We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende

Save
Share
Steenweg 1, 5707 CD Helmond The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$83
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$96
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (160)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (27)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Helmond
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende is locate1d in the center of Helmond, at a distance of 200 meters from the castle of Helmond with its’ beautiful castle garden. Within 15 minutes you will arrive in the center of the great city of Eindhoven. The hotel is a monumental, former manufacturer villa from 1880, it has a cozy terrace on the street side, free Wi-Fi and restaurant "Brasserie Rubenshof" where they serve the most delicious regional dishes. The railway station of Helmond is only 700 meters away. By train you can reach Eindhoven within 13 minutes and Venlo can be reach within 30 minutes. Every morning they serve a delicious and extensive breakfast buffet. In the cozy hotel bar you can also enjoy tapas and tasty drinks. In the summertime you can enjoy the rooftop terrace on the 5th floor. Guests particularly appreciate the location - they gave a score of 8.8 for a trip for two.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
46Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
16Attractionswithin 0.5 km
279Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 128
  • 36
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
itfb wrote a review Oct 2019
Lansdale, Pennsylvania563 contributions84 helpful votes
I ask the question because I don't know the answer. This is the second time I have stayed here, the team is nice, helpful and goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The Hotel is dated, the older rooms are in need of a serious update. The beds in all the rooms need to be replaced, not uncommon for Europe non-chain hotels but these beds were exceptionally uncomfortable. There is a nice bar area, perfect for an after-work or long day place to relax with coworkers. The food in the restaurant is very good. My advice, avoid the suites, they are not an upgrade. Avoid the older rooms and ask for the newer rooms although from personal experience this is confusing to ask for and confirm it is what you will receive. . Be prepared for an uncomfortable bed no matter what room you choose (my opinion and my coworkers- we had three rooms) the Last piece of advice if you are parking in the lot be prepared for inconsistency in the gates for when you leave. sometimes you need a ticket some times you don't.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Responded 21 Oct 2019
Dear Itfb, Thank you for your review. We will discuss your feedback about the old rooms with our management but i can already tell you now that we are planning to update and renovate the old rooms starting in the first quarter of next year. In the past year we replaced ALL of our beds with the newest AUPING beds, that we selected because of the level of comfort! Thank you for your compliments about the bar and restaurant, we are happy to read that you enjoyed the dishes being served. Your feedback about the parking gate and the upgrades will be shared with our management during our next internal meeting. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and we would love you to see our old->new rooms next year! Warm regards, Team West-Ende
Read more
Aniruddha Srivastava wrote a review Sep 2019
Bengaluru, India62 contributions27 helpful votes
On our tour to Europe we stayed at this property for two nights. It offers amazing continental breakfast. Staff was very helpful in resolving our queries. Location is perfect. Near to local attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Responded 18 Sep 2019
Dear anisrivastava, thank you very much for your review and the kind words! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you enjoyed (or are still enjoying!) your Europe tour and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Team West-Ende
Read more
torkieb wrote a review Aug 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom225 contributions83 helpful votes
I stay here every month and the staff are fantastic! I always have the same room which is perfect for me. The restaurant has good food and the location is perfect. Highly recommended that you stay here when visiting Helmond
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Responded 14 Aug 2019
Dear torkieb, Thank you very much for the nice review and the recommendation! We are happy to read you are satisfied about the room, the food in the restaurant, the location and of course our staff! We will make sure to forward your compliments to them! We do hope to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards, Team West Ende
Read more
Christof V wrote a review Jul 2019
Antwerp, Belgium626 contributions109 helpful votes
+1
The Golden Tulip West Ende is located in a very nice area of Helmond, with many restaurants & bars nearby. The hotel also has a bar with a large outside space where you can enjoy life especially when the weather is nice. It’s a relatively big hotel and during our stay it was pretty crowded due to a concert in Eindhoven, nevertheless our check-in was typically Dutch : friendly & efficient. The room was nothing special but it did provide us a good night’s rest. The breakfast which is served in the bar/restaurant will give you a good start of the day : plenty of choice & good quality food. Recommendable hotel when staying in Helmond.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Responded 30 Jul 2019
Dear Christof V, thank you very much for the nice and detailed review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you are happy about the location of the hotel. We do hope the weather was nice during your stay, so you hopefully were able to enjoy the sun on our terrace. We are happy to read you enjoyed the breakfast and your feedback about the food. Thanks a lot for the nice recommendation, we do hope we see you again in the near future! Kind regards, Team West-Ende
Read more
Frederic261177 wrote a review Jul 2019
Tervuren, Belgium35 contributions28 helpful votes
Very comfortable rooms. Regularely upgraded without charge. Always enjoying a Jacuzzi in the bedroom Business meetings organisation is very professional Cosy restaurant and bar with large whiskey and gin offer Good service
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Responded 23 Jul 2019
Dear frederic261177, thank you very much for the kind review! We are happy to read you enjoyed the free upgrade and the jacuzzi in the bedroom. Thanks for the compliments about the restaurant, the bar and the business rooms. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Team West-Ende
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden tulip west ende hotel helmond
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceHelmond
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Nearby attractions include Castle Helmond (0.2 km), De Helmondse Markt (0.5 km), and Pathé (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Roka, De Rozario, and Kasteelpoort.
Is Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Helmond.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Golden Tulip Hotel West-Ende?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Collse Watermolen (8.9 km).