We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Blue Spirit

    Playa Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NosaraSee available hotels in Nosara
    Traveller (238)
    Pool & Beach (59)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Overview
    • Excellent81%
    • Very good13%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “main building” (26 reviews)
    “yoga studios” (15 reviews)
    “infinity pool” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (167)
    There are newer reviews for Blue Spirit
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 163 reviews

    Reviewed 4 May 2016

    We have gone to the Deva Premal, Miten, and Manose retreat this year and last year. We love it so much that we already have our reservations for next year. Blue Spirit is located right on the beach in Nosara. It is in the midst...More

    Thank Rdonnelly236
    Reviewed 4 May 2016

    This place is paradise. I was surrounded by beautiful women all week, in a wonderful exotic location. Just to dispel a few things people are complaining about on here: --The food.. This was some of the best vegetarian food I've ever had, so I don't...More

    Thank keller2279
    Reviewed 4 May 2016

    Blue Spirit could not have been a more lovely, easy, wonderful place to host my first international yoga retreat. Exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff took great care of us and helped support our retreat. The food was incredible! The pool and easy access to the...More

    Thank Clia T
    Response from Nathalie M, Public Relations Manager at Blue SpiritResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you Clia! Looking forward to having you back at Blue Spirit!

    Reviewed 26 April 2016

    I did a week in January 2016 and it was a truly transformative experience. It's exquisite and very special. Incredible programming, atmosphere, location, food and service. One of the finest places on Earth. However, be aware it is a dusty, bumpy 45-minute van ride from...More

    Thank BrooklynGuy13
    Response from Nathalie M, Public Relations Manager at Blue SpiritResponded 4 weeks ago

    We are happy you had a wonderful time! Looking forward to having you back at Blue Spirit!

    Reviewed 25 April 2016

    I had a fantastic time at Blue Spirit in March 2016 when I attended the Light of Love retreat with Deva Premal, Miten and Manose. I stayed in one of the Eco Cottages which was great, clean, surrounded by lush vegetation, howler monkeys peeping through...More

    Thank Mojo545
    Response from Nathalie M, Public Relations Manager at Blue SpiritResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your words! Looking forward to having you back at Blue Spirit!

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 65
    • Location
    • Costa Rica >
    • Province of Guanacaste >
    • Nosara
    • Also Known As
    • Blue Spirit Hotel Nosara
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (238)
    Pool & Beach (59)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Dining (19)
    Hotel & Grounds (110)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 24 hotels in Nosara
    Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
    338 reviews
    5.81 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    10Pies
    214 reviews
    3.99 km away
    Rosi's Soda Tica
    307 reviews
    3.74 km away
    Beach Dog Cafe
    654 reviews
    2.96 km away
    Burgers and Beers
    373 reviews
    3.93 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Playa Garza
    17 reviews
    1.74 km away
    Nosara Beach (Playa Guiones)
    777 reviews
    2.95 km away
    Agua Tibia Surf School
    221 reviews
    2.55 km away
    Nosara Tico Surf School
    272 reviews
    3.09 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jeannette Y
    23 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Raquel Z | Property representative |
    Hi Jeannette, you fly to Liberia Airport (LIR-Daniel Oduber Airport)
    0
    Votes
    Laura P
    8 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Dudley E | Reviewed this property |
    Blue Spirit provides yoga mats so you don't need to bring yours. It is a beautiful spiritual retreat center.
    2
    Votes
    Emma A
    23 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Bert W | Reviewed this property |
    my experience, 60 dollars each way for the shuttle from the airport. Tip the driver fee for shuttle added to your room at checkout. Tips for resort staff added to your room at checkout. You can pick tip percentage. Costs... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "The property is extremely hilly and has lots of stairs to navigate. Because of the heat, I really..."
    Read review
    "I found the Nature Suites quite spacious."
    Read review
    "The eco cottages are at the bottom of the hill, and so get no breezes but have a nice common area for hanging..."
    Read review
    "Go elsewhere"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing