We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

THB Royal

Orbitz.comUS$410*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
THB Royal
THB Royal
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,006 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of THB Royal
 Click to rate
Helena, Montana, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2017

To be upfront with my review I must say I did not purchase our 8 day stay here. I am with my wife's family from France. If I had paid for it I would be outraged and demanded a refund or at least huge discount. And to be fair, 8 days for 5 people for around 5,000 euros is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
Oscar S, Directeur at THB Royal, responded to this review

Hello Patrick, we are really sorry that you didn' t enjoy your stay with us. We are of course going to a talk about it with the staff and try to find a solution. We hope to see you soon in Lanzarote. Kind regards. THB Team.

Edinburgh
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We only stayed here for 3 nights and can't speak French but we enjoyed our stay. The animation team are crazy which added to our experience. We didn't have a clue what was going on but the French guests loved it and we loved watching in wonder at the animation teams antics. When the animation team sussed out we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E14McK
Oscar S, Director at THB Royal, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you to publish this comment. We have taken note of the positive but also the negative points that you have mentionned and would try to get better. Kind regards. THB Royal team.

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Loved this place and would recommend to anyone. Great food, rooms, amenities and friendly helpful staff. Great pools .. one quieter than the other so something for everyone. Would definitely return ! 👍😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy O
Oscar S, Directeur at THB Royal, responded to this review

Hello Tracy, and thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards. THB Team.

Grays Essex England
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We were told about the excellent evening buffet for €13 in this hotel,open to non residents, so on our 1st evening in Playa Blanca ,as we were tired, and this was the next door hotel, tried it out. At reception asked for 2 for dinner. Paid my money ,received a receipt, and across past the pools, into the restaurant. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akelacookie
Oscar S, Manager at THB Royal, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you very much for your nice review concerning our restaurant. Maybe one day we would have the pleasure to receive you as a guest in our hotel. Best regards. THB Team

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Came across this hotel by chance when we heard that their restuarant was open to non guests. We tried dinner at a fixed cost of 13 euros including drinks and were very impressed. It was a typical hotel buffett menu with plenty of choices. The food was well prepared and freshly cooked in small batches - so no large trays...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill4legroom
Oscar S, Director General at THB Royal, responded to this review

Dear Bill, we appreciate your commentaries. We're glad that you enjoyed every diner at the THB ROYAL. You are more than welcome for breakfast and lunch :) All the THB team is looking forward to have you back here , in Playa Blanca. Kind regards The THB ROYAL team

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Very clean, modern hotel and facilities. Pool area and restaurant immaculate. Good choice of food and drinks. "Snack bar" doesn't really exist, the pool bar just had a couple of sandwiches. Apartment was clean fresh and modern. Our apartment was right next to a main road so found it very noisy. Obviously cater to the French market, we were the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JessicaTT187
Oscar S, Director General at THB Royal, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, It was a pleasure to have you here at the THB ROYAL. We're looking forward to have you here again. In order to enjoy even more your next trip here, you should tell us in advanced what part of the hotel is the one you d like. As you realized, we've got mainly french customers. As a matter...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a stay at this hotel and can honestly say it's lovely. The only downside for us was that it doesn't really say anywhere that they mainly cater for French guests with the majority of staff also being French. Not necessarily a problem, however we didn't come across any other English (or Spanish) guests, which was quite odd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Oscar S, Director General at THB Royal, responded to this review

Dear Louise, it was a pleasure to have you here at the THB ROYAL. We are glad to know that you appreciate our services and hotel. As you said, we 've got only french customers. Never the less, everybody enjoys our gardens, pools and good mood. Hope you are doing good back home Kind regards The THB ROYAL team

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I cannot express how amazing their New Year's Eve dinner was last night . I have never had such lovely seafood , never mind in a 3 star hotel . It is predominantly French which we weren't aware of, but this isn't a problem for us Downside has been our room not having sun on the balcony though we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birdsyard
Oscar S, Director at THB Royal, responded to this review

Dear Birdsyard, We highly appreciate your comments published on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our THB Royal. We are glad to know that all your family enjoyed the stay and that our service has covered your expectations. It is a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you again...

Montreal
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We booked this under the name "Marmara Playa Blanca" and it is managed by Tui which caters to a French crowd. We spent a week here for family holidays (4 adults and 3 children) and am quite satisfied with the value we got. As advertised, this is not a beach front resort, but boasts two large pools, one animated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aeternalis
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Cockroach in the bedroom. Eeoow. French hotel. Good fitness and aerobics, but unclean restaurant. Friendly staff though. Ok evening dinner not so ok breakfast. Can be a gem when club marmara (tui) gets things working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georg S

804 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (611)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (253)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Apartment (46)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.6 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.4 km away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 38 in Playa Blanca
2,542 reviews
4.0 km away
Royal Monica Playa Blanca
Royal Monica Playa Blanca
#21 of 38 in Playa Blanca
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4,956 reviews
0.4 km away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 38 in Playa Blanca
2,550 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel THB Royal is located in the south of Lanzarote, in the village of Playa Blanca.This quiet fishing village in the municipality of Yaiza has preserved its characteristics apart from tourism development.This large complex consists of two floors and a total of 200 rooms. The hotel offers guests 2 swimming areas with solarium. Nearby are some of the most beautiful tourist attractions in Lanzarote: The Coast of Papagayo, El Golfo… ... more   less 

Additional Information about THB Royal

Address: C/ Janubio s/n | Urb. Costa Papagayo, 35770 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly THB Hotel Sun Royal)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Price Range: $452 - $729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — THB Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your THB Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Royal Apartments Hotel Playa Blanca
Sun Royal Apartments Playa Blanca
THB Royal Lanzarote/Playa Blanca
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from THB Royal staff and other travellers.
101 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (101)

Questions? Get answers from THB Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from lower pool if you want quiet”
115patrickc, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms round pool are noisy and other pool are quieter”
E14McK, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“in front of zen swimming pool”
150rogerh, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For a quiet room ask for one at the back of the hotel by the Zen Pool (which isn't heated)”
BusterBandFiona, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are the same. Ask for a pool view.”
daveh854, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$410* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$410
Expedia.comUS$410
CheapTicketsUS$410
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates