We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms

257 reviews
Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“high street”(6 reviews)
“mid wales”(21 reviews)
“ty morgan's”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (257)Write a Review
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
111
68
38
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
68
38
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetmid walesty morgan'ssouth streetelan valleyshower baththe crossroadscar parknice roomslight sleepershort stayweekend breakdog showcouldn't do enoughstaff were friendly and helpfula wonderful stayevening meal and breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked to stay here for a night as a stop over from North to South Wales trip. Very pretty traditional Welsh accommodation with lovely feature of oldness. Even wonky floor makes a great feature of accommodation to add a character. Accommodation itself is very...More

Thank Daffodil_mum
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

...is this place welcoming to Welsh speakers. Claims to be bilingual by displaying the orange apostrophe but, on ordering in Welsh, I was met with a vacant "What"? Apart from that, the place seems very nice inside. Breakfast was overpriced for what it was and...More

Thank John E
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for Sunday lunch,the food was excellent, only one minor complaint was the gravy wasn't thick enough for me but at the end of the day it is all down to personal preference. I will eat there again.

Thank 1blokes
Response from Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-RoomsResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad your carvery and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We were travelling to Rhayader as a pre Christmas break, my husband had a race nearby and we were eager to experience Ty Morgan’s. However, this happened to be the weekend of the 8th December where extreme weather conditions made us unable to travel. The...More

Thank Christine H
Response from Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-RoomsResponded 9 January 2018

We are very disappointed to have had this review because of weather conditions we tried to work with you and offered you other weekend choices in December as we did with other guests who couldn’t get to us and we’re happy to do this. Prices...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Called in for breakfast, There was a great choice. They had standard big breakfasts or you could make them up, 3 or 5 items. Also sandwiches ect. Between us we had various combinations. The service was very quick and friendly and the food was top...More

Thank Geoff A
Response from Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-RoomsResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your food with us and will be coming back to visit. Look forward to seeing you again.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345651
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SouthendEnthusiast
1 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ty M | Property representative |
Hello Our cafe is open 8am to 7pm everyday, bar is open for evening meals from 5pm to 9pm we also run an A' La Carte menu on Friday and Saturday evening. I hope this helps if you have any further enquiries do not hesitate to... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Bring ear plugs"
Read review
"Apartment 1 is the largest"
Read review
"Both mine and mate's room excellent so no specific tip."
Read review
"we only visited the cafe-bistro & most certainly would not think of staying here-so my rating is on our..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing