We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Greenmount Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gortaclare
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Greenmount Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2015

If you ever find yourself in the middle of Northern Ireland in need of a B&B definitely stay here! It was beautiful and fulfilled all of my Ireland trip dreams. This B&B is located on a working farm on beautiful grounds with trees all around. It is picturesque to say the least. The owners were very welcoming. As soon as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly H
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This B and B may have been the quietest place I have ever stayed. We were the only guests that night, which may be part of the reason. The house is set back from the road on a working farm, in a beautifully wooded area. The house, our room, bedding, sheets, and bathroom were spotless. Frances gave us a good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marian C
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We stayed at this B & B for two nights, June 11th & 12th, 2015. Our host Francis (Louie) Reid was very welcoming. We were on a 23-day driving tour of the Emerald Isle, and had booked 11 farmhouse B & B's. We were never disappointed by any of the B & B's during our trip, but must say the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron B
Greenmount Lodg... O, Owner at Greenmount Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I enjoyed your visit and you were wonderful Guests

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Stayed in this B&B as we were attending a wedding in Corick House (which has limited accommodation). Rooms very clean and comfortable. The owner even dropped us off to Corick House after we checked in and give us a taxi number for coming home. Excellent all round value, good breakfast - would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter R
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We recently spent 4 nighhs in this wonderful B and B while on a working visit to Co.Tyrone. We could not praise the hospitality of Mrs Reid and her son Henry enough. The bedrooms were very comfortable, big and spotless clean. Home cooked breakfast was a great start to our working day, we really enjoyed the freshly baked scones and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights recently and I'm not too sure what I made of it! To start with, the drive up is beautiful - a long tree lined driveway and the Lodge is signposted well off of the road. It's surrounded by fields which is lovely and has ample parking. We stayed in room 9 which is a disabled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AeJ853
Greenmount Lodg... O, Owner at Greenmount Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed that you did not make me aware that you had problems During your stay at Greenmount Lodge. The king size bed is known as a zip and link bed the bases are linked and the mattress Are zipped. The room you were staying in is equipped for...

Devonport
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Wow as we drove down the beautiful tree lined driveway to be welcomed by a magnificent home. Very large rooms, with lovely views over the farm. Louie was lovely to chat with and werved a beautiful breakfast, very comfortable and a lovely pub not far away for a meal. Top this with a magnificent sitting room for guests!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seenthis
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Mrs Reid could not have been more welcoming or more fun. Hospitable and thoughtful, she was a gem. As was Greenmount Lodge - in an out of the way place, we cycled to and from it last week. We would love to go back. Many thanks for the hospitality and the lovely breakfast! Andy and Steve

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WhitbyRed
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Spent one night here last week on brief trip to Northern Ireland. Had actually stayed here once before several years ago which I only realised as I drove along the lovely tree lined avenue. It is a really gorgeous b and b with beautifully furnished rooms and great attention paid to every detail Was lucky enough to stay in Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust065Cork_
Mount Pearl, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This B & B located not far from Omagh is a home away from home. Located on a big farm the room was big and clean. Breakfast was excellent as were the hosts who could not do enough for you. The two nights we stayed started off our seven day trip of Ireland on the right foot and would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJM1953

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gortaclare
13.1 km away
The Silverbirch Hotel
15.5 km away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
446 reviews
9.2 km away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
283 reviews
12.2 km away
Clanabogan House
Clanabogan House
#2 of 3 in Omagh
66 reviews
34.1 km away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Greenmount Lodge

Address: 58 Greenmount Rd | Omagh, Gortaclare BT79 0QU, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Gortaclare
Price Range: $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenmount Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Greenmount Hotel Omagh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Greenmount Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 has the most comfortable I ever slept in!”
 of 5 bubbles wanderlust065Cork_, 1 Sep 2013 | Read review
1 of 1