We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H.TOP Caleta Palace

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
H.TOP Caleta Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Start your review of H.TOP Caleta Palace
 Click to rate
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went from 9th April to the 13th April,4 nights all inclusive There was 2 Adults and 3 Children We was given amazing accommodation,3 bedrooms and a sea view balcony with 2 opening doors,one in the lounge and one in a bedroom. I have to rate the accommodation as best I ever had. Food I found to be the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank essexboy42
HTOPHotels, Director General at H.TOP Caleta Palace, responded to this review

We would like to thank you to take the time to review our establishment, we love your comments about your accommodation and our staff, always trying to seduce our customers and to help as much as they can. We deply regret the food was not as good as everything else but as you have said before most of our customers...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

Advantages: the location is very nice: next to the sea, with a beautiful view! There is also plenty of delicious food. The employees are very kind and patient. Disadvantages: We rented 15 rooms, but they were recently painted and smelled awful because of it. The air conditions were not working at some rooms and they were never repaired... The water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akatsamn
HTOPHotels, Director General at H.TOP Caleta Palace, responded to this review

Thanks to take the time to review our hotel, we are delighted you have enjoyed the location, the food and the friendly staff therefore we regret the problems you have experienced with the water due to the hotel have been opened just two weeks ago and we have paint all the rooms too. H·TOP Caleta Palace **** Pedro Redondo Pita

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Great friendly and helpful staff, however the actual hotel needs refurbishment as the signs of the age are very visible. The food was good and plenty to choose from. We used an OTA for our reservation and there was a little confusion when we arrived. Everything was sorted within half an hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitar17
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Hotel is in very nice location if you came for quiet beach holiday. There is few nice walk places and views to see. RE: hotel - oh been to better ones would score 6 out 10. Reception staff was not very friendly we asked to locate as and our friend somewhere near but we been ignore, after half a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelly B
Sydney
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Fabulous sea view directly from our room. Excellent buffets but sometimes a bit overcrowded. The pool is too small and also overcrowded but there is a nice beach next to the hotel . The hotel shows signs of ageing and the reception staff could be more friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny_and_Mila
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Booked 12 months in advance for seven people. Three double rooms and one single. No rooms were allocated on arrival. Seems to be first come first served. Total chaos in reception area. Staff couldn't seem to cope. We were given keys to two single bedrooms, one double and a bedroom with four beds. One of the single bedrooms was changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margemull
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I had read previous reviews and thought, nah, don't judge, make your own mind up..... what a mistake. The hotel itself? Clean and presentable. Got charged €18 import tax on arrival and on checking in with exceptionally rude male receptionist. Location of being on the stony beach was ok, water was beautifully clear. Managed to go snorkeling one day out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola V
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I went to tis hotel in September and was extremely disappointed. The hotel was very run down, scruffy and dirty. And the Reception staff need retraining in customer care. Every time we went to reception we were ignored in favour or other groups. The food was often cold, whilst the plates etc were chipped and always cold and wet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Twizzle982016
Bideford
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a short break and have to say it was a lovely hotel. Needs a little updating in the bathroom but the sea views were amazing. You could lay in bed and hear the waves lapping on the beach. Food was lovely and plenty of it. The pancakes in the morning were definitely a favourite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Georgina J
Salford
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Arrived as a party of seven having booked three twin rooms and one double, we got one family room one double and two singles. It took three days to sort it out and that was only after we had badgered the holiday rep. Our room stunk of stale smoke and all the furniture was dirty and damaged. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janetbR8149HM

899 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (699)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (288)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Pool and Solarium (27)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platja d'Aro hotels
1.2 km away
H.TOP Platja Park
H.TOP Platja Park
#18 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
580 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Bell Repos
Hotel Bell Repos
#4 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
592 reviews
0.8 km away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#3 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
346 reviews
0.5 km away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
732 reviews
0.8 km away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
H·TOP Caleta Palace hotel is located in the lively city of Platja d’Aro, Costa Brava (north-east coast of Spain) and has a direct access to the beach. The 300-room offer Mediterranean beach views and a relaxed environment perfect for singles, couples and families. It is situated 110 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 32 Km from Girona Airport. Platja d’Aro is a fairly small town that attracts many tourists as it has many things to do for the entire family: shops, colorful cafes, traditional Catalan restaurants, and entertainment attractions including water parks (Aqua Diver), funfairs and playgrounds. FACILITIES (COMPROBAT x Montse) Rooms • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc.) • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pool • Sun terraces Children • Miniclub • Playground • Baby cots and chairs Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Facilities for guests with disabilities • Car hire* • Fax & copy service* • Air-conditioning • Heating • Safe boxes* • Wi-Fi* • TV plasma • Fridge • Luggage storage • Showers for check-out • Lifts • Bikes & quadricycles* • Parking* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 

Additional Information about H.TOP Caleta Palace

Address: Avinguda Del Cavall Bernat 122, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Price Range: $60 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H.TOP Caleta Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your H.TOP Caleta Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Palace Hotel Platja d`Aro
Caleta Palace Platja d Aro
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H.TOP Caleta Palace staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question
Leominster, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from H.TOP Caleta Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Shouldn't charge more for an sea view rooms.”
Dimitar17, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely a room with sea view.”
Danny_and_Mila, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You won't get one/ Booked 12 months in advance, but that didn't seem to matter”
margemull, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
janetbR8149HM, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at rear have sea view and no sun pm,front rooms do,but can be noisy.”
TrevorL874, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5