We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Aix-les-bains, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mas Tapiolas is situated in the countryside, very nice and quiet. I've been there three times, always pleased with the overall service. Nice breakfast. A lower priced restaurant would be a improvement for the future

Helpful?
Thank bertrand731
Beijing
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent service, great staff; we felt very welcomed. The breakfast buffet let us stunned as it offered such a huge variety of delicious food. Try to book one of the rooms on the back facing the pool area and you will be rewarded with view into the hills of Girona province with its picturesque villages. Mind you, some rooms can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eve W
Salles H, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this review

Dear Eve, Thank you for your comments and for sharing your feelings with and and all Tripadvisr's readers. We are happy you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we hope we can make your experience better on your next stay. Do not hesitate to contact us for your next reservation. Kind regards, Gemma Aldaz Jefa de Recepción Sallés... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The stay was excelent, the room is marvelouse and the breakfast was fantastic. We had a lovely weekend. We went with our 11 month old son and he also really enjoy. I would recommend this place for a relaxing break.

Helpful?
Thank lauragarcise
Salles H, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you very much for letting us know your felling and for sharinf it with all the readers. We are so glad you had a excelent stay among us and we really hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Gemma Aldaz Jefa de recepción Salles Hotel&SPA Mas Tapiolas****S More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a charming rural hotel with marvelouse food and wide rooms this is a great choice. We had a lovely time, we loved they spa and the retaurant. In the spa you also have the choice to enjoy Natura Bisse treatments at a good price. you ll enjoy im shure

Helpful?
Thank Javier V
Salles H, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this review

Dear Javier, Thank you for sharing your feelings with all the Tripadvisor's community. We are so glad you had a nice time in our hotel and you enjoyed our restaurat, spa and the lovely environement of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Gemma Aldaz Jefa de recepción Salles Hotel&SPA Mas Tapiolas****S More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed here for 1 night. Very very quiet hotel. Great dinner menu. Breakfast was really good, Chocolate with Churros! The pool area is nice and the entire hotel is very well maintained and spotlessly clean. I would definitely recommend this place for a relaxing break away from the maddening crowds.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Salles H, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking a few moments to complete the tripadvisor´s questionnaire. We do appreciate your comments, which help us to improve our service every day in order to go above and beyond our guest´s expectations Looking forward to welcoming you back at Sallés Hotel Mas Tapiolas in the near future, we remain with best regards, Yours sincerely,... More 

spain
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I booked the Emporda breezes moments for one night with my husband as an anniversary break. My stay was fabulous, the hotel was spotless, staff very friendly. The stay was made even my more special when the manager sent a bottle of cava to our rooms as a gift with it being our anniversary. The spa is not as big... More 

Helpful?
Thank bluesky77a
Salles H, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Thank you for the time you spent in writing this review. Your experience is always very valuable for us and helps us to improve day by day. We are very honored that you have decided to celebrate such a special date (your anniversary) with us, and we are so happy that your stay was such a great experience!... More 

Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Everything just perfect. I've been travelling all over the world but Mas Tapiolas it's just a Paradise. The service, the breakfast, the swimming pool, the fantastic Spa, Quite and clean bedroom. 10/10

Helpful?
Thank 664hello
Salles H, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for letting us know your feelings about our hotel and for sharing them among all TripAdvisor's users. We are so overwhelmed with your word and we feel really proud that your stay was as perfect as you explain. Thank you for recommending us! We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, Gemma Aldaz... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Made a mistake it seems by booking one of the "designer" rooms, which are more expensive - and you'd expect, better. I haven't seen the "normal" rooms, but clearly those new rooms are not so good. Reason being you can't open the windows / have no open view because ... you're next to the garbage site. Also the noise is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank av_alexandre
Salles H, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Alexandre, Thanks for letting us know your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We are so sorry you did not like the "Masia" rooms. It is true that rooms 5, 6 and 7 are just in front of the restaurant and sometimes can be noisy, specially in high season. We did our best to make you feel... More 

bishops stortford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights with our two boys aged 7 & 8. We were worried as our sat nav took us up some dirt track to a cow shed but we turned the corner up find the hotels entrance which was a relief. Our room was lovely, beds amazing but still a few things to tweak like the... More 

Helpful?
Thank treaclegreen
Salles H, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable comments on TripAdvisor. Our guests opinions are very valuable for us and helps us to improve day by day. We are awfully sorry that your stay in our hotel has not been as perfect as we would like to. Cerainly we will check the airconditioning and the net courtains. Regarding the dinner,... More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We booked two Masia rooms for one week and were very disappointed. They are more expensive than the regular rooms because made by special designer but they have no view at all, and are near parking and garbage area. Our room had the view directly on garbage (see pictures attached) the second room had the view on all air conditioner... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 5-stars-addicted
Salles H, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this review

Dear costumer, Thank you for sharing your experience with all the TripAdvisor users. As we talked before during your stay, we are so sorry that you did not like our Masia rooms, and we are so sorry we could not do anything to change your room, as we were fully booked. As we explained you, those rooms are newly renovated,... More 

591 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (392)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (206)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cristina d'Aro
9.4 km away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
603 reviews
9.6 km away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
1,222 reviews
24.6 km away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 7 in Llafranc
343 reviews
19.1 km away
El Raco de Madremanya
El Raco de Madremanya
#1 of 1 in Madremanya
482 reviews
25.1 km away
Aiguaclara Hotel
Aiguaclara Hotel
#1 of 15 in Begur
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a traditional Catalan country house from the 18th century, Mas Tapiolas is just 10 km from the coast in Solius. It features an outdoor pool surrounded by beautiful gardens. Mas Tapiolas offers elegant rooms decorated with traditional wooden furnishings. They come with satellite TV and a balcony. The hotel's spa, which has an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, can be used for free. Massage services are also available and there is a lawn tennis court. A buffet breakfast is served and light refreshments are available in the bar-cafeteria with views over the Massis de l'Ardenya. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas

Address: Ctra C65 Km 7 Veinat de Solius s/n, 17246 Santa Cristina d'Aro, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Santa Cristina d'Aro
Price Range: $165 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“swimming pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 664hello, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the hills and pool area are preferred, but all rooms are pleasant. More secluded bungalows available that look very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles mitchellm183, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor for extensive views of surrounding mountains”
 of 5 bubbles dosweeting, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No tips other than to ask what the room has to offer, for us the room we were given gave us everything we could have wished for.”
 of 5 bubbles 529rayf, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ADVICE: ask for the room with the garden and forest view.”
 of 5 bubbles tangostyle, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay