We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ty Morgan\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Centrally located Well equipped and cosy apartment, an ideal stop over on our Welsh tour, great shower room and living accommodation, the bed was super comfy and with quality linen too, nothing was too much trouble for the owner and staff who were excellent, ideal touring base for the wonderful Elan valley and beyond. I certainly would not hesitate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tryumffy595
TyMorgans666, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your time here, and yes and we really do hope that you come back and see us soon.

Wales
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We are labouring through the Wye Valley Walk and this Hotel stood out due to its ambiance and decor. We booked for a single night and had a double room with bed and breakfast. The room was odd shaped as it is a listed building and has real character. The town is sleepy and there was little noise from outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberdobber
TyMorgans666, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

We are glad you liked your time here and apologies about the mattress I will pass a message on to our maintenance team.

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We booked through booking.com. they took the money straight away which was surprising. As we were with 2 young boys we asked for the extra bed to be put in the bedroom. This was not the case and the matress on the sofa bed was very poor. The 10yr old complained of feeling the springs and getting back ache and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janice j
TyMorgans666, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I will pass on your suggestions to our maintenance team.

stoke on trent
Reviewed 1 September 2015

lovely deli, café and wine bar with rooms above. Centrally located, quite a lot of traffic noise as the wine bar is on a busy corner and the traffic is heavy for a small village and this may bother some people. Great staff, breakfasts were lovely and you could choose what you wanted, my husband enjoyed the welsh breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joebep08
TyMorgans666, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your Bank Holiday with us, we do hope you return when you are next in the area.

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Third visit here in the. Summer holidays fabulous staff friendly cheerful just what you want food can't say anything bad about it tasted perfect food prices excellent with the size of your meal. Ty Morgans is the best place u can go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliver w
TyMorgans666, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review and your continued custom. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3nights, came back sunday 16th august... The room we stayed in was #7.. It was a funny shape room, I kept banging my head on the low celing, I am only 5.5.... So if you are tall, Dont stay in this room!!!!!!!! The pub was ok, we never ate there, but the food did look nice... A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen538
TyMorgans666, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, yes Room 7 is one of our smallest rooms and the odd shapes are due to the building being so old. Sorry to hear that you would not wish to stay with us again when visiting our little Town of Rhayader.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Took my wife for a drive in the country and decided to go to Rhayader for lunch. I had eaten at Ty Morgans a few years ago and had a great experience. Oh things have changed service was poor and the food dire. I had a minted lamb pastie and asked for it to be warm. After a minute in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TyMorgans666, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Well it is a shame to read that you had a bad experience here with us in Ty Morgan's. With regards to your pastie how would you suggest our Coffee Shop warms a pastie to it's optimal temperature? If we placed every Pastie that customers ask us to warm in the Oven it would take far too long and we...

Calne
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for one night whilst walking the Wye Valley Walk. We had the Elan suite which was roomy but not all that clean. Some high and low deep cleaning would not have gone amiss. We had dinner in the bistro and we're only given the a la carte menu but later overheard another couple being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Troll70
TyMorgans666, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Apologies that you never received a copy of our Bar Menu, in the Bistro the two menu's run along side each other and customers should be given the choice of both menu's, this has never happened before so I do apologize. For Breakfast we do offer Cereal, Yogurts, Fruit, Cooked Breakfast to order (we feel it is better to let...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

All went well with taking order for coffee and pastries, however, it was a pity they forgot about our coffee!!! No concern was shown and only offered an excuse of counting up takings. Not good practice. Coffee was really good and enjoyable but too late.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toffeechops
TyMorgans666, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your coffee being forgotten, we do apologize and I believe my staff did apologize at the time. Our Coffee Shop is open 8-5pm ( we do serve Tea and Coffee in our Bar Area after this time but after 5pm we become a Bar and Bistro). The staff were...

Wales, Europe
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed just one night and will be back. Booked a room & got a whole suite - kitchen diner & large TV room & bedroom with bath a shower en suite. Food was very good and excellent service. The staff who are able to serve in Welsh wear little badges to indicate and we had excellent service in English and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeryrEfail
TyMorgans666, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time here with us and we really hope to see you again soon.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhayader hotels
0.0 km away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 3 in Rhayader
81 reviews
0.1 km away
The Elan Hotel
The Elan Hotel
#6 of 13 in Rhayader
30 reviews
0.2 km away
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
#5 of 13 in Rhayader
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Bear
The Bear
#3 of 13 in Rhayader
34 reviews
0.2 km away
Penralley House
Penralley House
#1 of 13 in Rhayader
220 reviews
6.9 km away
Mid Wales Inn
Mid Wales Inn
#4 of 13 in Rhayader
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ty Morgans is situated in the centre of the Beautiful market town of Rhayader. This brand new development has all its rooms individually designed by an interior designer and has recently been awarded its 4 star status. We have our own Strand Bistro, Morgans Evening Restaurant and Coffee/Sandwich Shop. Rhayader makes a location for touring mid wales with the stunning Elan Valley Dams and the beautiful Wye Valley ideal for walking, cycling, birdwatching and fishing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms

Address: East Street, Rhayader LD6 5BH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Rhayader
Price Range: $114 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Morgan`s Bar-Bistro-Rooms Hotel Rhayader
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 9 can have a bit of traffic noise but the town is pretty quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles clarke219, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can't speak for the other rooms but definitely avoid Room 3 if you want some peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Mutchisman, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 was lovely but was on the front so could be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles SteveW101Cornwall, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid anything overlooking South Street.”
 of 5 bubbles Rands9, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 9”
 of 5 bubbles 550gwyndafp, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5