We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Caybeach Sun

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Caybeach Sun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Caybeach Sun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,191: English reviews
Edinburgh
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Location - good location, just 10 minute walk from beach & centre of resort. The marina is about a 20 minute walk. Apartment - we were in 251 which was a 1st floor apartment to left as you come out of reception into complex. Turned out we should have been in 256 so we assume the people who were in...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Jake029
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2015

No thrills, cheap and cheerful base for the lovely resort of playa blanca, food was basic, but reasonable prices if you eat out! Lovely staff but could do with a few more at the bars! You get what you pay for!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank adam b
england
Reviewed 26 April 2015

stayed here for our third time in march and once again enjoyed it.we go all inclusive but self catering is very popular here.the good news is all rooms to be refurbished during april and may and they are really nice.we will be back in 2016 as it suites all our requirements and all staff are nice people,roll on next year.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank bluemissEngland
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015

dont let the pictures fool you,we have just spent a week at this hotel and would advise anyone to avoid at all cost. the main pool was drained and taped off because of problems no explanation and no one trying to rectify it whilst we were there.workmen on site with jack hammers early morning and the view from my bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank stevejw07
Armagh
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Agree with the majority of reviews in that it needs a good upgrade. However, great layout, pools are great, food was grand and everyone friendly. 10 minutes down to the water front. 10 minutes walk to the business station.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ArmaghArmagh
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at Cay Beach Sun. Having read some reviews I was concerned, but I needn't have worried. Yes, it is dated and could do with some tlc. Yes, the lower pool is out of action. Yes, the cleaning leaves a lot to be desired. However, we paid £250 for bed and breakfast for 4...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cath H
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The apartments are fine - clean, fairly well equipped, good and large balcony. But the whole complex looks a bit tired, in need of a facelift. If you want self-catering and a bargain break, the Cay Beach Sun is fine, but nothing much to write home about. It is possible to have meals in their restaurant; we did not try...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irene B
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The main pool was empty and full of rubbish. The 6ft drop into the dry pool was secured by sticky tape. Don't know how any toddlers ended up falling into it. The second pool was obviously overcrowded. The kids slide pool was switched off too early every day, at 430 not 6 as stated.Disappointing. The room was bedded for 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank britta b
Caybeach_Calidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Caybeach Sun, responded to this review

Dear Britta, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays and we appreciate the confidence you have placed in us. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. Regarding the main swimming pool, we were forced to empty it due to a breakdown (huge volume of water lost) by force majeure. We inform...

Kent
Reviewed 11 April 2015

first time here and wasn't expecting much as was quite a reasonable price. We were pleasantly surprised. We usually stay at Sun Royal next door but as it has gone all inclusive and after reading reviews on trip advisor decided to stay here. Our room was pristine clean. Very comfortable and quiet. Even though it was close to the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank angie60Kent
Garstang, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We stayed here for the 3rd time in April this year booking before we knew one of the pools was out of action. We read the reviews weeks before we set off thinking that the pool leak would be repaired as promised by the reception people. Sadly the pool was still empty and cordoned off by flimsy plastic ribbon ....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank terry d

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (606)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
0:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (264)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.4 km away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 38 in Playa Blanca
2,545 reviews
1.5 km away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 38 in Playa Blanca
1,229 reviews
0.4 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.8 km away
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 38 in Playa Blanca
1,543 reviews
2.9 km away
Palmeras Garden
Palmeras Garden
#1 of 45 in Playa Blanca
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Caybeach Sun

Address: C/ Las Brenas n 2, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Price Range: $115 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caybeach Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caybeach Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Cay Beach Sun Hotel Playa Blanca
Caybeach Sun Lanzarote/Playa Blanca
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caybeach Sun staff and other travellers.
177 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (177)

Questions? Get answers from Caybeach Sun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a high floor for more privacy.”
donnasteve461, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“355 was a very quiet room and big balcony and great sun trap in the afternoon.”
stevei477, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“There are pool view rooms, quiet room's with garden view and some rooms have a very poor view.”
bluebell6fields, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“room is supplied with hair dryer but not very powerful. Would take your own if needed. other than that Brilliant!”
KaleighD24, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the south side are quieter”
arthurthorley, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Cancelon
CheapTickets
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates