We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryp Vielha Baqueira

Expedia.comUS$59*
View Deal
#2 of 26 Hotels in Vielha
Certificate of Excellence
25/06/2017 26/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tryp Vielha Baqueira
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms where fine, air conditioning also which was nice when you have temperatures of 28 in the evening. :-) Breakfast was very good. We didn't have dinner because if so the nice smaller restaurants nearby. I would recommend this to everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bokkiewokkie1968
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 20 July 2016

july 2016 . 4 couples. an excellent hotel. very modern. big rooms, very clean, a very good breakfast. the stuff is very kind. we stayed for 2 nights and we came back for 1 more. the hotel bar has meals, coffee and bear, that were cheaper then the restaurants in the city. has a lot of parking space. loved it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reuvenhil
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

It's not even hot outside but our room is an oven. The AC has been running for 3 hours without improvement. I purchased a premium room, actually 2 rooms, both are very hot and I don't see what might be premium versus a standard room. At least I'd hate to see the standard room if this is premium. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger G
Bedfordshire
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 12 nights in June to use as a base for a motorcycling tour with friends, we are a group in our late 50's and 60's who like a bit if comfort and relaxation as part of the tour, the hotel itself is freshly refurbished and in excellent condition the bar and communal areas are lovely and spotlessly clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank touringbear
Nueva Andalucia, Spain
Reviewed 29 January 2015

3 stars for this hotel will be enough take it into account. While our 5 day staying 4 days WI-FI didn't work. Reception is very slow. It took a lot of time to wait until we can speak with front office staff. In SPA was nobody from personnel. But there are some positive experience: very nice and tasty breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuindzi
Xacobe B, Director General at Tryp Vielha Baqueira, responded to this review

Dear Anna P, First of all we would like to thank for your recent stay at Sol Vielha Hotel, also for taking the time sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We like you enjoy your stay as well as our breakfast. We are taking note of your comments concerning the WI-FI for further improvements in this area. We regret to...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We had a great stay over Christmas, the hotel is well located for everything incuding the skiing in Baqueira but what made it special was the warm and attentive service of its dedicated staff who went out of their way to ensure our time there was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharrdx
Xacobe B, Director General at Tryp Vielha Baqueira, responded to this review

Dear Sharrdx, Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent stay at Sol Vielha Hotel. We are proud to receive such positive comments and particularly for our staff who we consider as our most important asset. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Sol Vielha!!! Xacobe Bartolomé

Israel
Reviewed 8 October 2014

In short, dear friends. Check in, speedy, efficient, friendly welcome. Rooms, spacious with a nice view of a large parking lot and mountains in the distance. Beds, hard and uncomfortable Wifi, weak and non reliable Electricity outlets in the room, most not working. Bathroom, no shower gel in the dispenser. Breakfast, good selection. Waiter unwilling to arrange for a portion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam099
Xacobe B, Director General at Tryp Vielha Baqueira, responded to this review

Dear Adam009, First of all we would like to thank for your recent stay in Sol Vielha Hotel, also for taking the time sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed our warm welcome, as well as our espacious rooms with a nice views. On the other hand, we really appreciate your comments regarding beds,...

Cannes, France
Reviewed 30 September 2014

twowheeltours stayed at Sol Vielha in August 2013 during the Haute Route Pyrenees cyclosportif. The rooms are very quiet, comfortable and super clean and the staff is superb (speaking English and French). It's in a great location, nice and close to everything in town, lots of parking, helpful staff, excellent dinner and accommodating for cyclists - all very much appreciated....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2wheel2urs
Xacobe B, Director General at Tryp Vielha Baqueira, responded to this review

Dear 2wheel2urs, Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent stay at Sol Vielha. We delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, as well as your continued loyalty to our hotel. We are proud to receive such positive comments and we are delighted to read your comments regarding the helpful...

Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a tour of the pyranees. Great hotel, great little town, good location, big clean rooms, secure parking and reasonably priced (bit more than others given its a chain but at least you know what you're getting). Comments about a frosty reception are unfounded (or have been addressed) as both receptionists we had were very nice. I'd go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sp0
Xacobe B, Director General at Tryp Vielha Baqueira, responded to this review

Dear Sp0, We really much appreciate your comment regarding your stay with us. Our principal aim is the full satisfaction of our guests. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. I remain at your complete disposal for any assistance you may require. Xacobe Bartolomé Director Gerente

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Sol Vielha is a fabulous option for families wishing to enjoy the Baqueira skiing resort, located just 20 minutes by car (a little longer if you are traveling first thing in the morning, when you'll need to leave by 8 am to avoid the long trail of cars entering the resort). Four things make it a great choice: 1. Pleasant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viajeramadrileña
Xacobe B, Gerente at Tryp Vielha Baqueira, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada viajeramadrileña, Me gustaría agradecerle personalmente que haya tomado parte de su tiempo en plasmar sus comentarios sobre el Hotel...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
25/06/2017 26/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vielha hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Spa Acevi Val d'Aran
0.9 km away
Parador De Vielha
Parador De Vielha
#4 of 26 in Vielha
630 reviews
0.6 km away
Husa Tuca Hotel
Husa Tuca Hotel
#7 of 26 in Vielha
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Nou Vielha
Aparthotel Nou Vielha
#9 of 26 in Vielha
176 reviews
0.1 km away
Aparthotel La Vall Blanca
0.5 km away
El Ciervo
El Ciervo
#1 of 26 in Vielha
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Tryp Vielha Baqueira

Address: Aneto de Vielha | Valle de Arán, 25530 Vielha, Spain (Formerly Sol Vielha)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Vielha
Price Range: $84 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Vielha Baqueira 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Vielha Baqueira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vielha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vielha
#2 Family Hotel in Vielha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp Vielha Baqueira staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tryp Vielha Baqueira staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for premium room with a good view”
ColleenM718, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“View to mountains.”
Kuindzi, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The fourth floor have vaulted wooden ceilings which add a nice warm cabin-y feel.”
viajeramadrileña, 9 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Choose another hotel in the area.”
Cdntraveller09_11, 4 Oct 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Expedia.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$59
Booking.com
Melia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates