DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport

Traveller (521)
Room 152 window view.
Room & Suite (233)
Bread board starter
Dining (37)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Woolsington
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Offering contemporary, upscale accommodation and ideally situated adjacent to the terminal building, express links to Newcastle city centre via Metro and the A1, it is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travellers.The hotel has five meeting rooms with inbuilt state-of-the-art AV and function suite to accommodate 40 to 150. Fratello’s restaurant offers guests a range of Italian cuisine with more informal dining options available in the hotel’s Columbus Bar. Boasting 179 spacious en-suite bedrooms with complimentary internet access, soundproof windows and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds; it also has a business centre, 24-hour room service, fitness centre, continental lounge and onsite car parking including Park and Fly options.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Italian, Polish, Romanian

Location

Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8BZ England
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Newcastle Airport
Durham Tees Valley Airport
60.9 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,843 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport garners praise for its welcoming atmosphere and comfortable amenities, such as the cozy bar and modern fireplaces. Guests have called out the warm and professional service despite a few isolated lapses. Its prime location a short walk from the airport terminal is a highlight for guests. While most find the rooms spacious and well-soundproofed, there are some mentions of dated decor. The hotel's cleanliness and value, including reasonable pricing, also earn rave reviews from travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,843Reviews60Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,675
  • 787
  • 201
  • 94
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Suratrichard wrote a review Jan 2020
Surat Thani, Thailand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I could just write "see my previous reviews" but that wouldn't allow me to once again sing the praises of this excellent airport hotel and its staff.
After traveling for the best part of 24 hours ( and experiencing a temerature drop of around 30C!), what is needed is a speedy check in, a well equipped room, a particularly comfortable bed and after a good nights sleep, a fantastic breakfast. This hotel ticks all these boxes and is consistently a perfect place to stay.
It's a short walk from the terminal building and a friendly welcome is guaranteed. Rooms are extremely well sound proofed and the hotel provides everything you will probably need including a very well stocked tea/coffee tray. Excellent shower with essential toiletries provided.
Breakfast is well worth the stay in itself! Friendly and helpful staff and a fantastic full English breakfast make for a great start to the day. Other breakfast foods are available. Service is first class.
Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClaireD_DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Suratrichard, Thank you for your recent review and lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again! Shauna sales@doubletree-newcastle.co.uk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davyp777 wrote a review Jun 2022
Durham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Although we live relatively locally, we always stay here to catch the first BA flight out the following morning.

Due to the extortionate 'on airport' parking fees now being charged by the airport, we now travel by train and metro to get here which saves a fortune and due to the very short walk from the metro to the hotel, makes this option very convenient.

I checked in online and selected my room the day prior to arrival and opted for a 'digital key'.

On arrival, the hotel was very busy due to a golf tournament taking place in the region, however, we were able to walk directly to our room bypassing the reception which was very full.

A welcoming letter, water, cookies, drink and breakfast vouchers were ready and waiting it the room. This hotel always recognises my Honors membership and I wish other properties in the Hilton chain could replicate.

We went to the bar for something to eat and due to the many golfers staying here, it was unsurprisingly busy, however, the two staff manning the bar were efficient and managed to take our food and drink order very quickly.

I expected a delay with serving the food due to being so busy, however, the food arrived pretty quickly and the sevice in the bar was very good considering the number of guests.

The room was as clean as always with plenty of amenities provided.

We checked out via the Hilton app which makes the process seamless so early in the morning and those who have stayed here in the past know that the terminal is only a few minutes walk from the hotel.

I have found that staying at the Doubletree makes the start of a trip stress- free and the location cannot be beaten for convenience.

On this stay, the staff must have been put under pressure due to the volume of guests arriving, however, it didn't impact on the service and quality of stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Use the Hilton App to check in and select your floor and room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Scott, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Dear Davy Such wonderful feedback, thank you so much. It gives me great pleasure to read and to communicate such positive words in regards to your overall experience at the Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that my Team looked after you so well. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Thank you again. Kind regards. John Scott General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
flyingboy72 wrote a review Jul 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As an HH Diamond member , its now about 18 months since ive done any travelling due to the virus, though stayed here Thurs night prior to flying down to London on Fri Morning. Usual warm welcome with the "cookie" and drinks vouchers for the bar due to Hilton status, since there is no lounge here, though this is kind of nice as it enables you to enjoy a drink anytime you like. As there is not an exec lounge, Golds and Diamonds are invited to complimentary full breakfast in the restaurant. No lovely Breakfast buffet at the moment, for obvious reasons, menu service at the table, though everything you want to be fair and the cooked breakfast arrived fresh and piping hot. They will cook eggs to your liking
As soon as I stepped into my bed room, 357 It smelled not only clean but very fresh and made me feel very covid safe. This deluxe hilton guestroom had all the facilities that i need for an overnight stay, including bottled water and bathrobes which i really insist on in any full service hotel. Room was very quiet and I slept extremely well. Walk in shower with nice fluffy towels and the usual crabtree & Evelyn toiletries.
Great stay, thanks for taking care of me!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alister H wrote a review Mar 2020
County Durham, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have to comment the standard of the staff & services were to say the least very, very, poor.

Slovenly dressed staff who portray a couldn't care less attitude.

For example I ordered from the bar menu some "crispy" battered Fish & chips. when they duly arrived there were no cutlery or condiments placed on the table. These I had to seek out for myself as the waitress disappeared so quickly after "dumping" my dish on the table. The "crispy" battered fish was uncooked on the inside with a cream coating of still uncooked batter. I just left it & retired to my room.

One other pointer was being charged to park my car for the night in question. This is the first time in all my working life staying in similar hotels as the Hylton that I have ever payed extra to park my car. I know they state the parking fee is £8.50 per night but I never envisaged that this would be charged for the night of the booking.
The other negative point was my early morning call never materialised. The desk was manned by a very untidy looking desk manager who wasn't really bothered about my non existent morning call.

Overall this was a mistake that will never happen again with this hotel as I will not be returning. I also feel by the Hylton office replies to the other complaints on Tripadviser that they are in denial as to what needs doing to rectify these problems.
'Everyone' needs retraining or replacing?'

Very poor standards abound! I am sure these could be surpassed even by Britannia hotels????
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
flyingboy72 wrote a review Mar 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Used to stay here very regularly, though due to having to change rooms twice on my latest stay due to the ongoing issues with the banging and hissing noise from the hotels air con system that is truly not fit for purpose , have decide that I won't be using this hotel again in the future. One of the rooms that I was allocated 345 had the most dirty carpet and net curtains that I have ever seen. Yuk!!!
The hotel has simply ruined its public areas and reception areas by maximising on space to add additional groundfloor bedrooms and conference rooms. This has involved relocating reception which is now simply tiny to between the bar and restaurant. Columbus bar is now a tiny little space that does not have sufficent seating for the number of guests. You therefore have to sit in the reception area to have your drinks / barmeal while people are checking in and drafts coming in from the doors. The whole set up is simply hideous, poorly designed and simply does not work. We also found breakfast hot items, greasy and well below below average. We noted alot of different staff in bar and restaurant. It appears that they have lost a lot of their more experienced team members. Regrettably this hotel is no longer for me, which is a shame considering its fantastic airport location. I thinks its probably just meeting the brand benchmark.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClaireD_DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear flyingboy72, Thank you for your resent review. We are very disappointed to hear of your thoughts on your last stay. We will be looking into your comments on room 345 as this is not the standard of cleanliness that we aim for at this hotel. We are sorry to hear that you haven't enjoyed the new layout of the bar and reception area. The bar especially is an area we have received a lot of compliments on for its more up to date look and easier accessibility for guests. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and could have offered you a seat in our restaurant with your bar meal if you weren't happy in the atrium area. I hope that if you are traveling from Newcastle airport again you can let us know and I can deal with your booking directly. If you do wish to discuss this further please feel free to send your email to salesadmin@doubletree-newcastle.co.uk. Kind Regards Erin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim V wrote a review Feb 2020
North Petherton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is modern, spotless, and offers extremely comfortable accommodation on airport. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable, and the furnishings are to a high standard with no signs of wear due to heavy traffic. The hotel staff are very personable, and nothing seems too much trouble. Breakfast is excellent, and it is available at early hours for those first flights. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for value, facilities, and comfort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClaireD_DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Tim V, Thank you for your recent review and lovely comments! We look forward to seeing you again. Shauna salesadmin@doubletree-newcastle.co.uk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M Williams wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Flight diverted to Newcastle International in early hours of Sunday morning. Cannot thank the night reception staff enough for their assistance with reservations for several exhausted people. The housekeeping team turned rooms around through the night to make them available as quickly as possible. Fantastic group of staff . Well done to all concerned, a credit to the Hilton Group.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClaireD_DOS, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Mkkd2105, Thank you for your recent review and I am very pleased to hear you had a great experience after your diverted flight. I will pass yours comments onto the reception and housekeeping departments and we hope to see you again! Many thanks Shauna sales@doubletree-newcastle.co.uk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davyp777 wrote a review Nov 2022
Durham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On this occasion, we were not departing from the airport but just fancied a night away.

We live relatively close in Durham and decided to stay here and use the Metro to head into the city for a night out.

Check-in was easy and welcoming with the obligatory cookies and welcome letter including drink and breakfast vouchers given with additional information provided by the friendly staff.

Honors guests are always recognised here which is appreciated and makes guests feel valued.

Our room on the third floor was very clean, warm and very quiet despite being next to the airport with dressing gowns and sufficient toiletries for two people provided.

We had a drink in the bar and some food which was fine and served quickly and efficiently.

The cooked breakfast was very good with plenty of options available.

For anyone parking their car here, make sure you get your ticket validated prior to departure which will ease your exit.

I have stayed here many times over the years and I have never had any issues and I've always had a great stay.

The Doubletree is a great choice for departures from NCL as the location just cannot be beaten and is a great relaxing way to start your trip.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Scott, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Responded 29 Nov 2022
Dear Davy Many thanks for your recent review in regards to your overall experience at the Hotel. I am so pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. I will certainly communicate your kind words to my Team. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards. John Scott General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flyingboy72 wrote a review May 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay here 4 or 5 times a year and have done for many years. My most recent stay was Tuesday night when i got a reasonable deal by burning 20,000 HH points when rooms were selling for over £100 a night.
Arrived late, feeling quite tired and stressed after a full day of meetings in London and then a delayed flight so was well gone 11:00pm by the time I checked in. Checkin felt a little abrupt, no receptionist on duty , just greeted by the night porter to be told the hotel was overbooked by 9 rooms!!! After assuring him however I had checked in on line he eventually located my reservation and managed to get me checked in. would have loved to have just chilled in the bar with a glass of red to unwind for half an hour but unfortunately it was completely closed and in darkness which i found very early for an international airport hotel. Surely drinks should be available until 1:00am for inhouse guests even if served by nightporter on request!
Anyway, upon arrival to my room it was clean , comfortable and pre prepared with all diamond amenities, including bathrobe and slippers. I also appreciated the lemon drizzle fudge which was nice to enjoy with a ringtons hot chocolate!, much nicer and more practical welcome Diamond gift than the fruit bowl which i used to receive in pre pandemic days which always went untouched.
Comfortable pillows and duvet, slept well dispite a little bit of noise coming from the air con unit even though it was switched off.
Enjoyable breakfast the following morning with fresh eggs cooked to order and i do like the deli france pain au chocolate that this hotel have out at breakfast time. A good hot and cold buffet, though would have preferred the fresh orange juice that Hilton used to always provide as standard. Good that beakfast is served until 10:00am. I noticed that the new GM continues to have a very strong front of house presence and is very hands on, which is always a sign of strong leadership and in my last couple of days I have noticed a change in culture within the hotel. Staff generally seem much more service orientated and have more of a "can do" attitude. I also appreciated the late 2:00pm diamond check out which was granted no problem by the pleasant receptionist the following morning. All in all a great stay, that ticked the box and being directly opposite the terminal makes it ultra convenient without the need to mess about with taxis or shuttle buses. Just one small point that Im fed up of asking all hotels over the last few months. Can we have pens back in the rooms please now we move out of the pandemic. always seem to need a pen when i dont have one or have to search my bags to find one. I really don't think pens pose any risk to covid! On a positive ote good to see that normal service standards have been restored
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Scott, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Responded 21 May 2022
Dear Gareth Thank you so much for your review in regards to your recent stay at the Hotel. There are so many positives to take away from your review which are pleasing to read, thank you and I will certainly look into the development areas and discuss with my Team. We are in the process of reviewing all Guest Information for the bedrooms and you will find in due course that all of the rooms go back to the pre COVID days whereby guest directories, menus, note pads and pens will be put back into operation. Thank you again and my apologies for your concerns raised. Kind regards. John Scott General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt wrote a review Jan 2022
Durham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my partner who loves his planes stayed here for a night. A benefit of Hilton is if you join an book through their Honors App you can actually select your room in the hotel. From check-in everything was seamless. We pulled straight into their car park (which costs £10 per night) and walked into a welcoming hotel lobby. Staff were prompt and organising our room and we were given a lovely warm cookie to welcome us.

Finding our room was super easy because we had been able to choose the room ourselves and the hotel is well signed. Walking in it was welcoming and clean, we had two beds even though we only booked a King room which was a bonus and again because we chose the room prior to arrival we had a view of the runway for my partner.

We went out and came back and when we came back we had some issues with our room keys. The staff on reception were super friendly and helpful and had us back in our room in no time. Unlike other hotels they understood that sometimes the new contactless keys go wrong and didn’t put any blame on us which just made my opinion of the staff so much higher!

Based on the stay, the size of the room and the comfort of the beds I would 10/10 recommend the Double Tree by Hilton. We haven’t completed our stay yet, we are still to try the breakfast but we are so impressed with the hotel we couldn’t wait to leave them an outstanding review! Thank you Hilton for making our stay special.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is easy Use the Hilton Honors App, not only was it cheaper, it unlocks rewards and you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John Scott, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Responded 8 Jan 2022
Dear Matt Thank you so much for your recent review in regards to your overall experience at the Hotel. It gives me great pleasure to read and to share positive words such as yours, which my Team will be thrilled about. Thank you again Matt and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards John Scott General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunnygirls200 asked a question 17 Jul
Devon, United Kingdom203 contributions13 helpful votes
Can our 4year old stay with us in a king room?
Answer from Suratrichard
Surat Thani, Thailand2,377 contributions741 helpful votes
The easiest way of finding out is to contact the hotel direct…they are very good at answering queries promptly.
Answer from tynesider2011
Cramlington, United Kingdom250 contributions81 helpful votes
that is correct however we found the room quite hot and the food was average to be honest but it is convenient
Answer from KentishLass
Doncaster, United Kingdom17 contributions9 helpful votes
Not sure if it’s different at weekends but we flew out on a Friday and sat down to full English at 6.30 am
louisej856 asked a question Jun 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom636 contributions120 helpful votes
I am booked to stay at this hotel next week. Is there parking available for customers and is there a charge?
Answer from Grant H
There is plenty of parking available and it is charged at £12 per 24 hours.
Answer from Suratrichard
Surat Thani, Thailand2,377 contributions741 helpful votes
If you contact the hotel direct, they will advise you regarding the size of beds. The staff are always very helpful
WHB wrote a tip 15 Jul
Scotland, United Kingdom283 contributions190 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t expect good service in the restaurant. "
Read full review
Go776486 wrote a tip 5 Jul
5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay in room 312 or any rooms on floors in that corner of the hotel. "
Read full review
Denise Barclay wrote a tip Jun 2024
13 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"So close to airport and metro can't go wrong staying here . Maybe at weekends book restaurant early "
Read full review
Ann H wrote a tip Jun 2024
Scottsdale, Arizona20 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose an upgraded room "
Read full review
Melanie Jayne R wrote a tip Jun 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No, great as you are."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Woolsington area.
PRICE RANGE
S$144 - S$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTyne and WearNewcastle upon TyneWoolsington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
193
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON HOTEL NEWCASTLE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 594 Photos (Newcastle upon Tyne/Woolsington) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport?
Nearby attractions include Columbus Bar NCL (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wheatsheaf Farm - Farmhouse Inns, The Badger, and Fratello's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Polish, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heddon On The Wall (hadrian's Wall) (6.4 km), Kirkley Hall (6.7 km), and Denton Hall Turret - Hadrian's Wall (6.0 km).
All Woolsington HotelsWoolsington Hotel DealsHotels near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire