We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Hostalillo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Hostalillo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hostalillo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Hotel Hostalillo is amazing. The hotel is right on the beach; you step out in your flip-flops and swimsuit, go down a flight of stairs, and you are right there. The hotel does not furnish beach towels, so bring your own. If you forget to, there are three kiosks near the beach that will sell them to you for 17...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelerE1317EH
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear Traveler137EH, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel, restaurant and services. We keep your comments to keep improving day by day. Hope to see you back next year in our Hotel. Òscar Portela GM

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Friendly hotel to stay in. Staff very helpful although bar staff were quite slow and seemed disinterested. Lift was out if action for six out if eight days! Restaurant is on the lowest floor but lift only goes to one floor above. Lots of stairs. There is no parking except for three spaces which are for public use, so difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OwenTW
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear OwenTW, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel, restaurant and services. We keep your comments to keep improving day by day. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Òscar Portela GM

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The only downside was the noise of people in the room above walking about day and night and moving furniture. Despite mentioning this to the front desk it continued for the whole of our 4 day stay. that aside the room on the 4th floor was large and spotlessly clean. the air conditioning was quick to cool the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorwichHarley
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear NorwickHarley, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel, restaurant and services. We keep your comments to keep improving day by day. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Òscar Portela GM

England
Reviewed 13 September 2015

A lovely welcoming hotel with excellent views overlooking a beautiful bay. Try for upper two floors with rooms at the front. Breakfast was eaten in a lovely setting and again was excellent. We made some lovely friends throughout the week and finishes off each day by meeting up late evening in a lovely bar and sitting area. All the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hartleysbarn
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear Hartleysbarn, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel, restaurant and services. We keep your comments to keep improving day by day. Hope to see you back next year in our Hotel. Òscar Portela GM

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Tamariu is a beautiful place and this hotel allows you to enjoy it to the fullest. The rooms are spacious and very clean with balconies that offer fantastic views. The food is excellent and there are plenty of other options nearby. You can simply just relax and take it all in. it felt like a hidden gem and seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear Michelle V, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel, restaurant and services. We keep your comments to keep improving day by day. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Òscar Portela GM

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We chose Tamariu becasue it was close to Cap Roig, where we had festival tickets. The service was great, super friendly and very helpful. The views were gorgeous. Breakfast was good. We had an afternoon beer & Gazpacho in the restaruant outdide overlooking the cove and it was a beautiful veiw, delicious and memorable for sure! Parking was a block...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DebbieDale
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear DebbieDale, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel, restaurant and services. We keep your comments to keep improving day by day. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Òscar Portela GM

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We arrived on time but had to wait an extra hour before our room was ready. It turned out that we were given number 132, the last one available in the hotel, and what a room it was. Dark and dingy, even on a sunny day you had to put the lights on to unpack your suitcase or use the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John C
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear John C, Fisrt of all thank you for your time to complete the evaluation. I've to tell you that nobody said you "what do you spect from Tamariu in August". It is not our way to work (you can check it in any other comment). Concerning room 132, it's true that no-ne camplained ever about this room. And as...

Logrono, Spain
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Great views of the fabulous beach, nice and clean rooms. Wireless only in the bathroom or the gangway and the missing parking were a bit of a pain, but the spectacular view more than make up for it. If it was not august and everything crowded and expensive maybe there would be a top rating. Ahh and the dinner is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear Samuel H, Thank you for your review about our hotel and restaurant. Concernig to the wifi at night, we close it ocassionally at night, because of system maintenance. Òscar Portela GM

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 11 August 2015

For the price I've paid I expected a bit more. The compressor of a big air conditioner was broken and we had to hear the bum bum bum for a whole day, quite annoying. The balcony was a motorway of ants. The room too small for 3 people. Breakfast good and the views really nice, but little more.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 112nuriac
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear 112nuriac, Thank you in for your comments about our Hotel and services. I have to tell you, that there is not any AACC compressor near any room, because its placed 3 fllors under the 1st floor of rooms (in a sealed sink), and It has been never broken or out of order, so we don't understand your comments about...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Great value room with breakfast. Room was more than comfortable, super clean and great bathroom. Breakfast served everyday on the terrace overlooking the bay - just beautiful. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Great location and would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAW81
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear COW81, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel, restaurant and services. We keep your comments to keep improving day by day. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Òscar Portela General Manager

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamariu
0.1 km away
Hotel Tamariu
Hotel Tamariu
#1 of 4 in Tamariu
267 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
346 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 14 in Begur
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel la caleta de Tamariu
4.1 km away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#2 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
276 reviews
14.6 km away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hostalillo has been completely renovated in April 2011 and it islocated in a beautiful and tranquil cove along the Costa Brava, this charming modern hotel is surrounded by pine trees and is adjacent to the beach. The Hostalillo has a bar and restaurant with panoramic views of the sea, function rooms for conferences and business meetings. Sit out on the terrace and admire views over the charming cove with its typical white houses, golden sands and the Mediterranean beyond.Make a daytrip to the fine city of Girona, just 45km from the Hostalillo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hostalillo

Address: Bellavista 22, 17212 Tamariu, Palafrugell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Tamariu
Price Range: $92 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hostalillo 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Hostalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostalillo Hotel Tamariu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hostalillo staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hostalillo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a sea view do not necessarily have the best views.”
  • Taken in Nov. 2015
 of 5 bubbles cated2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room with balcony and view was 416 (but one of many)”
 of 5 bubbles T2343FJdavidw, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view, higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles yvetteb214, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are on the third floor with sea view and balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 3106ARFA, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Would suggest you try and get a sea view room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles E4546MJemilyc, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5