We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Quartier Desert, Sainte-Luce 97228 Martinique
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Expedia.com
US$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Hotel Website
US$150
View deal
Hotels.comUS$222
TravelocityUS$222
Trip.comUS$222
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (631)
Room & Suite (210)
Dining (52)

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Sainte-Luce
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Renovated in 2016, surrounded by two sublime natural beaches and near the fishing village of Sainte-Luce, Karibea Sainte Luce hotel will enchant you with its paradisiacal setting and its privileged location. Guests can enjoy 3 swimming pools, including an infinity pool with views of the Caribbean Sea. Located south of Martinique, this is the perfect place for all those who dream to discover the region and relax. The proximity to Sainte-Luce allows you to enjoy the many bars and restaurants by the sea. In the vicinity of the hotel is also a water sports center full of outdoor activities. Discover our massages in the lush gardens bordering the site.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Kids club
Kids pool
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French
1080Reviews24Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 400
  • 329
  • 148
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
marienat wrote a review Jan 2023
Ottawa97 contributions108 helpful votes
We were very disappointed by the condition of this hotel. The room was very basic, old and the bed, furniture, bed sheets and towels are old and worn. Here are the negatives and positives of this hotel: Negatives: - people at the reception don’t give a lot of information. It is like they don’t know what’s around. - very difficult to find where your room is located. No help. You’re on your own. - noisy and busy restaurant. It is a cafeteria rather. Coffee is from the machines and you have to wait in line to get it and you’ll be lucky if they are not broken. The buffet dinner is $36 euros and the rules on what is included change constantly. The first night, there was no limit on the aperitif, the other night, we only had one per person and the sparkling water was not included (?). - it is difficult to get around if you don’t have a car. Public transportation very poor. There is only one taxi. Even to go to Sainte-Luce is an adventure. - there is just a few restaurants at a walking distance and there are often closed or not open for the dinner. -food at the Yole restaurant is so, so. A bit better when they make créole meals. -the two pools are small and have just a few chairs and umbrellas. - no beach chairs on the beach. - we found big cockroaches in our room. Positives: - very good water pressure in the shower. - there is a good excursion representative on the site. The two excursions we made were very good. - there is a Carrefour Express, 15 min. walk where you can buy stuff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jennet P wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions
We have 7 days (july 2022) in the hotel. Because it was the rainy season, the hotel was empty, however, the service was still good. The room service like cleaning was done every day, and clean towels and bedsheets changed regularly. Personnel is always polite and complaisant. Swimming pools are available and clean. The beaches around are excellent. The touristic agency of the hotel organizes very good tours to explore Martinique, which I highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Because there is tropical wood around, there are many different birds. At night it is noisy, take...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tc135745 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I was in an urgent situation believing I had nowhere to stay, so I booked a room for the night. As it turned out the urgent situation resolved itself and I did not need the room so I cancelled it, but I was still charged the full price. Even though I understand the cancellation policy, I asked the hotel for leniency in this case as it was a personal urgent case. Furthermore, the hotel was not fully booked that night so I was not booking a room that could have been taken by someone else. I have once before asked a hotel to waive its cancellation policy which was granted to me, so it is possible that hotels can show compassion to customers. Clearly this is not the case with this hotel, and I am sorry for that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mathieurenaud89 wrote a review Jan 2021
Bures-sur-Yvette, France20 contributions
+1
We chose this hotel for the beautiful pictures, the dreamy swimming pool, the really nice pictures of the appartments. But the reality is really far from those pictures: the place is filthy, the ground is so dirty, the equipment is old and not functional, the living room looks like a dump, the furniture are also filthy, with traces and stains everywhere on the couch, marks of cigarettes and rings of old plate set here on the table. When we asked the receptionist to change the room, he just told us to write an email with no further help at all. So we'll just look for an Airbnb and leave asap. FLEE KARIBEA AT ALL COST.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
anthonyhellings wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom6 contributions21 helpful votes
I stay in hotels all over the world as a long haul flight attendant, so I have had a lot of experience to compare this with. The greeting on arrival was cool. No help with my bags or direction to room. Breakfast the next day , I had to wait for everything. When I left my open newspaper and room detail envelope at my seat, to get some more toast, Iwas surprised and upset to find my unfinished breakfast had been cleared away. The woman clearing scowled at me, I followed her to the bin in which she had disposed of my belongings, at all times she looked angry as if it was my fault. I retrieved my belongings, now covered in milk etc, and returned to my seat. I asked her why she had cleared away when clearly I had an unstarted fruit plate at my seat. She continued to not understand and looked furious with me. I had lost all interest in breakfast at this stage and was going to mention the incident to the greeter. Changed my mind. Returned to my seat to find the woman was relaying up my table setting . She then said ‘Desolè’. I accepted this gracefully . Chose not to have breakfast again. The internet did not work. On departure the ‘arranged’ taxi would not use his meter. I was told it would be more expensive. I wanted to be the judge of that . He over charged me at least €15. Cold staff though actually I find that in both Martinique and Guadeloupe. Is it because I am BRITISH I wonder. A thought that has never come into my awareness before. The whole experience has saddened me greatly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
CarloGenoa_Italy wrote a review Feb 2020
Genoa, Italy222 contributions203 helpful votes
Tired hotel next to the beach. We stayed three night, but got no room service whatsoever! Personnel were incompetent and cold. Room in dire need of work, with a wood bar closing keeping the window closed in lieu of a normal lock. Stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Robert L wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Run down and shabby, inattentive staff, WiFi doesn't work, overpriced. Given twin room after booking double, no apology. Pools have inadequate and undersized sun umbrellas. One coffee machine not working at breakfast so long queues. Nothing to be said for it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Karmen wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom128 contributions65 helpful votes
I agree with previous reviewers, staff is really slow and unhelpful, but I guess because the place is huge and there's many people staying there. It is indeed hard to find your room alone but once you're settled, it is a nice place. Many facilities, 2 pools, access to the beach, well equipped kitchen, and there's a Carefour nearby so you can cater for yourself, that I would recommend, as the buffet dinner is expensive and not really exciting. There's a car rental within the hotel, they are only open in the morning for few hours, I found them very helpful and friendly. In Martinique most of the car rentals only want to rent you a car for 5 or 7 days but here we managed to get one for a day only.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
markbV1181TL wrote a review Apr 2019
22 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights as part of an island hopping holiday in the Caribbean and were so disappointed. It looks a lovely hotel with nice grounds, good pools and access to the beach but in the end we couldn't wait to leave. The staff were unhelpful, sullen with an attitude that any request was too much trouble..like where and how to get to restaurants, towns etc. The info desk was manned for just 45 mins a day and we never saw anyone at the car hire desk. The cafeteria was just that...like a motorway services.. though the food was fine. As another reviewer said there was no help with bags, no taxis (all at the airport - we were told!). Also only one bar open on the whole site and dreadful entertainment. To add insult to injury we were not allowed to leave a review on the booking website we used. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Top floor rooms have best views but there are no lifts!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
igor p wrote a review Feb 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
wellcome staff cold as ice. no help with even heavy luggage. difficult to find your room yourself. room everage. cockroaches as a bonus. all noises from neighbors to be listen. nothing to eat between 14 and 19. restaurant offers buffet lunches and dinners of very limited quality. breakfast included - better to buy something yourself elsewhere. never again... esp. for 140 eur
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Equipe_Karibea, Community Manager Junior at Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel
Responded 25 Feb 2019
Dear client, Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. We however deeply regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be forwarded to our staff expeditiously. We advise you to contact us through the following email address : satisfaction@karibeahotel.com Hygiene is also a key point to our hotel establishment. Please know that hospitality is crucial to us in order to ensure the quality of customers’ stay. Looking forward to seeing you again for a better experience. The Karibea team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
karibea resort sainte luce hotel sainte-luce, karibea hotel sainte luce
LOCATION
CaribbeanMartiniqueArrondissement of Le MarinSainte-Luce
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KARIBEA SAINTE LUCE HOTEL: UPDATED 2023 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 738 Photos (Sainte-Luce, Martinique) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Anse Mabouya (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant La Kabananou, O'Calebassier, and Le Kanawa (Mabouya).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting An Mao The Legacy of Ancestors (5.4 km).
Does Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.