Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel

Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel

Traveller (707)
cucina in terrazza
Room & Suite (212)
mon fils de 5 ans dormait sur le canapé, ma fille de 2 ans, sur le lit d'appoint
Dining (52)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#3 of 3 resorts in Sainte-Luce
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Renovated in 2016, surrounded by two sublime natural beaches and near the fishing village of Sainte-Luce, Karibea Sainte Luce hotel will enchant you with its paradisiacal setting and its privileged location. Guests can enjoy 3 swimming pools, including an infinity pool with views of the Caribbean Sea. Located south of Martinique, this is the perfect place for all those who dream to discover the region and relax. The proximity to Sainte-Luce allows you to enjoy the many bars and restaurants by the sea. In the vicinity of the hotel is also a water sports center full of outdoor activities. Discover our massages in the lush gardens bordering the site.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Billiards
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Kids pool
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Oven
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Desert, Sainte-Luce 97228 Martinique
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Lamentin Airport
14.7 km
See all flights
George F. L. Charles Airport
50.3 km
See all flights
1,382Review25Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 189
  • 504
  • 411
  • 180
  • 98
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
bradaz11111111111111 wrote a review Sept 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
the hotel was good, a few options for food, and all staff were able to deal with an English speaker. room was compact, but bed comfy. fridge in room was nice to have. shower flooded the bathroom as soon as it was turned on, and there was no toilet roll holder. other than that. would definitely use again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachBreeze007 wrote a review Feb 2018
Toronto, Canada
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay but there is much room for improvement. I realize this was a rough year for the islands due to the 2 hurricanes so keep this in mind.
The room PROS: brand new excellent quiet running A/C. Fantastic hot water pressure !
Very comfortable bed. Brand new mini fridge.
Room CONs: Needs new paint job, but esp. in bathroom as there is some behind the walls water damage . Cement plaster is bulging thru - didn't affect us except we know water is leaking from behind the walls. Management alert.
Balcony view was pretty with the trees lit up at night.
Looks like the balcony rooftop is missing. Would be nice to sit there when it rains.
Breakfast - pros. Food is very good !
Cons : busboy/girls way too slow to clean up tables. Thought at first they were overworked as I've seen on some other islands; but no they were talking among themselves. To me that looks bad & lazy. Also hit & miss with breakfast greeters - some friendly, some not.
Reception good. Mari[ce] helpful & friendly - gave us the balcony room I'd requested in Amandier. Nice view !
Boutique was excellent, super friendly & relaxing !
Pools - we only used 2 - the other is across the road. Very nice. But the one in the back for Amandier should be lit in the evening. It's dark by 6pm. Some nice colored lights would look amazing [solar powered] for evening swim. There are washrooms there & a place to go under in case it rains [which it does ] Looks like it used to be a bar. Could sell icecream, milkshakes & other light snacks - nice fun idea.
Amandier area needs to be lit more - so many people got lost. A reflective sign would be good.
Maid service : very good, clean & super friendly !
Entertainment : not good- except for the native dancing girls of which I only caught the last minute. The board for announcing entertainment was badly neglected so we missed something I love to see.
Also entertainment has no special area - a dark hallway. No lights, no stage !
[ We are in the entertainment business so we know this was poor ]
Also there should be indoor rainy day self entertainment. Fix the billiard table, [& let it be free] the ping pong [table tennis] table & maybe get some pinball machines & put it in a rain sheltered place.
Christmas decorating was very pretty !
Dinner cons: way too pricey ! Only other place to go to on the grounds was the pizza place past the infinity pool. But again it needs lit signs to lead the way. Lots of people find this place too late. Great pizza though !
There should be another snack shack somewhere with different food as the grounds are huge !
Grounds: very pretty ! There are many 'tripping spots' easily fixed with some cement leveling.
Taxis are way overpriced. Ditto for car rental & not much in automatic cars.
Driving on the island I would not recommend. Distances look close on a map but take a long time because it is a very mountinous island & very busy traffic. The tours should be cheaper.
Beaches are pretty. You can see the diamond rock. Walk to the right - when facing the ocean - & there is a public beach; to the left long paths past a tiny wooden bridge that leads to a really nice beach. If you walk long enough & pass the Aqua Grill [open till 5pm] keep following the path till you get to public washrooms. Cut through there, go up & cross safely over a paved road. This leads you to Carefor , a nice grocery store.
So to sum it up - we had a good time.
It just needs improvement, esp. the dinner price since cars & taxis not always so convenient. Taxis charge much more after 7pm.
This beautiful property can be made perfect with the right planning.
Oh & the French people are very nice ! I was fine , but tourist with no French knowledge should bring some basic travel book to help them.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
flipflopgranny wrote a review Feb 2016
Bartlett, New Hampshire
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Located on the ocean, west of fishing village of Sainte Luce. We had sea view " junior suite", queen size bed, sitting area with dorm refrigerator, terrace overlooking the sea, and 2 bathrooms with showers no tub. No in room coffee maker. Rooms are clean and had good air conditioning but furniture and linens have seen better days. Guests can use 3 pools including a beautiful, new infinity pool. There are several beautiful beaches within walking distance but the hotel does not rent any water sport or beach equipment. Chairs and umbrellas for the beach are not provided. There is evening "entertainment" which ranges from DJ to local bands. Room rate included a breakfast buffet with fresh fruit and was similar to breakfasts provided at European hotels except that the only coffee provided was instant. Hotel provides lunch and dinner buffets for flat charge. Beverages are not included. We ate dinner at the hotel the first night. Quality was poor and cost 45E each person plus drinks. Some of the front desk staff speak English. Staff are friendly and try to be helpful. Very few guests speak English as their primary language. No written information about the hotel and its services are provided in English. There is no information guide in the room either in French or English. There was free Wi-Fi in our room as well as small flat screen TV with French stations.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennet P wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have 7 days (july 2022) in the hotel. Because it was the rainy season, the hotel was empty, however, the service was still good. The room service like cleaning was done every day, and clean towels and bedsheets changed regularly. Personnel is always polite and complaisant.
Swimming pools are available and clean. The beaches around are excellent.
The touristic agency of the hotel organizes very good tours to explore Martinique, which I highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Because there is tropical wood around, there are many different birds. At night it is noisy, take...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tc135745 wrote a review May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in an urgent situation believing I had nowhere to stay, so I booked a room for the night. As it turned out the urgent situation resolved itself and I did not need the room so I cancelled it, but I was still charged the full price. Even though I understand the cancellation policy, I asked the hotel for leniency in this case as it was a personal urgent case. Furthermore, the hotel was not fully booked that night so I was not booking a room that could have been taken by someone else. I have once before asked a hotel to waive its cancellation policy which was granted to me, so it is possible that hotels can show compassion to customers. Clearly this is not the case with this hotel, and I am sorry for that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mathieurenaud89 wrote a review Jan 2021
Bures-sur-Yvette, France
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel for the beautiful pictures, the dreamy swimming pool, the really nice pictures of the appartments. But the reality is really far from those pictures: the place is filthy, the ground is so dirty, the equipment is old and not functional, the living room looks like a dump, the furniture are also filthy, with traces and stains everywhere on the couch, marks of cigarettes and rings of old plate set here on the table.
When we asked the receptionist to change the room, he just told us to write an email with no further help at all. So we'll just look for an Airbnb and leave asap. FLEE KARIBEA AT ALL COST.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bellamel1994 wrote a review Feb 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The worst place I have ever been in my life, nobody speak english and we have been discriminated because we don’t speak french especially during the dinner in the restaurant inside the hotel. The host has been very rude with us, she didn’t want to serve us the a la carte menu because we didn’t speak the language and she couldn’t take our order, she even argued with me and gave me attitude in french thinking I couldn’t understand (but I did). We had to eat everyday from the buffet who cost 72 euros for 2 and the food was terrible not even in a low cost fast food you could fine so horroble food. We will never come back and we will never raccomand to anyone this hotel especially for the discimination we had.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karibea Sainte Luce, Directeur général at Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel
Responded 23 Feb 2023
Dear Customer first of all sorry for that. I think there is a big misunderstanding because this restaurant does not offer an à la carte menu but a dish of the day which is 18 €. the full buffet at €36 per person also includes all drinks (water, local alcoholic drinks, wine, coffee and tea). there is a large board at the entrance that explains all this. all the reception staff are bilingual, you could have contacted them to help you and not all the people in the restaurant actually. the site also offers pizza every evening at Snack le sikryé. Jean Hughes the director.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CarloGenoa_Italy wrote a review Feb 2020
Genoa, Italy
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Tired hotel next to the beach. We stayed three night, but got no room service whatsoever! Personnel were incompetent and cold. Room in dire need of work, with a wood bar closing keeping the window closed in lieu of a normal lock. Stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anthonyhellings wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay in hotels all over the world as a long haul flight attendant, so I have had a lot of experience to compare this with.
The greeting on arrival was cool. No help with my bags or direction to room.
Breakfast the next day , I had to wait for everything. When I left my open newspaper and room detail envelope at my seat, to get some more toast, Iwas surprised and upset to find my unfinished breakfast had been cleared away. The woman clearing scowled at me, I followed her to the bin in which she had disposed of my belongings, at all times she looked angry as if it was my fault. I retrieved my belongings, now covered in milk etc, and returned to my seat. I asked her why she had cleared away when clearly I had an unstarted fruit plate at my seat. She continued to not understand and looked furious with me. I had lost all interest in breakfast at this stage and was going to mention the incident to the greeter. Changed my mind. Returned to my seat to find the woman was relaying up my table setting . She then said ‘Desolè’. I accepted this gracefully .
Chose not to have breakfast again.
The internet did not work.
On departure the ‘arranged’ taxi would not use his meter. I was told it would be more expensive. I wanted to be the judge of that . He over charged me at least €15.
Cold staff though actually I find that in both Martinique and Guadeloupe. Is it because I am BRITISH I wonder. A thought that has never come into my awareness before.
The whole experience has saddened me greatly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert L wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Run down and shabby, inattentive staff, WiFi doesn't work, overpriced. Given twin room after booking double, no apology. Pools have inadequate and undersized sun umbrellas. One coffee machine not working at breakfast so long queues. Nothing to be said for it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Dbr777
Serris, France16 contributions20 helpful votes
The hotel does not provide shuttles services. I would recommend to rent car as public transport are limited in the island... Also at this hotel do not expect any animation
Alison V asked a question Jun 2018
Loguivy-Plougras, France229 contributions14 helpful votes
Is there snorkelling on site from the shoreline at this hotel? Thank you
Answer from BeachBreeze007
Toronto, Canada32 contributions33 helpful votes
No, the waters are very rough.
Jennet P wrote a tip Jul 2022
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Because there is tropical wood around, there are many different birds. At night it is noisy, take the earplugs."
Read full review
markbV1181TL wrote a tip Apr 2019
23 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor rooms have best views but there are no lifts!"
Read full review
Lynpal2014 wrote a tip May 2017
Washington DC, District of Columbia156 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are different towers and some are pretty far from everything so check where you rooms will be located."
Read full review
Demi S wrote a tip Mar 2017
28 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"check and re-check and re-check and re-check to make sure reservations are kept as requested"
Read full review
Joel A wrote a tip Nov 2016
Annapolis, Maryland27 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room with ocean view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sainte-Luce area.
PRICE RANGE
S$153 - S$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
karibea resort sainte luce hotel sainte-luce, karibea hotel sainte luce
LOCATION
CaribbeanMartiniqueArrondissement of Le MarinSainte-Luce
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KARIBEA SAINTE LUCE HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 814 Photos (Sainte-Luce, Martinique) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Anse Mabouya (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant La Kabananou, O'Calebassier, and Le Kanawa (Mabouya).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting An Mao Jardin Paysager & Historique (5.4 km).
Does Karibea Sainte Luce Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Sainte-Luce HotelsSainte-Luce Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sainte-Luce
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire