We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boutique Hotel Texel

Postweg 134, 1795 JS De Cocksdorp, Texel The Netherlands
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (283)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (45)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#1 of 6 hotels in De Cocksdorp
Travellers' Choice
Discover the beauty of the island Texel. The intimate Boutique Hotel Texel can be found central on the island on just a stone’s throw away from nature reserve the Slufter and the Muy and just 4km from villages de Koog and De Cocksdorp. Boutique Hotel Texel features a special combination of timeless design and exclusive island authenticity which will make you feel home directly. Isn`t the weather all that great. The Spa of Boutique Hotel Texel allows you to linger. Guests of Boutique Hotel Texel can make free usage of the indor swimmingpool, finish sauna and Texel steambath. As long as you are here, you have nothing to think about. Well ... maybe just a Woolness treatment or choice of wine in our restaurant. But otherwise? Sit back and enjoy all the good things that Boutique Hotel Texel has to offer. Experience wellness, gastronomy and hospitality in a unique combination of timelessdesign and Texel authenticity, feel at home and let time pass by.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
303Reviews3Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 92
  • 25
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Psasha wrote a review Apr 2021
The Hague, The Netherlands376 contributions104 helpful votes
Great few days at BHT. Delicious food, good breakfasts, private sauna and excellent bikes. And very friendly staff. Very close to the Stufter park, which is a must on Texel. Go early in the morning, it’s worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Natalja M wrote a review Apr 2021
The Hague, The Netherlands1295 contributions3856 helpful votes
Our expectations of this hotel were to high due to a certain special reason thus we are to be blamed for setting these too high! From my experiences, sometimes the simple BB can leave you with the feeling of “ WOW, I don’t want to leave this place”.... Unfortunately we did not experience this “WOW” in Boutique Hotel major due to the flooding poisoning which my daughter got on the third day of stay so hurrying home was our wish. Personally I got that same bug upon arriving home. Needless to say that the staff is doing their best, especially the cleaning ladies are really hard and quality workers ! The miraculous effect of the deep-tissue massage not only hands but the soul of Yadira Solano Garro, gives you so much energy and positive vibes not only body-wise! The swimming pool is amazing and clean! The design of the restaurant is without doubt notable. Suite room was nice with special elements like a record player or the bath in the middle of the room, however, funny to have that one small bottle of water for two in that hot room with no proper windows. In general, good hotel but not yet on that luxurious level ie with the rates and the professionalism of several of the employees here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
27 Helpful votes2 Reposts
Response from Marianne Langeveld, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Texel
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Dear Nataljam, Thank you for sharing your lovely words and we are really sorry to hear that you had to head back home in a hurry. We are greatfull for your feedback. We love to just provide our guest with a nice place on the island to stay by enjoying the island, not of to high exclusiveness but just right. lovely to hear you have enjoyed the massage and the hard work of our team. We are greatfull for your suggestions, as it is by direct feedback of our guest we are able to improve our services ;-) Love to welcome you back some other time on the island. Kind regards, Marianne & Team Boutique Hotel Texel
Read more
cdekker wrote a review Jan 2021
's-Gravenzande, The Netherlands47 contributions42 helpful votes
I had high expectations, but was a bit disappointed. There pro's and con's. Big pro is a very nice atmosphere. People are very friendly and helpful. There are tiny small extra's. Breakfast was great! But we also had some cons: Our room 117 was badly isolated acoustically so we heard a lot of noise from the hallway. Also the room was long and had only 1 side window the looked to a wall. The pillows were _very_ thick, too much so. The bathroom was in the room, which makes a lot moisture after a shower. Also the sink was unhandy, no place to puts things, a hair dryer that could not be connected, etc. We had a diner from Gusto. we had a bouillon as a starter, but it was not hot, merely lukewarm, not good. My sole was was good, but my wife had ordered steak medium well don but it was medium rare. Food was overall quite okay but expensive, too much for what you got so in my view.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: not 117 but take another one
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Marianne Langeveld, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Texel
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Dear mr Dekker, Thank you again for sharing your experiance with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our service an breakfast in this special times. Unfortunatly during te COVID messurements we have to work with some improvisations by providing take away meals instead of our full service restaurant diners. This might indeed have effect on the quality of the food. However we do our verybest to meet al wishes and ofcourse love to present well prepaird meals. The tips you gave in regards to the room have been taken to hart and there where possible we will improve as the rooms have been newly bild this summer and just have not had many guest unfortunatly due to covid ;-) Nevertheless we are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back an other time in 'normal' circumstances. Kind regards, Marianne Boutique Hotel Texel
Read more
Aline Rauhl wrote a review Mar 2020
Strasbourg, France22 contributions26 helpful votes
We checked the prices on their website but walked in without a reservation. The receptionnist offered us a room 40€ higher than what we saw on the website. After notifying it, she explained that the room had a late check-out and that she can check if it would be ready for us. It was so we were able to have it. The room normal size but things could be improved: even with the lights on, it was not luminous enough. It sure gave a subdued atmosphere, but it was not enought to work at the desk. Also, when we looked for the room directory, we only found it on a special section on the tv (quite weird to be honest) and the welcome coffe/tea plate in the closet... All these are really minor, but could be easily modified for a better experience. We didn't try the evening restaurant but we enjoyed the breakfast a lot! Also, all the staff was really nice :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Marianne_Langeveld, Eigenaar at Boutique Hotel Texel
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear aliinerauhl, Thank you for sharing your experiance with us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, the breakfast and our staff. We are really sorry to hear that there have been some unclearaties in regards to the pricing. This might have been a mis understanding as our direct prices are alway's favorable. We thank you for your remarks in regards to the light and coffee and tea facility. It is only through out feedback from our guest that we can improve our services and quality. Kind regards, Marianne Boutique Hotel Texel
Read more
Katharina H wrote a review Jun 2019
Vienna, Austria9 contributions
We stayed 2 nights and room was ok and breakfast was good and Spa is nice and worth the extra €25.-pP if you have it all by yourself like we did. Be aware to reserve e-bikes! We had to organize some ourselfes because they were all reserved! But really great was the kitchen. We ate at many starred restaurants so far- so believe me : you will be delighted !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
US$104 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceTexelDe Cocksdorp
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boutique Hotel Texel
Which popular attractions are close to Boutique Hotel Texel?
Nearby attractions include Nationaal Park Duinen van Texel (7.6 km), Vuurtorenweg Texel Beach (6.0 km), and Shipwreck and Beachcombing Museum Flora (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Boutique Hotel Texel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Boutique Hotel Texel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Boutique Hotel Texel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boutique Hotel Texel?
Conveniently located restaurants include LvY Indonesia by Anneke's Kitchen, Pollo De Koog, and Freya de Texelse Bodega.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Boutique Hotel Texel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boutique Hotel Texel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Boutique Hotel Texel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Boutique Hotel Texel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Boutique Hotel Texel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Boutique Hotel Texel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting De Hervormde Kerk van Den Burg Texel uit 1452 (7.8 km).