menorquín history. My kids and I essentially received a very interesting tour and anecdotes of Menorca which was a lovely unexpected surprise. After dropping off the kids at the hotel, Mateo and I went galloping a bit through the vineyards around the hotel. I have a feeling that what I loved most of meeting them was getting a glimpse of what the nature of the people from Menorca is like: hardworking, honest, kind and lovely. Last but not least, the hotel also organized an outing on a traditional Menorquín Boat. Captain Ignacio, the owner of the boat is a very knowledgeable and highly educated gentleman who you would be happy to have along with you any day. The boat is beautiful and comfortable. The hotel makes great effort to make sure that the service and quality of the food (Michelin star level) makes it to the boat picnic. We visited a number of caves and beaches that were kid friendly and mostly enjoyed our time on board of the boat and enjoyed the views. To summarize, this was a four night trip with a family of five in a very luxurious hotel eating high quality fresh, local, and delicious food. We did a number of activities and spas and the price we paid for ALL of this was probably comparable to a high end hotel in the US where you would not get this level of service and much less food! Did I mention we are a bit of food snobs? This hotel did not disappoint in that regard.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$208 - US$502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaAlaior
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL TORRALBENC: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 397 Photos (Alaior, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Torralbenc
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Torralbenc?
Nearby attractions include Lloc de Minorca (5.3 km), Playa de Son Bou (6.5 km), and Torre d'en Galmes (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Torralbenc?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Torralbenc?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Torralbenc?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Torralbenc?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Torralbenc?
Conveniently located restaurants include Don Gelato & Coffee, Brasserie & Bar Dos Pablos, and Casa Tia Tapas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Torralbenc?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Torralbenc have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Torralbenc offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Torralbenc?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Torralbenc?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Torralbenc?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ruta Turística Alaior (2.1 km).