We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Abbey Court Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Abbey Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Abbey Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Cannonvale, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We only a one night at the Abbey Court Motel but found it very comfortable, extremely clean and ideally located to explore Coromandel town. We were a group of four (2 couples) and stayed in a family room which was large and had everything we needed. Good value and very friendly staff/owner. Enjoyed the spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jam_52_11
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy to get such good feedback. We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel Cheers

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We spent Queen's Birthday weekend here and it was an excellent spot. Everyone we had anything to do with was helpful and the room itself was great. As others have said the rooms (and we stayed in a 'studio') were extremely spacious. The unit was exceedingly well equipped with lots of useful stuff in the kitchen. The bed was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
AbbeyCourtMotel, Owner at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to write a review for Abbey Court Motel. It is wonderful to have such good feedback and yes the spa is awesome after you have been cycling for the day...

Cootamundra
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Booked accommodation (through iSite) here at short notice and peak time, and were worried that the low price would reflect in the quality. It did not! Well equipped, spacious, clean and comfortable, with lights in the right place, free laundry, carwash and internet; friendly staff and all round a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at abbey court motel. We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel Cheers

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We spent a week here and found it a very practical place to stay when on a fishing holiday in Coromandel. The room was comfortable and good size. They had a great filleting room for all the wonderful snapper we caught. Free refrigerator and a separate freezer for fish and our bait. Lots of other free extras to such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NotistBodds
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy to get such good feedback. We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel Cheers

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and couldn't have made a better choice. Spacious, self-contained, everything you need for a relaxing short stay. Felt a bit spoilt too. We did Love the toiletry articles supplied. Very quiet for complete rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy to get such good feedback. We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel. Cheers

Auckland
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We chose to stay at Abbey Court because we were very happy with our stay a year ago. Once again we found the accommodation basic, spacious and clean. The unit contained all we needed for a comfortable night's sleep. It was so good to be able to wash the car after travelling those dusty roads to the remote beaches we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Abbey Court Motel We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel. Cheers

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here for a week over New Years with our two little dogs. The hosts and their family are lovely. One of their kids looked after our dogs while we went fishing! The rooms are spacious and modern, clean and well appointed. Its very close to town so we were able to go to restaurants and pubs without having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bizatlarge
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel Cheers

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Abbey Court is a child friendly environment and has activities available for children, which allows time some time for rest!! The location of the motel is superb with only a short 1min stroll into the township where one can find a bar, café, supermarket, bank etc… The owners and staff are outstanding and are happy to offer advice on where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preston M
AbbeyCourtMotel, General Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy to get such good feedback. We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel Cheers Emma

Warkworth, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We chose this motel as they allow dogs. A pleasant surprise to find such friendly people in a good position close to town. Our room, number 5, was large with a small courtyard at the back. Clean though basic. Could have done with a second bedside cabinet to place the book and water glass. At the rear of the motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank engset21
AbbeyCourtMotel, General Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for Staying at Abbey Court Motel and Taking the time to write a review for us. It is so nice to get such good feedback. P.S Thank you for the feedback about the bedside cabinets i will past that on to the owners:) Cheers Emma

Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Out of all the motels that we stayed in during our holiday in nz, this is the only motel that has a clock as well as a mixer tap for the sink which made things more convenient for us. It's value for money and it is also clean and spacious. Very enjoyable. Would definitely stay thr again if we go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sining99
AbbeyCourtMotel, Owner at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for making the time to write a review for us. It is great to get such good feedback.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
0.7 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
19.9 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
441 reviews
0.6 km away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel
1.5 km away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#3 of 11 in Coromandel
231 reviews
2.6 km away
Buffalo Lodge
Buffalo Lodge
#7 of 18 in Coromandel
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern, spacious family and studio units, all with their own kitchenette and bathroom. We are only 250m from the main street where there is a great selection of cafes and restaurants. There is free use of WiFi, laundry, a large selection of DVDs while staying with us. We offer discounts for long term stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Court Motel

Address: 234 Tiki Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Price Range: $116 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abbey Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Abbey Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Down stairs units are easier accessible!”
 of 5 bubbles ToblerE, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are cheaper & best value.”
 of 5 bubbles 617millyh, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All units are great. Large and comfy”
 of 5 bubbles AucklandLibby, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We had a ground floor unit as the wife has just had a hip replacement but upstairs would be fine otherwise - good sound proofing.”
 of 5 bubbles Wendlewulf, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had an upstairs room, so there was a view.”
 of 5 bubbles lynO760, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay